Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

5/3/1 for Middle aged Fat Guys!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,657 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Looked to be room for a touch more in the bench and deadlift.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,359 ✭✭✭Pavel66

Looked to be room for a touch more in the bench and deadlift.

Definitely felt like there was a bit more on bench. Hopefully it will be there on comp day? Deadlift went a bit funky half way up, so hard to say...

Pavel66 wrote: »
    Definitely felt like there was a bit more on bench. Hopefully it will be there on comp day? Deadlift went a bit funky half way up, so hard to say...

Didn't stop moving though, which is a decent inidicator

Tuesday 16/05/2017

Squat

Bar x 10 x 3
    60 x 5 x 2
    100 x 5
    140 x 3
    170 x 1
    185 x 1
    195 x 1
    185 x 2 x 2

I have been experiencing a lot of pain down my right arm after squatting in the last few weeks. I assume it’s the same problem I had before – ulnar nerve entrapment. It is gradually getting worse and I can’t wait to get back to the safety bar after the comp. To make matters worse I have strained my right wrist as well! This a combination of the squats and the fact that I have widened my bench grip recently.

Wednesday 17/05/2017

Bench Press

Bar x 10 x 3
    40 x 10
    60 x 8
    80 x 5
    100 x 3
    120 x 1
    130 x 1
    135 x 1
    125 x 3 x 3

Sumo Deadlift

70 x 3 x 5
    110 x 3
    150 x 1
    180 x 1
    170 x 1 x 3

A truly horrible session! I was in a huge amount of pain benching, particularly in between sets. I paused every rep from 120kg onwards, including the 125kg x 3 x 3.

Thursday 18/05/2017

Squat

Bar x 10 x 3
    70 x 5 x 2
    110 x 5
    140 x 3
    170 x 1
    180 x 1
    170 x 3 x 3

I suffered the same pain as above and at the moment I am just trying to keep it together without losing my mind!

Friday 19/05/2017

Bench Press

Bar x 10 x 3
    40 x 10
    60 x 8
    80 x 5
    100 x 3
    120 x 1
    130 x 1
    137.5 x 1
    130 x 2 x 2

All reps from 120kg on were paused. I was planning to do more back down sets, but the pain in my right arm was unbearable!

Here's to hoping you make it through the comp in good nick, chief

Thanks brother! I am working on some rehab movements, but really I just need to stop benching and squatting for a while. I am dreaming about the safety squat bar!

How are you feeling going into the comp?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,840 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Sorry for interrupting lads, what do you mean by safety squat bar and what difference does this make,?

How are you feeling going into the comp?

Feeling pretty decent. Don't feel hugely fatigued but I know the rest will stand to me ahead of next week!

Dtp1979 wrote: »
    Sorry for interrupting lads, what do you mean by safety squat bar and what difference does this make,?

Types-of-barbells-4.jpg

For Pavel, the handles will take a lot of stress off the arm

Types-of-barbells-4.jpg

For Pavel, the handles will take a lot of stress off the arm

Thanks. Never even knew something like that existed

Squat

Bar x 10 x 3
    60 x 5 x 2
    100 x 5
    140 x 3
    170 x 1
    185 x 1

Pain was becoming unbearable so switched to safety squat bar

SSB Squat

Bar x 5
    70 x 5
    110 x 3
    150 x 1
    170 x 1
    180 x 1
    190 x 1

That cheered me up a bit! I was resisting switching to this bar as I need all the practice I can get with the straight bar. I will do a couple of light squats sessions during the week with this bar to keep me ticking over. I intended to bench tomorrow, but I think I will leave it to Monday or Tuesday to let the arm settle down. The 190 is some sort of SSB PR I think?

Squat

Bar x 10 x 3
    60 x 5 x 2
    100 x 5
    140 x 3
    170 x 1
    185 x 1

Pain was becoming unbearable so switched to safety squat bar

SSB Squat

Bar x 5
    70 x 5
    110 x 3
    150 x 1
    170 x 1
    180 x 1
    190 x 1

That cheered me up a bit! I was resisting switching to this bar as I need all the practice I can get with the straight bar. I will do a couple of light squats sessions during the week with this bar to keep me ticking over. I intended to bench tomorrow, but I think I will leave it to Monday or Tuesday to let the arm settle down. The 190 is some sort of SSB PR I think?

That link isn't working for me

Jesus. That was a serious squat. The SSB is an unforgiving hoor if you get out of position. Nicely done and no question on depth

Sumo Deadlift

60 x 3 x 5
    100 x 3
    140 x 1 x 3
    160 x 1 x 5

Just working on technique. Everything felt fairly decent. I was supposed to do my last heavy bench today but decided to skip it. I will bench and squat with the safety bar on Tuesday.

Hopefully the couple of days off benching and straight bar squatting will allow the nerve issue to settle down...

