Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Green TD Paul Gogarty flips his f*@king wig

• Registered Users Posts: 56,050 ✭✭✭✭walshb

marcsignal wrote: »

Who was it that said "****ing hell," immediately after Gogarty finished his
    expletives? About 11-12 secs into the clip?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

ateam wrote: »
    He has a lisp, get over it.

Coo-ey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

walshb wrote: »

It sounds like "for f*ck sake" to me. Either way, there should be more of this in the Dail - it'd certainly liven up Oireachtas Report.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Bigdeadlydave

It sounds like "for f*ck sake" to me. Either way, there should be more of this in the Dail - it'd certainly liven up Oireachtas Report.
    I heard "fuukin hell!"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭raindog.promo

That "****in' Hell" sounds like it was lifted from Father Ted.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

That "****in' Hell" sounds like it was lifted from Father Ted.

10 out of 10 raindog.promo ;)

king of the sheep episode to be exact :)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,588 ✭✭✭✭Sand

Given that was the "alternative" version, I suspect it was an edit: Father Ted is rising in my memory?

@freewheeler
    Get real sand..if anyone was play-acting it was Gogarty..are you serious? 'oh these cuts are soooo unfair...but i ll vote foe them anyway' hahahaha its just the sort of hypocrisy we have come to expect from the vegetable party.You talk about 'idealogically bankrupt' and 'no credibility whatsoever'?? if this doesn't describe FF and the veg. party i don't know what does..oh and you can throw in morally bankrupt while you're at it..you should be embarrased to admit to voting for them.

The opposition needs to get real. All they have offered for years now is play acting. A bit of a panto act.

Stagg is doing more of the same. Saying "Oh, its so unfair!"

What is Staggs fair, realistic cuts that are going to save 4 billion? Where are his fair, realistic cuts that are going to save 26 billion?

Stagg, Labour, and the opposition in general have been utterly, disgustingly pathetic. Rather than actually demonstrate some leadership they have pretended that they could find some magical cuts that would be fair, wouldnt hit public sector pay, wouldnt hit "the vulnerable" ( a vast, and growing demographic...there seems to be millions of "the vulnerable" in Ireland), wouldnt touch social welfare. Labour, Burton, Gilmore, Stagg....they are facing perhaps the *worst* government in Irish history and they *still* manage to look unelectable! I mean its astounding how woeful they are! About the only thing they have done right is vote against the bank guarantee, and I can only assume that is a coincidence based on them voting against everything the government does.

Let me make this clear - Greena Fail will not get a vote for me for as long as I live. But I will give them some credit - they are a terrible, woeful, incompetent government. But at the very least they recognise we are in deep, deep trouble fiscally and appear to honestly trying to do whats needed to get us out of this. Gogarty has admitted he has lost his seat, he is not playing to the crowd, he is just trying to do his best to face up to facts and get stuff done. This is at a time when the opposition and their party workers are falling over themselves in relief at not having to lead in a difficult time like this - at a time like this, when leadership is needed most of all Labour is swooning with relief that they arent being called upon and can sit back to giggle and laugh from the shore, whilst others are trying to keep us afloat. Great advertisement lads.

What is Staggs contibution? Snide remarks, and dreamy bollocks about "fair". We are past "fair". We are 26 billion in the red every single year. Worse when you consider NAMA. "Fair" has nothing to do with it. I am sick and tired of the inept opposition who at every turn contrive to ensure I wonder am I really willing to see idiots like Gilmore, Burton and Stagg anywhere near the steering wheel. Its not that they are socialists - they arent. They were promising tax cuts back in 2007 because they thought it would win votes. They are just plain incompetent.

I think Gogarty was speaking for a lot of people who are sick and tired of the panto in the Dail and want to see a bit of leadership, not just from the government but also from all our TDs. If Stagg has something to contribute, then let him contribute: let him suggest how we can save 26 billion over the next few years without any pain. Really, Id love to hear it. But if all he has is nonsense, then Gogarty is simply speaking plain. And I think thats great.

To repeat: Greena Fail are getting 0 votes from me so long as I live. If I could give Labour negative votes for their performance, I would. They are woeful. We want an alternative that gives leadership, and all thats on offer is some coalition that involves a bunch of followers.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,321 ✭✭✭IrishTonyO

Sand wrote: »

I think Gogarty was speaking for a lot of people who are sick and tired of the panto in the Dail and want to see a bit of leadership, not just from the government but also from all our TDs. If Stagg has something to contribute, then let him contribute: let him suggest how we can save 26 billion over the next few years without any pain. Really, Id love to hear it. But if all he has is nonsense, then Gogarty is simply speaking plain. And I think thats great.

