Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Football pictures people like

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭itsjaybud

m@cc@ wrote: »
    That was 98, I was at the game.
    Redzer7 wrote: »
    We won the league at Old Trafford in the 2001/2002 season.
    Not sure about the crazy fan though :pac:.

no im pretty sure it was when arsenal won the league 02 at old trafford, i think skysports used it on some of there adverts.

arsenal win 1-0 and the camera picks up a black curly hair guy wearing a black leather jacket with an unreal expression of satisfaction on his face, bordering on the lines of crazyness!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,283 ✭✭✭gucci

http://www.brandrepublic.com/BrandRepublicNews/News/893581/Better-Bet-signs-former-gambling-addict-Paul-Merson/

Sorry i cant seem to post the image, but this is shows exactly the stupidity and hypocrisy involved in professional sport and media these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

gucci wrote: »
    http://offlinehbpl.hbpl.co.uk//news/2RB/richedit/Better1.jpg

Sorry i cant seem to post the image, but this is shows exactly the stupidity and hypocrisy involved in professional sport and media these days.

Better1.jpg

There you go!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 545 ✭✭✭shanel23

tony.bmp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,476 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

barosmbia.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭liamygunner29

Redzer7 wrote: »
    We won the league at Old Trafford in the 2001/2002 season.
    Not sure about the crazy fan though :pac:.

It was 98 where we won 1-0 overmars and it was the first time we looked like winning the league..A huge result. There was footage of a fan (curly hair, beard,leather jacket) celebrating and he was super passionate and it became part of skys advertising for a couple of years.

I think thats what his talkin bout. Can't find pic dough

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

It was 98 where we won 1-0 overmars and it was the first time we looked like winning the league..A huge result. There was footage of a fan (curly hair, beard,leather jacket) celebrating and he was super passionate and it became part of skys advertising for a couple of years.
    I think thats what his talkin bout. Can't find pic dough

Decent chap, used to see him in The Gunners before matches, he became a bit of a celeb around Arsenal after that.

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭itsjaybud

Ya thanks guys 98 it was, cant believe it was that long ago, thats why i was convinced it was 2002!

Anyway still cant find the picture, it was a good one!

• Registered Users Posts: 206 ✭✭Wexler12

LeagueOfIreland17.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭marko91

carragheristanbul.jpg

anfield_ormesher585_519721a.jpg
    notice the blue colours of merseyside

1538893157.jpg
    cristiano ronado will never be "the" ronaldo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

marko91 wrote: »
    1538893157.jpg
    cristiano ronado will never be "the" ronaldo

True... And you'll never see Cristiano Ronaldo holding/kissing/getting-anywhere-near the World Cup either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭Bodhidharma

hughes2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,592 ✭✭✭patmac

Iconic George
    1964 youth team
    gb_earlier.jpg

Enjoying himself
    gb_enjoy.jpg

One of his greatest for Tampa Bay
    GB_Tampa.jpg

Sadly
    gB_DYING.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

aspwch058.jpg

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

BFassassin wrote: »
    article-0-001B3D4500000258-297_468x475.jpg
    The REAL treble. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Spiritoftheseventies

Olympiakos fans after gerrards wonder goal knocked them out of champions league. One of the iconic images of the decade i think.

0.jpg

Olympiakos fans after gerrards wonder goal knocked them out of champions league. One of the iconic images of the decade i think.
    For Liverpool fans maybe but not the rest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Feeky Magee

Ferguson and Busby:

article-0-0002B43E000001F4-221_468x678.jpg

I could look at this picture for hours on end. Two men who brought such success, enjoyment and class to our football club, united by the one thing which symbolised them both: success.

Keano v Juventus:

Roy-Keane-wheels-away-aft-001.jpg

Au Revoir Cantona and United - Come Back When You've Won 18:

au+revoir.bmp

We Are Back:

pa-7960439.jpg

Manchester Derby: Munich Anniversary:

Gallery-Tom-Jenkins-best--013.jpg

Such a beautiful image. Credit to every single city fan there that day.