Tuesday 23/05/2017

Bench Press

Bar x 10 x 2
    40 x 10
    60 x 8
    80 x 5
    100 x 3
    120 x 1 – paused
    132.5 x 1 - paused
    120 x 2 x 2 - paused

SSB Squat

Bar x 10
    45 x 5
    65 x 5
    85 x 3
    105 x 3
    125 x 1
    145 x 1
    125 x 2

I was feeling nervous going into this session because of the pain I had gone through in my last few bench workouts. It was a huge relief when I was able to work up to my planned opener with minimal pain! The few days away from the straight bar seems to have allowed the issue to settle down a bit. I was feeling a bit of pain in both biceps but the excruciating pain down my left arm was only about 10% of what it was.

I didn’t feel great on the SSB squats so kept it to a minimum.

Wednesday 24/05/2017

Sumo Deadlift

60 x 3 x 5
    100 x 3 x 3
    140 x 1 x 3

Thursday 25/05/2017

Bench Press

Bar x 10 x 2
    40 x 8
    60 x 6
    80 x 3
    100 x 3 x 3

SSB Squat

Bar x 10
    45 x 5
    65 x 5
    85 x 3
    105 x 3 x 3

Prep done! The only thing I am worried about now is how I will feel after squats on Sunday? This will obviously impact what I can do on bench…

Best of luck, man. Just rest it up now and hopefully it will be fine by Sunday.

Well done yesterday, chief! Putting that bench record further out of reach, wha'!

(Wasn't there but saw the numbers)

Well done yesterday, chief! Putting that bench record further out of reach, wha'!

(Wasn't there but saw the numbers)

Thanks a mill

IrishPF May Open 2017

Yesterday I lifted in the U105kg class in the Irish powerlifting federation May Open in the national maritime college of Ireland in Ringaskiddy, county Cork. The venue was amazing and the competition was run brilliantly by the IrishPF committee and various volunteers. I had a great time and improved a lot on my previous outing in January at the Leinster Open.

Squat: After being killed on depth in the Leinster Open I went into this comp with a new mindset. Bury all my squats and if I stand up, great - if not, then hopefully the spotters save me before I get stapled to the platform! This plan worked perfectly as I went 3/3 finishing up with 195kg.

Bench press: This has always been my best lift and it went very smoothly. I went 3/3 again and set a new masters 2 national record of 142.5kg on my third attempt! In hindsight I probably had 145kg in me, but you have to make a decision within 60 seconds after each attempt so I can't be too hard on myself!

Deadlift: My weakness! My second attempt of 205kg took everything I had left on the day and my third attempt was a total non event! I ended with a 542.5kg total and overall was delighted with my performance! I finished in 3rd place in the 105s and am now looking forward to taking it easy for a couple of weeks before getting back to the grind!

A special thank you to my wife and two sons for all their support on the day! I couldn't do it without them...

Well done good work and great numbers. Don't know why that link isn't working for me.

Didn't realise you have the Masters record for the bench in the 93s as well. Like McGregor...next thing you'll be dropping to 83s to get that record for the craic

Dtp1979 wrote: »
    Well done good work and great numbers. Don't know why that link isn't working for me.

Doing this on my iPad- not sure if that makes any difference? If you are interested go to YouTube and search "strong 50" and you can join my 9 subscribers!

IrishPF May Open 2017

Yesterday I lifted in the U105kg class in the Irish powerlifting federation May Open in the national maritime college of Ireland in Ringaskiddy, county Cork. The venue was amazing and the competition was run brilliantly by the IrishPF committee and various volunteers. I had a great time and improved a lot on my previous outing in January at the Leinster Open.

Squat: After being killed on depth in the Leinster Open I went into this comp with a new mindset. Bury all my squats and if I stand up, great - if not, then hopefully the spotters save me before I get stapled to the platform! This plan worked perfectly as I went 3/3 finishing up with 195kg.

Bench press: This has always been my best lift and it went very smoothly. I went 3/3 again and set a new masters 2 national record of 142.5kg on my third attempt! In hindsight I probably had 145kg in me, but you have to make a decision within 60 seconds after each attempt so I can't be too hard on myself!

Deadlift: My weakness! My second attempt of 205kg took everything I had left on the day and my third attempt was a total non event! I ended with a 542.5kg total and overall was delighted with my performance! I finished in 3rd place in the 105s and am now looking forward to taking it easy for a couple of weeks before getting back to the grind!

A special thank you to my wife and two sons for all their support on the day! I couldn't do it without them...

I remember your pos a few weeks back saying your total from the comp was 547.5....Where is that in relation to total PR?

The 547.5kg was from IPO nationals in march 2016 and is my total PR. Personally I rank yesterday as a better performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,647 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Doing this on my iPad- not sure if that makes any difference? If you are interested go to YouTube and search "strong 50" and you can join my 9 subscribers!

