Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Apprentice (IRL) - Season 2 Week 12 Discussion

• Registered Users Posts: 595 ✭✭✭Roro4Brit

gambiaman wrote: »
    Think Ger is getting tick and thick mixed up!

****ing hilarious.....I choked on my cheerios

• Registered Users Posts: 17,339 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

LOL. What makes Bill tick?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,653 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Ah jaysis she didn't understand the question!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Chinafoot wrote: »
    He misconstrued her use of "cute".

I think she meant it in the "cute hoor" sense. As in clever.

OH...she meant it in that way?! Well that was a confusing interview, a lot of miscommunication!

Ah the aul old lies on the CV chestnut!

• Registered Users, Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Ginger Steve lying on his CV, now trying to walk it back - under pressure now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

fricatus wrote: »
    Yeah, not from Cork, like!!! :D

Hehe, I was going for the D4 "loike", roysh.

Still reckon she meant cute as in clever...I'm looking on the bright side here :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

thermo66 wrote: »
    who's the pain in the ass boyfriend?

I meant to say pain in the arse accent, bit of a mix up between that and a facebook comment :D What's the English guy's obsession with Bill, it's not as if he's pav them all down to discuss his deepest feelings and opinions.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

amdublin wrote: »
    Ah the aul old lies on the CV chestnut!

I bet if they rang one of the referees it would be his ma. Or yore ma!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Who's not going to tell their referees that they're going on the Apprentice and that they might be contacted??? Eejit!

Jesus he is SO arrogant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 523 ✭✭✭thermo66

Steve always wears the crappest ties!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭fricatus

Chinafoot wrote: »
    He misconstrued her use of "cute".

She said "sooo cute". As far as I'm concerned, that has only one meaning. If Geraldine meant something else, she should have used a different word.

• Registered Users, Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Ah jeez, have these people written CV's before? Seriously? Lying, not contacting referees and spelling mistakes?

• Registered Users Posts: 175 ✭✭rjp123

how did this brightwater guy create a business? he is a simpleton as are all the HR idiots in this. obsessed with HR rubbish like psychometric tests - morons, live in the real world - they think they are being so clever and cutting.
    The program should be gavin duffy for an hour with steve. Ahoy Fatty! ha ha no comeback from that one. I would like to see gingers CV - a work of fiction - promoting himself in his head. Geraldine should have told Gavin where to go when he asked about Breffni. She dropped the ball there.

Whooo Waah! Here comes killer Gavin!

Here we go!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,829 ✭✭✭Mysterypunter

This show should be My Fair lady/The apprentice. Starring Rex Harrison as Bill and Audrey Hepburn as Geraldine. His own little project.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭smiling_girl

there will be trouble ahead !

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Here it comes...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

"What makes him tick" means what pisses him of does it not? I would have answered the same way as her.

Poor Steve. Getting slaughtered

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Jesus Gavin, gettin' personal much!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

ooooh Steve bein grilled on drink and gambling !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Ripping on English Steve

• Registered Users Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭flutegirl

This line of questionning isn't really necessary. Very invasive.

When was the last time you gambled.
    2 years ago.
    Wanna Bet?! :P

I know it's not a laughing matter but that would have been hilarious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭smiling_girl

that is completely unjust, he is a reformed gambler and alcoholic and it is completely unfair to bring it up on national tv ... that really is disgusting

fricatus wrote: »
    She said "sooo cute". As far as I'm concerned, that has only one meaning. If Geraldine meant something else, she should have used a different word.

Not necessarily. She has an inner city vocab. Something people seem to enjoy pointing out. Maybe she did mean it in the way you think, maybe not. Just pointing out that the word has more than one meaning.

This gambling/alcohol stuff is so out of order. Even for television.

Poor Steven looks broken.

But Gavin still being nice to him.

Jesus Gavin, gettin' personal much!!

yeah, in fairness Steve was straight up about it, other people may not have been that honest! Bit out of order though to show so much of their personal lives IMO

Duffy putting words in the mouth again!

Can't wait for this boardroom!!