United Mosaics:
    Believe:

believe_243843.jpg

68/99:

Stretford-End.jpg

For Sir Matt:

article-0-051CE76B000005DC-368_468x294_popup.jpg

Cantona Encapsulated:

800px-eric_cantona_kung-fu_kick.jpg

Holy Trinity Guard Old Trafford:

_44701791_statue_getty466.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

223289999_5eed650291.jpg

_45595543_oleary_1990_512.jpg

article-0-0024C4A000000258-236_468x470.jpg

Image_21_for_20th_Anniversary_of_the_tragic_Hillsborough_Disaster_gallery_492183396.jpg

gazza_england.jpg

_1546081_keano300.jpg

article-0-0056263100000258-627_468x409.jpg

Keane_McCarthy.jpg

Roy who? biggrin.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭blindpilot

steve_gibson_1423300c.jpg

Middlesbrough winning the Carling Cup in 2004. Best day of my life so far. 128 years without a trophy. All because of the man in the middle Steve Gibson, his money and dedication.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

newblue08 wrote: »

Middlesbrough winning the Carling Cup in 2004. Best day of my life so far. 128 years without a trophy. All because of the man in the middle Steve Gibson, his money and dedication.:)

What about McClaren?
    If he wasn't there you probably wouldn't have any trophies still...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭blindpilot

Hank_Jones wrote: »
    What about McClaren?
    If he wasn't there you probably wouldn't have any trophies still...

True, maybe. But Gibson was the man who brought Boro back from the brink of extinction. The club was almost gone back in '86. Granted he also appointed Southgate but I've already had my say on that in another thread!!:p

Hank_Jones wrote: »
    Roy who? biggrin.gif

Roy Keane.

_41033762_keane-2000trophy-pa220.jpg

Wexler12 wrote: »
    LeagueOfIreland17.jpg
    Thats what a like to see. A poster thinking outside the box

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

brazil_butt.jpg

sir-alex-ferguson-with-cl-trophy.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

This over the new crest anyday brings back great memories

fai1990crest.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,048 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

NSFW pics

There's only so far legendary status can take you. Maybe remove those pics before you get banned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

patmac wrote: »
    For Liverpool fans maybe but not the rest.

That's an awful lot of football fans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

There's only so far legendary status can take you. Maybe remove those pics before you get banned.

Don't be ridiculous man ffs, has scrooge stolen your sense of fun?

Grand, I thought they were harmless enough, but sure feck it, replaced in case someone bothers complaining.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,246 ✭✭✭Esse85

DwightYorke.jpg
    79651328.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF1935121260197D6DE78C47ADFC3D8D5EDB2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭SligoBrewer

00013fd210D.jpg

The greatest Irishman never to wear the green. Solely committed to the Bit O'Red. Iconic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭SligoBrewer

Everton-Dixie-Dean.jpg

Needs no explanation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,427 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

newblue08 wrote: »

One of the few chairman in the world that are liked. He comes across as good guy and Man City could take leaf out of his book when it comes to patience with manager.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

Ole.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

Everton-Dixie-Dean.jpg

Needs no explanation.

Who's that?

souness_dalglish_hansen0307.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭jebidiah

Cream_suits.jpg

I think Razor is saying 'I'll mark Cantona'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭Bandit12

Cream_suits.jpg

I think Razor is saying 'I'll mark Cantona'

Nah he was just showing the lads where the bar was after the game.

Bandit12 wrote: »
    Nah he was just showing the lads where the bar was after the game.
    And once more we are back to having a go at the pool

How is that having a go at Liverpool?

It's a lighthearted joke about Ruddock's fondness for a few scoops.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭CR 7

Is Bandit12 not a Liverpool fan too anyway?

Stop trying so hard to get offended.

Jaysus you would want to be a bit more thick skinned than that especially these days. Maybe following soccer is not for you, seriously if your offended by that well good luck in the future or was it the straw that broke the camel's back?

Nice try.
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=63615318&postcount=268

He was right. A picture of disappointed Olympiacos fans after a Gerrard goal is hardly an iconic picture to anyone other than Liverpool fans.

It wasn't a Liverpool bashing statement at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,129 ✭✭✭therokerroar

Porterfield12_450x300.jpg

Sunderland V Leeds

FA Cup Final - 1973

Everyone wrote us off, but we shocked one of the best sides in the world thanks to this strike from Ian Porterfield and a marvellous double save from Jimmy Montgomery.

He was right. A picture of disappointed Olympiacos fans after a Gerrard goal is hardly an iconic picture to anyone other than Liverpool fans.

It wasn't a Liverpool bashing statement at all.
    And i wasn't bashing olypiakos fans either. But it was a dramatic moment. They were within a goal of qualifying for champions league. To move on...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

m@cc@ wrote: »
    Who's that?

That sir, is william ralph dean. known as dixie.

all time greatest striker (when footballs weighed 20 stone and none of that adidas predator nonsense and bendy footballs in mid flight).

even after a serious motorcycle accident (cracked skull or something), he didn't need a poxy peter czech mask and plundered a nice quota of 60 goals for Everton thereafter.

60 goals I hear...huh huh...