Jesus Sand listen to what he said and then did, he said it is unfair etc and then voted for it!!! If it was so unfair maybe he might have considered having a principle or 2 and vote against it, but no he wants it both ways.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,658 ✭✭✭old boy

a dispicable disgrace to a dispicable disgraceful party,
    if he did not agree with the budget he could have done the manley thing (oh schit) vote against it
    if his seat is gone he cannot blame e. stagg.
    if he voted against the budget would he not have reedeemd himself with his constituents
    will he not have a nice little p.s. pension to tide him over until his masters find a nice little earner for him to supplement it
    typical politician trying to have it both ways should have i phrased it better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 723 ✭✭✭Ian_K

Valmont wrote: »
    Gay for the greens huh?

LOL brilliant... nobody else seemes to have picked up on it thought!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 986 ✭✭✭ateam

Sand wrote: »
    Given that was the "alternative" version, I suspect it was an edit: Father Ted is rising in my memory?

@freewheeler

The opposition needs to get real. All they have offered for years now is play acting. A bit of a panto act.

Stagg is doing more of the same. Saying "Oh, its so unfair!"

What is Staggs fair, realistic cuts that are going to save 4 billion? Where are his fair, realistic cuts that are going to save 26 billion?

Stagg, Labour, and the opposition in general have been utterly, disgustingly pathetic. Rather than actually demonstrate some leadership they have pretended that they could find some magical cuts that would be fair, wouldnt hit public sector pay, wouldnt hit "the vulnerable" ( a vast, and growing demographic...there seems to be millions of "the vulnerable" in Ireland), wouldnt touch social welfare. Labour, Burton, Gilmore, Stagg....they are facing perhaps the *worst* government in Irish history and they *still* manage to look unelectable! I mean its astounding how woeful they are! About the only thing they have done right is vote against the bank guarantee, and I can only assume that is a coincidence based on them voting against everything the government does.

Let me make this clear - Greena Fail will not get a vote for me for as long as I live. But I will give them some credit - they are a terrible, woeful, incompetent government. But at the very least they recognise we are in deep, deep trouble fiscally and appear to honestly trying to do whats needed to get us out of this. Gogarty has admitted he has lost his seat, he is not playing to the crowd, he is just trying to do his best to face up to facts and get stuff done. This is at a time when the opposition and their party workers are falling over themselves in relief at not having to lead in a difficult time like this - at a time like this, when leadership is needed most of all Labour is swooning with relief that they arent being called upon and can sit back to giggle and laugh from the shore, whilst others are trying to keep us afloat. Great advertisement lads.

What is Staggs contibution? Snide remarks, and dreamy bollocks about "fair". We are past "fair". We are 26 billion in the red every single year. Worse when you consider NAMA. "Fair" has nothing to do with it. I am sick and tired of the inept opposition who at every turn contrive to ensure I wonder am I really willing to see idiots like Gilmore, Burton and Stagg anywhere near the steering wheel. Its not that they are socialists - they arent. They were promising tax cuts back in 2007 because they thought it would win votes. They are just plain incompetent.

To repeat: Greena Fail are getting 0 votes from me so long as I live. If I could give Labour negative votes for their performance, I would. They are woeful. We want an alternative that gives leadership, and all thats on offer is some coalition that involves a bunch of followers.

I don't think the issue here is to with cuts, political lines etc, it's to do with his inappropriate use of words in Dail Eireann, the parliament of this Republic. I agree about what you say about Stagg, waste of space in my view along with Shortall.

@Irish Tony
    Jesus Sand listen to what he said and then did, he said it is unfair etc and then voted for it!!! If it was so unfair maybe he might have considered having a principle or 2 and vote against it, but no he wants it both ways.

Jesus, Tony, listen to reality.

We are past fair. We do not have the money. If every single TD in the Dail had the principles you think they should then they would all sit around the Dail refusing to do anything because it would be unfair to someone.

