Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Wolfsburg v Manchester United - 8/12/09 - 7.45pm (Match Thread)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

haha, is their keeper wearing a scarf?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Ando you tosspot, up your game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

GibsonStinkerShots++

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

Another free header!!!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Another super shot there by the Irish midfielder! :)

Jesus, how many headers are Wolfsburg going to waste?! :eek:

Get Sir Bob a pair of boots, quick!

Dunno why Wolfsburg have such threatening wingers if none of the strikers can head the f*cking ball

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,466 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

This is the problem - with onmly 3 at the back, there will always be a man free on the far post unless the wide midfielder (Park and Nani) do the full back's job, which they aren't doing.

Deep crosses is what we will be weakest on all night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Dave! wrote: »
    Ando you tosspot, up your game

Yup hes been fast asleep.

I actually hate Nani more than any United player ever. So so infuriating to watch.

Bloody hell....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭RichTea

I have to say, the starting line-up United have for this one is hilarious on paper.

Love it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

nani is poor again

edit: brutal infact

Scholesy sayin hello

Scholest. Some man to tackle. :P

Nani has to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

christ all mighty.

nani, you're ofcially BRUTAL.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

FFS Nani - Owen was totally free there!

Jesus F*CKING Christ Nani.

get Obertan on FFS.

welbeck should have made a run for nani there. Nani didn't help himself, but Welbeck gave him no option at all. poor stuff from the attackers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Ah go way and have a bath Nani will you! :mad:

ntlbell wrote: »
    christ all mighty.

nani, you're ofcially BRUTAL.

And if that's not good enough. You can be officially as well :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Julez

Actually feel bad for the lad though (nani). Looks like he's tryin to be too careful and its jusy not happening.

is obi one on the bench?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Unlucky Welbeck there.

Gibson's passing has been pretty good.

What a ball and finish. So much for giving the attacker the benefit. What was he a foot offside.

ntlbell wrote: »
    is obi one on the bench?
    Yup

oooh

Good finish by Welbeck, offside though

Wellbeck looked level there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Ooh that was marginal, nice play.

Great stuff from Ando & Welbeck there.

Julez wrote: »
    Actually feel bad for the lad though (nani). Looks like he's tryin to be too careful and its jusy not happening.

this is the thing ye see. SAF always says i don't mind people giving the ball away as long as they were atempting to do something positive.

the amount of times nani just runs into defenders and falls over is not on.

owen was free, wellbeck should have made a more diagnol run but to just run into the denfender is just stupidity.

Julez wrote: »

back to my comment regarding him not playing in a month. He won't have match sharpness, but he will also have no confidence and feel under massive, massive pressure. the lad is on to an utter loser tonight.

Great finish by Welbeck there, lovely ball to him there. very close to being level unlucky. want to see more of that.

flahavaj wrote: »
    Wellbeck looked level there.
    Yeah, to someone in the crowd maybe. :D

Poor Mickey Owen is reduced to coming back to our peno box to get a touch of the ball

Good man Tommy K!

Edit: Good man Evra!

The United fan at the corner flag looked like he enjoyed a few brews! :D

How the f*ck did yer man pronounce Cusack's name?

nicklauski wrote: »
    The United fan at the corner flag looked like he enjoyed a few brews! :D
    He looks like he'll enjoy a night in a cell.

Have to say, that pitch looks awful. I've seen Kildare Towns pitches looking better than that. :(

He looks like he'll enjoy a night in a cell.

Play the f*cker centre back.:pac:

aul welbeck needs to up his concentration levels a bit stop strolling around

The players just aren't on the same wavelength at all.

nice linking between owen and welbeck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Dave! wrote: »
    The players just aren't on the same wavelength at all.

That's coz it's on TV3.

And I'm on skysports. Hang on Ill switch over!

Worth an effort.

ffs Nani, wasteful again :pac:

Was that a save by Cusack?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

score of the CSKA game
    cska score 0-1

.D

Fantastic save from Tommy K - been very, very impressed with him the past few games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,595 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

nice one CSKA