Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Apprentice (IRL) - Season 2 Week 12 Discussion

• Registered Users Posts: 595 ✭✭✭Roro4Brit

In my opinion its not out of order for them to quiz him on this. I'm in no way being mean as I really hope Steve wins...but....it is important for them to consider what would a guy - who is only a reformed alcoholic/gambler for 18 months - would do with a sudden surge in income.

Getting the job is going to give him an income beyond anything he has had before, more spare cash than ever before and put him in situations where free alcohol is on the flow (media events, client parties etc!)....so to me this line of questions is far more important than asking Ger about her and Breffny.

All being said. I love Steve's honesty...and its a very good sign that he really is in control of his addiction....this bad boy NEEDS to win this show!!!! :o:o

• Registered Users Posts: 620 ✭✭✭BobbyD10

Anyone know Bill's secretary.... ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭fricatus

Chinafoot wrote: »
    Just pointing out that the word has more than one meaning.

You're right, but it only has that meaning in Ireland. I'd expect an Apprentice candidate to be able to distinguish between Hiberno-English and standard international English.

Chinafoot wrote: »
    This gambling/alcohol stuff is so out of order. Even for television.

You said it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

English Steve and Ger in Final.
    English Steve to win! (I hope)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

Lil Kitten wrote: »
    I'm not talking about tHick. I mean't what I wrote. That's what I thought it meant. As did Geraldine. Maybe it's a Dublin thing?

I wasn't taking a shot at you.
    It probably is more so a Dublin thing. But anyone going into an interview thinking like that doesn't deserve the job.
    "What makes you tick "
    "Some Cnut robbing me drink!"
    "Thatll do thank you" :)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

It as funny how Ginger's proper accent came out under stress...:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,859 ✭✭✭Duckjob

So, highlights of the episode:

- Geraldine calling Bill "soooo cute"
    - Gavin Duffy calling Stephen Higgins a fatty :D

English Steve definitely safe tonight...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Howjoe1 wrote: »
    Ger was the worst by a mile

Tbh, I'd have more time for someone who gave answers like Ger than someone who lies on his CV. She may have given some inappropriate answers but at least she was honest.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,674 ✭✭✭Cartman78

Geraldine is a total spoofer....the Moore St. schtick is wearing very thin. It'll be a travesty if she makes it through.

Ginger Steve is having a mare too tonight....if there's any justice English Steve should win this..

• Registered Users Posts: 752 ✭✭✭havana

I assumed she meant cute as in sly. But then i saw your mans face... He obviously didn't!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

lol, she's one of his referee's!! haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 452 ✭✭Aldito

"balls", that's unprofessional

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

She was one of Ginger's references? Did he work for her before?

• Registered Users, Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

lol, she's one of his referee's!! haha

lol! should have rang her Steve

• Closed Accounts Posts: 452 ✭✭Aldito

Duckjob wrote: »
    - Gavin Duffy calling Stephen Higgins a fatty :D

Funny cuz its true, "I have a very muscular physique"

• Registered Users, Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

i just lol when you wan described Ger as cuddly!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 523 ✭✭✭thermo66

AAAAAAAAAAAAGH STOP SLAGGING GER Yis FVCKERS!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Aldito wrote: »
    "balls", that's unprofessional
    It's a casual meeting !

• Registered Users Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭DancingQueen:)

Ooops i thought she meant the other cute as in god looking, it was the face she used when she said it :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

fricatus wrote: »
    You're right, but it only has that meaning in Ireland. I'd expect an Apprentice candidate to be able to distinguish between Hiberno-English and standard international English.

And she was doing her interview in Ireland. She uses the vocabulary that she has, which is one of the inner city. She isn't one to put on airs and graces, as we've seen loads of times before, hence why I don't think it's completely impossible that she was using the word cute in such a way. We can agree to disagree.

Steve has this in the bag for the simple fact that he has completely exposed himself and I'd imagine there would be huge backlash over being grilled on such personal issues so publicly and then being shown the door.

Me hole!!!
    Inner city girl with smarts.
    Ask me hoop b

• Registered Users Posts: 20,653 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Bill thinks Gerdaldene is cute as well. That smile says it all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭smiling_girl

ger was worst tonight. id love to see steve win. but id bet money on der winning. bill obviously has a soft spot for her, just coz shes from the same background as him. unfair !

thermo66 wrote: »
    AAAAAAAAAAAAGH STOP SLAGGING GER Yis FVCKERS!!!!

I think we're stagging Ginger Steve a lot more

WHAT THE FVCK is wrong with going to Spain at 19???

That is totally unfair!!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

I think Ginger Steve will go.

But then again, I've been thinking that for most weeks..

fricatus wrote: »
    I think we're stagging Ginger Steve a lot more

No i meant on de telly!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,674 ✭✭✭Cartman78

That smile from Bill was creepy....he obviously has a soft spot for Geraldine.

Ginger Steve could get the bullet tonight i reckon

amdublin wrote: »
    Bill thinks Gerdaldene is cute as well. That smile says it all.

Jackie will cut de bollix off him!!!

ger was worst tonight. id love to see steve win. but id bet money on der winning. bill obviously has a soft spot for her, just coz shes from the same background as him. unfair !

Fact! Ger and Steve in the final so.
    Ger has given us some quality moments in fairness to her.
    "Daddy can't buy you cop on in Trinity" is probably one of the quotes of the year.