We dont have the money. That means the spending needs to be cut. We arent talking about returning to the 1840s, we are talking about returning to 2001. Gogarty recognises it isnt fair, but he also has the maturity to realise it needs to be done. That gives me a little more respect for him than Stagg and Labour who want to sulk and roll about on the floor like Kev and Perry "Its sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo unfair!"

Honestly, we need leaders right now. Labour are facing the worst government in Irish history and they still manage to look like idiots.

@ateam
    I don't think the issue here is to with cuts, political lines etc, it's to do with his inappropriate use of words in Dail Eireann, the parliament of this Republic. I agree about what you say about Stagg, waste of space in my view along with Shortall.

Sometimes a spade needs to be called a spade. Some people are trying to do whats needed, others are trying to play up for the crowd. If I faced that sort of situation in work, I wouldnt hestitate to say what I thought - neither would anyone else here. Gogarty got trolled, but he said what was on a lot of peoples mind - stop ****ing about and get on with it. The terrible thing is, the Irish people are more mature about the need for cutbacks than Labour are. Theres more leadership to be found in a bloody telephone poll than there is in the entire Labour party.

A British PM (Churchill? Gladstone?) made a canny remark on being advised to keep his ear to the ground, that the public would have little respect for a politician found in such a position. No one has yet to inform the Labour party of that particular piece of advice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 369 ✭✭Rujib1

Well, I just absolutely cannot wait for Joan Burton to tell this guy he is insinscere. LOL, I'm cracking up already.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,454 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

IrishTonyO wrote: »
    old boy wrote: »
    a dispicable disgrace to a dispicable disgraceful party,
    if he did not agree with the budget he could have done the manley thing (oh schit) vote against it

Eh? He said he was unhappy with a portion of the budget, but that he accepted the importance of the budget overall.

This is basic politics, having to accept some things you don't like in order to pass the majority of things you do like.

If individual politicians voted against budgets because they disagreed with a percentage of the measures contained within then I doubt there'd have been a budget passed in the history of the State.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Just a damn pity he don't show that much passion in riding the country of Fianna Fail.
    O' well - for his lack of such efforts, the voters at the next election will be saying the same back to him!

I look forwards to it.

Hey, I'm just having a flash back or two.

Didn't "John Hyena Laugh Brutal", when he was taoiseach let rip into a reporter once when he was asked something or other about the peace process. Didn't he say something like "fuk the peace process".

Also, didn't our great leader BIFFO, get cought out in the Dail using some choice language under his breadth. Cant remember what it was about though.

We got some great parlimentarians representing us.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

He's not wearing a tie either, obviously a bowsie.

Eh? He said he was unhappy with a portion of the budget, but that he accepted the importance of the budget overall.

This is basic politics, having to accept some things you don't like in order to pass the majority of things you do like.

If individual politicians voted against budgets because they disagreed with a percentage of the measures contained within then I doubt there'd have been a budget passed in the history of the State.

Bring back Jim Kemmy!!

Bambi wrote: »
    He's not wearing a tie either, obviously a bowsie.

At least he was wearing an underpants unlike Stagg:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Pride Fighter

Its a bit silly to be commenting about Emmet Stagg's past from 15 years ago when this is a thread on Paul Gogarty. Stagg is an excellent TD for the people of Kildare and his own private life is his own business.

What is disgraceful is a public representative swearing in a formal public forum, the national assembly. He has made himself, his party and this country a laughing stock.

Bet there will be a rush by the shinners to sign up that guy who lost the plot in Pat Kenny's Frontline programme. Cant let the greens steal the outburst show,

Last year at a meeting about an incinerator he fell on the floor and started rolling around for about a minute when another politician was talking and then got up and sat down again.
    He explained it later as this

“When Frances started the same old scaremongering rant, I took offence. I just kinda fell on the floor in absolute puzzlement. She always induces that sort of reaction in me. Hypocrisy and false indignation reverberating from a persona has a damaging effect on my psyche.”

Last year at a meeting about an incinerator he fell on the floor and started rolling around for about a minute when another politician was talking and then got up and sat down again.
    He explained it later as this

“When Frances started the same old scaremongering rant, I took offence. I just kinda fell on the floor in absolute puzzlement. She always induces that sort of reaction in me. Hypocrisy and false indignation reverberating from a persona has a damaging effect on my psyche.”
    link?

