Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Wolfsburg v Manchester United - 8/12/09 - 7.45pm (Match Thread)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Get in!!!

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

How the **** did that happen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

owen you legenddddddddddddd

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

OWEN!!

He actually scores a header!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,466 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Tommy K is really impressing me over the last few games. still dodgy in commanding his area and on crossinng.

Besiktas CSKA.
    Krasic puts CSKA 1 up, great goal. United through as winners if it stays like this

GGGGGGGGGOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLL OWEN!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

NANI YOU HERO :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

Get in Owen - must be said, lovely ball in from Banani

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

Great finish and a great ball in from Nani.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Super Mick! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭niallk

Boom!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

YESSSS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

YES!!!!!!

What a great finish.

great cross from Nani. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,589 ✭✭✭jaykay74

well done nani and mickey :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Mickey Owen I love you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

get it in there!

Over priced imo.

OWEN!!

He scores a good few. Gets himself into some great positions.

kinda odd to see our no.7 thank his team mate for the assist :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Lovely time to score.

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Lovely ball across to Nani by Scholes I think. Then that cross from Nani was superb. The defending was absolutely shocking though in fairness!

kinda odd to see our no.7 thank his team mate for the assist :D
    Team player :P

edit; nkay we should be defending like that with our line up :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭Brien

Nani doing something good there

*any chance he'l keep his place for saturday??

nicklauski wrote: »
    He scores a good few. Gets himself into some great positions.
    Ah yeah I know but so far for united he's had problems even connecting with his head!!

That's true. But when he's played regulary he gets a good few. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

OWEN!!

???!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,950 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Great goal, pisses me off more to see what Nani can do, but 99% of the time, doesn't want to or can't seem to.

Get the cross in early like a good lad and stop fanny dancing with the ****ing ball!

Oh and Gibson is like someone who could pass the ball through the eye of a needle tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭CR 7

Dave! wrote: »
    How the f*ck did yer man pronounce Cusack's name?

Why, coos-a-check, of course. You mean you don't say it like that too? Oh, how i wish commoners weren't allowed on the internet.

???!!!

as he has missed a number of them for United this season.

Sky sports talking about the coolest peno scored this year in the champs league. Wonder Iif it's any use.

If he's not doing a moonwalk upto the ball an wearing shades, there lying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Lads; just saw the goal...

Are we playing well?

Why, coos-a-check, of course. You mean you don't say it like that too? Oh, how i wish commoners weren't allowed on the internet.

I thought it was pronouned 'j-ed-word'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

Good finish from Owen and excellent cross from Nani. Up to that Nani had given the ball away 90% of the time. Hopefully he might come out from the break with a bit of confidence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭seany2929

Well done Michael Owen,you legend :D

Sky sports talking about the coolest peno scored this year in the champs league. Wonder I'd it's any use.

If he's not doing a moonwalk upto the ball an wearing shades, there lying.

it is - very nice penalty, with a little ronaldo-esque dummy.

Scholesy magic for the goal. Great touch, great ball out to Nani.

MIN2511 wrote: »
    Lads; just saw the goal...

Are we playing well?

Well enough, considering the team sheet. Wolfsburg should have had a peno & missed a few sitters.

Forget Nani, forget Owen. FOOKIN NORA how freaking good was scholes in that build up!?

Really wish Nani would realise that his crossing is good enough to mean he doesn't always have to take on the defender. shift it a yeard and whip it in beckham-like.

Sorry fellas.

as he has missed a number of them for United this season.

And even more with his feet. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭CR 7

See the peno!!

Should probably spoiler that, to keep everyone happy. Seems there was a free kick worth seeing too, in the same game.

Essien injured tonight for Chelsea. Sorry for going off topic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

mars bar wrote: »
    Oh and Gibson is like someone who could pass the ball through the eye of a needle tonight.

Agreed, doing very well spraying the ball around the place. His pass out to Nani in the first two minutes was super. Improved big time passing-wise from the West Ham game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Just need a long range goal from Gibson and it will be a perfect evening.

Should probably spoiler that, to keep everyone happy. Seems there was a free kick worth seeing too, in the same game.

Sorry bout that. On boards mobile. Can't see spoiler on it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Am i right in thinking that if
    CSKA Moscow WIN , We top the group no matter win lose or draw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Real Madrid match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

fletcher is pwning it up

ROCKMAN wrote: »
    CSKA Moscow WIN , We top the group no matter win lose or draw

Yes

ROCKMAN wrote: »

yes