Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The "It's 2.50pm on Saturday and we've no Prem thread" Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Come to think of it, I don't remember Bellamy's first yellow, and neither do the commentators.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,492 ✭✭✭MementoMori

mike65 wrote: »
    Goal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 3-3 Everton Chelsea can't defend againstfor toffees

FYP:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Cech mistake again.

The writing is on the wall for him.
    Ron Atkinson said yesterday that since his injury Cech is a good keeper, but not a great keeper :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

Atrocious Cech.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

Great quote from one of the commentators on Setanta Sports -

"If Tottenham get one goal then they will go on and get two. But if they don't get one, they won't get any".

Words of wisdom!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Clattenburg off you go to specsavers

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Come to think of it, I don't remember Bellamy's first yellow, and neither do the commentators.
    I'm following the match on sky sports centre, they keep track of all the yellow cards as they're given, and there's only one for Bellemy. The text commentry is asking the same question too, very odd.

Edit, apparently he got one for arguing after Boltons 3rd goal?

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

Xavi6 wrote: »
    http://www.premierleague.com/page/LiveScoreCenter/0,,12306,00.html

11th minute, but it's only after coming up now, so it probably wasn't clearly made.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭Rekop dog

Fair play to Alex McLeish and Birmingham. They've shown how far, being a well organised and determined bunch can bring you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,793 ✭✭✭✭JPA

I'm following the match on sky sports centre, they keep track of all the yellow cards as they're given, and there's only one for Bellemy. The text commentry is asking the same question too, very odd.

Maybe he told the referee to suck it and keep on sucking or something to that effect after getting booked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

Clattastrophe:P

yup was booked in the 11th min

Just read Clattenburg "ticked" him off early on, and must've thought he booked him when he got his notepad out the second time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 888 ✭✭✭shamblertine

Dave! wrote: »
    Ron Atkinson said yesterday that since his injury Cech is a good keeper, but not a great keeper :pac:

Where did he say that? does he have a column in some paper? I miss Big Ron.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

the red card was a straight red card, the ref mistakenly showed him the yellow and quickly go out the read to correct this

:confused: And what was this 'straight red' for?

On Sellotanta you can heart the frustration at WHL.

Great shout of "Jesus Christ" from someone near one of the mics.

Spurs just cant the ball in the net.

Tevez equalises.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I don't believe it! 3-3 Tevez

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

Eire-Dearg wrote: »
    Just read Clattenburg "ticked" him off early on, and must've thought he booked him when he got his notepad out the second time.

will it be rescinded and if it is will i get the points back in FF?

Mark Noble sent off.

What a goal!

mink_man wrote: »
    will it be rescinded and if it is will i get the points back in FF?

Bellamy's hoping the same thing..Prob has himself in his team:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Instant Karma

Tevez you little scamp thank you!!!

Clattenburg is a complete shambles.

Where did he say that? does he have a column in some paper? I miss Big Ron.
    He's on the Right Hook on Newstalk most Fridays after 6pm or thereabouts. Him and Johnny Giles giving their thoughts on the football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

Soby wrote: »
    Bellamy's hoping the same thing..Prob has himself in his team:pac:

Haha.....Chelsea-Everton doing my ff team wonders two goals for drogba, one for saha gives me 26 points for them two players - Shame Saha does't get an assist for the first goal despite being last Everton player to touch the ball.

Quotes from the crowd at WHL

"Come on you useless ****. For ****s sake" :)

MementoMori, do Spurs look poor or are they a bit unlucky not to have scored?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,588 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Sadly probably true...

From Zippy, George and Bungle on 606: "This is all set up for a deflected Lampard special in the last few minutes of this game. Place your bets now."

jaykay74 wrote: »
    Sadly probably true...

From Zippy, George and Bungle on 606: "This is all set up for a deflected Lampard special in the last few minutes of this game. Place your bets now."

We fecking deserve it..they had two jammy ones themselves

F/T Hull 0-0 Blackburn

mike65 wrote: »
    MementoMori, do Spurs look poor or are they a bit unlucky not to have scored?

They look the opposite of clinical. Have had an array of half-chances without having all that many decent full chances, if that makes sense.
    Have had all the ball in the second half and the vast majority in the first half.
    The ball has spent about a thousand times longer in the Wolves penalty box than in the Spurs box. Have looked better since Crouch and Modric came on. Would be surprised if Crouch doesnt start ahead of Keane in the next game.
    Real backs-to-wall performance from Wolves in the second half.
    Doyle appears to be playing almost as a fullback, he's playing so far back.
    Probably a draw would be the fairest result. If Wolves get 3 points, it's pretty much all due to their defence.

6 minutes of added time

Blow the whistle plz....

F/T Burnley 1-1 Fulham

Finished 3-3 at the Reebok.

Thank you Mr. Clattenburg :rolleyes:

Spurs 0-1 Wolves FT

Spurs fans don't look a bit happy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

LOL. Kaboul got a second yellow and sent off for celebrating. Why does someone already on a yellow take off their jersey. Stupid rule but a rule all the same.

1-1 Pompy

Ouch, sucker punch

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,445 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Sweet lord fate really has it in for us today.
    First Bowyer scores against us and then Quashie scores for MK Dons :mad:

Edit: and also Tevez, Zamora and Harewood score.

Yay! Wolves to beat the drop, Spurs stuttering - double whammy result for me :)

G'wan Bolton
    G'wan Portsmouth
    G'wan Wolves

4th spot - The spot nobody wants :D

Utd must smell blood now.

It's an odd set of Saturday afternoon results, 5 score draws and 1 no score draw in the prem.

G'wan Bolton
    G'wan Portsmouth
    G'wan Wolves

Let's hope Villa share that opinion :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

It's comical stuff from teams outside the top three.

Aidric wrote: »
    It's comical stuff from teams outside the top three.

And what about chelsea?

Let's hope Villa share that opinion :pac:

hoping for a draw there myself :cool:

FT at Stamford Bridge

Cheers Moyesy ! There may be an assistant manager's job in it for you in the future ! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

FT at Stamford Bridge

Cheers Moyesy ! There may be an assistant manager's job in it for you in the future ! :pac:
    There might be a swift 'ask me left one' Moyes is God :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,588 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Chelsea seem to be feeling the pressure since Ancellotti was quoted as saying Chelsea will win the league a few weeks back. Nice :)