Heres one link but there are loads of things about him online

http://www.irishelection.com/2009/12/paul-gogarty-the-making-of-a-legend-in-his-own-lunchtime/

• Registered Users Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭TJJP

Deputy Paul Gogarty: I suppose if I am sitting here, I am a target. My name has been mentioned by a number of speakers. Yes, it is hard for me, and I would hope for any other God-respecting humanist republican - you name it - to support measures that hurt the vulnerable. Of course, it is hard for me. It is hard for me to gratuitously insult many of my constituents who are public sector employees and tell them: “Listen, lads. It is necessary. I feel your pain but it is necessary”. To them, it comes across as baloney, insincerity, political rant. We have had much of that in past the couple of days in this Chamber although I must acknowledge we have had much sincerity also.

I will take at face value the sincerity with which the Deputies on the opposite side of the House have expressed themselves although I know also that perhaps some of their colleagues were more interested in point-scoring and political opportunism than sincerity. If I was on the Opposition benches, not having access to the figures, not being involved in the negotiations for the programme for Government and not having been kept in the loop this year, which we certainly were not last year with the rushed budget, I would be clamouring for blood and pointing out the unfairness of this budget. It would be highly disingenuous of me and totally insincere, therefore, to say anything other than that this is a grossly unfair section and that the Bill is grossly unfair.

I have received God knows how many texts, including today, from constituents in both the public sector and those in receipt of social welfare. They say it is a shame and a disgrace, and ask “How can you hurt vulnerable people?” Unfortunately, this is what this debate is about. The Labour Party says there is a radical alternative. Those on the Government benches say there is no alternative. I believe there was an alternative in our society and there may still be an alternative. However, as far as this budget goes, there is not much room for manoeuvre. That is the problem. I stated on the record last night that approximately €3.2 billion is being paid in interest on our loans this year. If nothing is done by 2013 it will go up to €11 billion, a quarter of our tax take.

The Green Party argued for a number of things. Personally, even though I be shot by some sectors for saying so, I believe certain people over the age of 65, if social welfare is being cut, could also take a 1% or 2% cut, instead of the blind, the carers and other sectors. That did not happen, a judgment call was made. Some might say it was a cynical decision by Fianna Fáil to protect its electorate. Others might say that the pensioners were hurt last year, as the protest showed, and we should not hurt them this year. A cynic might say again that the pensioners can come out and protest whereas the more vulnerable cannot.

I am trying to look at this objectively. There are reasons for protecting our senior citizens. People got on to me before the budget saying they did not care about the pain but they did not want their mother or father to suffer a cut in their pension. There were reasons for that but the knock-on effect of not cutting pensions means the other areas of the welfare budget had to be cut instead.

We in the Green Party argued for a reduction in the overall level of cuts. I will not go into detail, I will leave that to someone else, but we succeeded in getting it reduced somewhat from what it might have been to the 4.1% it is now. That was a trade off from various sectors.

The trouble is, no matter where there is a trade-off, someone will get hurt. If a relatively low income earner in the public sector is being levied with a 5% pay cut, if social welfare is not touched when that pay cut is brought in, all of a sudden that person would probably be better off leaving his job, even with the pension security. If he has just started in the public sector and is on a low income, the pension is a long way off and he might say that this is a chance to get out if the offer comes for reductions in staff numbers.

If pay is reduced in the public sector, social welfare must also be reduced and it has been reduced by less than the lowest earners in the public sector. It hurts those on social welfare, and it certainly hurts those within the public sector, but if money is not taken out of the public sector, social welfare is increased and vice versa.

We have had a debate about the rich needing to pay more, and I agree with that. We argued in this budget and the Green Party is disappointed that a third rate of tax was not brought in this year, although we understand there is a commitment it may be brought in next year. We are disappointed the PRSI levy was not introduced this year, because we argued vehemently for that as well. We argued vehemently for many things, such as the introduction of a carbon tax and the protection of education and we got some of those things but we did not get everything. Taken as a package, however, we could not ignore the reality that we must make €4 billion plus in savings or else the interest rates we pay on our overdraft will go up.

I agree with the Minister for Finance on one point. He was overly conservative on the application of additional taxes. There is a strong case that if taxes are increased and revenue goes down and the €4 billion magic figure is not achieved, it is totally pointless. I agree, but he was a little conservative in terms of getting rid of the loopholes and areas where people make savings on their tax liabilities. More needs to be done and it needs to be done quickly. I acknowledge the levies that came into force in April affected the higher earners far more while those on social welfare were affected less.

