Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool vs. Arsenal 13/12/09 (MOD NOTE: #119 and OP)

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

ragg wrote: »
    Lucas is toilet

absolute **** probably been our best player today brilliant tackles, brilliant passes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Jaysus, almunia has been muck today.

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Spiritoftheseventies

mink_man wrote: »
    no YOU don't make sense!;)
    that goal on sky sports now if you want to catch it. Ill mind your seat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

I thought Lucas has played well today

Oh jesus, Silvestre is coming on, get our bets on a Liverpool win now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

What is it with players called traore being so shit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,282 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Redzer7 wrote: »
    Don't put Silvestre on :o.

Even the lads on French commentary had a laugh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

noticed on the score centre liverpool haven't had a shot on target in the 2nd half where-as arsenal have had 3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭ragg

monkey9 wrote: »
    I thought he's played well today

Maybe its not him - maybe its just the gaping hole Alonsos departure left in the middle of the liverpool midfield that i have picked up on.

I rarely see Lucas do anything other then foul though, I'm not a big fan, but maybe he will come good

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Armand Traore isn't that bad IMO, he's only young and still learning.

Alan Green telling off Aquilani for trying to get Arshavin booked. Told him to leave that behaviour back in Italy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,934 ✭✭✭Paleface

Harsh!

Maybe its not him - maybe its just the gaping hole Alonsos departure left in the middle of the liverpool midfield that i have picked up on.

I rarely see Lucas do anything other then foul though, I'm not a big fan, but maybe he will come good

why do ye keep goin on about alonso, utd replaced ronaldo...(one of the best okayers int he word) with valencia...you dont hear them goin on about the hole left by him...and imo ronaldo is a fair bit ahead of alonso

its just jimmy thats sh..it

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

why do ye keep goin on about alonso, utd replaced ronaldo...(one of the best okayers int he word) with valencia...you dont hear them goin in about the hole left by him...and imo ronaldo is a fair bit ahead of alonso
    Probably because United aren't doing significantly worse (If at all) than last season

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

Alan Green telling off Aquilani for trying to get Arshavin booked. Told him to leave that behaviour back in Italy

Alan Green is a xenophobic......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

A minute to go.. can arsenal hold out???

its just jimmy thats sh..it

That Arsenal lad's touch just before he went off would suggest otherwise

Lol

We are now playing a 4-6-0

That Arsenal lad's touch just before he went off would suggest otherwise
    Your basing him on one touch :rolleyes:.

why do ye keep goin on about alonso, utd replaced ronaldo...(one of the best okayers int he word) with valencia...you dont hear them goin on about the hole left by him...and imo ronaldo is a fair bit ahead of alonso

Weird reply - im not a united fan, i have no interest in united - i dont even support a premier league club & I think this is the first time i posted in soccer, so ihavn't been going on about alonso :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭ilovelamp2000

United aren't doing badly this season despite losing Ronaldo and Tevez.

We're falling apart without Alonso.

Completely different situations

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,282 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Gerrard has been pretty poor today

leaves to get flogged

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Aquilani's done nothing in this game. You wouldn't know he was even playing. As for Gerrard, he was outstanding earlier in 2009 and yet now he looks a shadow of that player.

clucking bell!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Super result. 1-2 :)

Well done Arsenal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,137 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Rubbish.

Redzer7 wrote: »
    Your basing him on one touch :rolleyes:.

That's one example. I watched him against Sunderland amongst other games and he was awful (and should've walked).

He's third choice left back for a reason, i.e. he's not very good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Well done arsenal. Didn't think they had it in them to come back, based on their first half performance.

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

Nice result for our lads, beating probably the best Liverpool 11 that they could have chosen from :).

• Registered Users Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭curry-muff

Waheeeeeeeey :D

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Hard luck pool - jesus, even with their best team there struggling at the moment.

Well done Arsenal. Title race is far from over!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Brilliant stuff!!! Oh Arsenal we Love You..............:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,170 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

Oh fuck yeah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

****ing typical.

Seems to be the script with Liverpool at the minute.

On top, missed chances, concede stupid goals, lose.

:(

A goal good enough to win any game - Arshavin can really change a game in a second - amazing player..

Liverpool on 24 points from 16 games and out of the CL, could rafa go??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Gutted at the result, but well done Arsenal for coming back in the second half.

Was always going to be a good day for whichever team won today based on yesterday's results.

Puts Arsenal back into third with a game in hand, and keeps Liverpool in seventh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

no handshake?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,595 ✭✭✭kingshankly

mayordenis wrote: »
    Alan Green is a xenophobic......

And a Liverpool fan

That's one example. I watched him against Sunderland amongst other games and he was awful (and should've walked).

He's third choice left back for a reason, i.e. he's not very good.
    Well it is hard when you've got a really good attacking left back in Clichy and a decent prospect in Gibbs.

Who was Carragher finger pointing at?

• Registered Users Posts: 787 ✭✭✭bUILDERtHEbOB

A goal good enough to win any game - Arshavin can really change a game in a second - amazing player..

Liverpool on 24 points from 16 games and out of the CL, could rafa go??

No.

Delighted with that result.

Liverpool were unlucky (penalty shout, Torres 1-on-1) not to be comfortably ahead at HT, they completely outplayed us in the first half.

Second half started much the same, then we got a massive slice of luck with the OG and Liverpool's heads went down which gave us a chance to play.

Overall I think a draw would have been a fair result but delighted with the three points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭mormank

oh my god i feel numb!!! so annoyed with this rubbish..we could easily have had two penalties in the first half..none given, instead johnson scores a bloody OG and then another thunderbolt from arshavin!!! does he ever bloody do that against anyone or does he save them for us?? we shouldve had that game wrapped up in the first half...this is such a joke! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

based on that performance i cant see liverpool making the top4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Wenger must have borrowed fergies hair dryer for half time, they were a different team second half or was it thet liverpool got so much worse than they were in the first? Either way their problems persist, wasn't impressed with aqualani who did nothing when he came on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,326 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

The officials i think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

Officials me thinks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

What a disappointment!! The better in the first half,we should have been a another few goals ahead.

We let them back into it and they grew in confidence while we just progressively got worse. We looked clueless at times and Gerrard had one of his worst games for the club. Constantly whining and moaning at the ref, looking for fouls all the time. I just wish he'd get on with the game.

It's just a drab, drab season getting worse. Probably a boring nil all at home to Wigan on Wednesday coming up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

That 7th place position is under threat after that result.