Having said all that, I genuinely acknowledge the call to solidarity by Members on the Opposition benches and I take it as a sincere call. Like everyone in this Chamber, I am proud to call myself a republican. Far too often, however, republicanism in Ireland has been paddywhackery. I do not want to go off on a tangent but I remember sitting in a pub once and when everyone was pissed out of their brains, and the rebel band was playing the national anthem at the end of the night, as a naive 16 year old, I sat down because I thought this was an insult to our national anthem. Someone whacked me in the back of the head and asked if I was not proud to be Irish. I said I was proud to be Irish which is why I sat down.

It is like that now. I am damn proud to be Irish. I am not proud of what has happened, I am not proud of the fact the banks had to be bailed out, of the corruption and worship of mammon in this country that has brought us to this sorry state, I am not proud of that, colleagues,

Deputy Róisín Shortall: Deputy Gogarty should do the right thing then.

Deputy Paul Gogarty:
    but I am proud to be Irish. In my conscience I must look at the bigger picture rather than the small, individual pictures.

Deputy Joe Costello: This is the big picture.

Deputy Róisín Shortall: It is.

Deputy Paul Gogarty: Because of that, and in all sincerity, believing what I believe to be right, I am supporting the legislation.

Deputy Joe Costello: Supporting the cuts.

Deputy Róisín Shortall: Does Deputy Gogarty believe the legislation is right?

Deputy Paul Gogarty: I do not believe it is right to take anything from anyone vulnerable.

Deputy Róisín Shortall: The Deputy just said that.

Deputy Emmet Stagg: Always blathering.

Deputy Paul Gogarty: It is, however, necessary.

Deputy Róisín Shortall: Providing the Government and Fianna Fáil with justification.

Deputy Paul Gogarty: It is necessary because of the wrongdoing of others, wrongdoing I bear no responsibility for.

Deputy Róisín Shortall: What about the big players? What about the wealthy paying their share? Does Deputy Gogarty not think they should pay their share?

Acting Chairman (Deputy Michael Kennedy): I ask Deputy Shortall to please desist.

Deputy Emmet Stagg: Bleating and blather.

Deputy Paul Gogarty: I respected the Deputy’s sincerity and I ask him to respect mine.

Deputy Emmet Stagg: The Deputy does not seem very sincere from what he has been saying.

Acting Chairman: Deputy Stagg will have his opportunity in a few minutes.

Deputy Paul Gogarty: With all due respect, in the most unparliamentary language, F**k you Deputy Stagg. F**k you.

Acting Chairman: Hey. Excuse me, Deputy Gogarty, that is most unparliamentary language.

Deputy Róisín Shortall: Excuse me?

Deputy Paul Gogarty: I apologise now for my use of unparliamentary language.

Deputy Róisín Shortall: How dare he.

Acting Chairman: Could the Deputy please withdraw that?

Deputy Paul Gogarty: It is most unparliamentary language and I now withdraw it and apologise for it but I am outraged that someone dares question my sincerity on this issue.

I do not like what has to be done, but I will take responsibility, take it on the chin, get the unpopularity and lose my seat because it is the only thing we can do to get this country out of the state we are in.

Deputy Róisín Shortall: No it is not, it is not the only thing we can do. What rubbish. Deputy Gogarty has bought into the Fianna Fáil line on this.

Deputy Paul Gogarty: I firmly believe that. Deputy Shortall should respect my view. I did not cause the economic mess, I did not take money from developers.

Deputy Róisín Shortall: Excuse me, neither did the Labour Party. How dare the Deputy accuse us of that. How dare he.

Acting Chairman: Please, Deputy Shortall.

Deputy Paul Gogarty: That is the point.

Deputy Joe Costello: Do the right thing then.

Acting Chairman: Deputy Costello, please desist.

Deputy Paul Gogarty: The point is we are screwed as a country because of the wrongdoing of others.

Deputy Joe Costello: This the opportunity.

Acting Chairman: Deputy Shortall and Deputy Costello, please.

Deputy Paul Gogarty: That does not mean we shirk our responsibility to do the right thing now.

Deputy Róisín Shortall: The Government should not compound the problem by hitting the poor.

Deputy Paul Gogarty: I do not like this unfair budget but it was made unfair because of bankers, developers and corrupt politicians.

Deputy Joe Costello: That is right, the people over there.

Deputy Paul Gogarty: The remedy must still be applied.

Deputy Shane McEntee: It is not necessary to go to bed with them though.

Acting Chairman: Please let Deputy Gogarty finish.

Deputy Paul Gogarty: I wish it was any other way.

Deputy Róisín Shortall: The Deputy has lost all of his critical faculties.

Acting Chairman: Please Deputy Shortall.

Deputy Paul Gogarty: No, I still have my conscience.

Deputy Róisín Shortall: He has completely bought into the Fianna Fáil line.

Deputy Paul Gogarty: I am sorry

Deputy Róisín Shortall: He has and he should be ashamed, listening to himself.

Deputy Paul Gogarty: It is not a case of buying into the Fianna Fáil line, it is a case of looking at the €24 billion we have borrowed.

Deputy Róisín Shortall: Deputy Gogarty has bought Fianna Fáil’s spin completely.

Deputy Joe Costello: Look at the poor people the cuts will hurt.

Deputy Paul Gogarty: Those are the facts, the financial reality. We will not be able to pay social welfare next year, we will not be able to pay the public service workers next year.

Deputy Róisín Shortall: It is not the financial reality. Why did the Government parties not get the millionaires to make a contribution?

Deputy Paul Gogarty: As a TD, when my political career ends, I will be in a better position than others.

Deputy Róisín Shortall: Why does the Green Party not end all the tax breaks for the rich? Be honest.

Deputy Paul Gogarty: I want to leave something for future generations.

Acting Chairman: Would Deputy Gogarty please address his remarks to the Chair? Deputy Costello and Deputy Shortall have had their opportunity. Deputy Stagg will get to speak next.

Deputy Paul Gogarty: There are people playing the patriotic card, asking people to examine their conscience. I answer back in all sincerity that I have examined my conscience and I still think it is necessary. There is a basic lack of respect for those who may hold an opposing view. It is an important issue, it not one for playing politics with.

Deputy Joe Costello: Precisely

Deputy Róisín Shortall: The Deputy is just a bleeding heart.

Deputy Joe Costello: The Deputy should do the right thing then.

Deputy Paul Gogarty: I am doing the right thing.

Acting Chairman: Will Deputy Gogarty please address his remarks to the Chair? I appeal to Labour Deputies to desist; they have had their opportunities. Deputy Stagg’s opportunity is coming up.

Deputy Paul Gogarty: I have apologised for my outburst.

Deputy Emmet Stagg: I am afraid to open my mouth.

Deputy Joe Costello: He is voting with his conscience.

Deputy Paul Gogarty: The only person who has ever done that before was Deputy Ó Snodaigh. I am sorry he gave me a bad example. I apologise profusely.

Deputy Róisín Shortall: It is not really funny, it was entirely disrespectful.

Deputy Paul Gogarty: It is absolutely disrespectful but it was genuine. I would not say it except my outrage was genuine.

Deputy Róisín Shortall: The Deputy should apologise. He is expected to exercise self control.

Deputy Joe Costello: The outrage is on this side.

Acting Chairman: Has Deputy Gogarty finished?

Deputy Paul Gogarty: May I continue?

Acting Chairman: Yes, please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 178 ✭✭miseeire

Haha its hilarious....I actually kind of admire it...people say these things behind other peoples back but at least he came out with it.
    Is it any wonder the country is up the creek without a paddle.What does it say for the intelligence of the voters who elected a moron like this.You got what you deserved.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 113 ✭✭baubl

ollaetta wrote: »
    It's up there already!

I have just watched
    He has just told the truth
    We are screwed because of the wrongdoing of others
    Taking bribes from big developers

• Registered Users Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Firstly who the **** is Paul Gogarty? Never heard of him before?

Secondly that sounds like the most pre-meditated outburst I have ever heard. He is complaining about a budget he supported as well, what an idiot and is just showing what a pack of useless flip flops that the greens are.

I look forward to their demise in the next election.

@TJJP

Cheers for the minutes - I believe it could be summarised as
    Gogarty: This is unfair, but necessary.

Labour: Waaaagh, waaagh, waaagh, waaaagh

Gogarty (invoking the spirit of the people): **** you! **** you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Hah was kinda wondering what Pat Rabbitte was talkin about here

5:05 in