It's now at 11 ;)

The 547.5kg was from IPO nationals in march 2016 and is my total PR. Personally I rank yesterday as a better performance.

I was thinking it was PR territory. No question about the performance. Squats looked comfortable and given the arm issues you've had, that's a hell of a performance to put together on the day!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,547 Mod ✭✭✭✭BossArky

Well done on the comp & M2 Bench!

Thanks for the YouTube subs guys! New clothing line launching soon!

I'll be first on the order list for the 'Bench or Die' merch.

Thursday 01/06/2017

Not really sure if this is worth recording, but for the sake of completeness here it is…

Trap Bar Deadlift

65 x 5 x 3
    75 x 5
    85 x 5

Military Press

Bar x 5 x 3
    25 x 5
    30 x 5

Chin ups

3 sets of 2

I have been feeling a bit wrecked since the competition and did nothing for 3 days. Today I decided to do some movements I haven’t done in a while. Actually, in the case of the trap bar it has been gathering dust in the corner for years!

Despite the weights being light I still felt really tired during this session. I am so fat (103.6kg with roughly 25% bf) that 2 chin ups was nearly a max effort! I badly need to drop some fat over the next couple of months…

Go back and beat your bench record in the 93s! :)

I might just do that coach!

Friday 02/06/2017

Trap Bar Deadlift

65 x 5 x 3
    85 x 5
    95 x 5

Military Press

Bar x 5 x 3
    30 x 5
    32.5 x 5

Chin ups

4 sets of 2

Saturday 03/06/2017

Trap Bar Deadlift

70 x 5 x 3
    90 x 5
    100 x 5

Military Press

Bar x 5 x 3
    30 x 5
    35 x 5

Chin ups

3 sets of 3

Sunday 04/06/2017

Trap Bar Deadlift

70 x 5 x 3
    90 x 5
    105 x 5

Military Press

Bar x 5 x 3
    30 x 5
    37.5 x 5

Chin ups

5 sets of 2

Monday 05/06/2017

Trap Bar Deadlift

70 x 5 x 3
    90 x 5
    110 x 5

Military Press

Bar x 5 x 3
    30 x 5
    40 x 5

Chin ups

2, 3, 3, 3

Tuesday 06/06/2017

Trap Bar Deadlift

70 x 5 x 3
    90 x 5
    110 x 5
    115 x 5

Military Press

Bar x 5 x 3
    30 x 5
    40 x 5
    42.5 x 5

Chin ups

4 sets of 3

I got sick of doing the same movements all the time leading up to the meet. What do I do? Switch to a few different movements and do them everyday!

I am starting to enjoy the chin ups and have dropped a kg of body weight since the comp. my trap bar does not have high handles, so that makes the massive weights I am lifting all the more impressive!

As this is a short workout and the weights are light I will just keep doing it every day. When it starts to get a bit heavy I will switch it to 3 days a week with some sort of short conditioning circuit on the other days.

It can be a refreshing change to switch up the main movements after a training cycle!

Wednesday 07/06/2017

Trap Bar Deadlift

70 x 5 x 3
    90 x 5
    110 x 5
    120 x 5

Military Press

Bar x 5 x 3
    30 x 5
    40 x 5
    45 x 5

Chin ups

1, 2, 3, 4, 3

Thursday 08/06/2017

Trap Bar Deadlift

70 x 5 x 3
    90 x 5
    110 x 5
    125 x 5

Military Press

Bar x 5 x 3
    30 x 5
    40 x 5
    47.5 x 5

Chin ups

2, 2, 3, 4, 3

Friday 09/06/2017

Trap Bar Deadlift

70 x 5 x 3
    90 x 5
    110 x 5
    130 x 5

Military Press

Bar x 5 x 3
    30 x 5
    40 x 5
    50 x 5

Chin ups

5 sets of 3

Saturday 10/06/2017

Trap Bar Deadlift

70 x 5 x 3
    100 x 5
    120 x 5
    135 x 5

Military Press

Bar x 5 x 3
    30 x 5
    40 x 5
    50 x 5
    52.5 x 5

Chin ups

3, 3, 4, 3, 3

Sunday 11/06/2017

Trap Bar Deadlift

70 x 5 x 3
    100 x 5
    120 x 5
    140 x 5

Military Press

Bar x 5 x 3
    30 x 5
    40 x 5
    50 x 5
    55 x 5

Chin ups

3, 4, 3, 4, 3

Monday 12/06/2017

Trap Bar Deadlift

70 x 5 x 3
    110 x 5
    130 x 5
    145 x 5

Military Press

Bar x 5 x 3
    30 x 5
    40 x 5
    50 x 5
    57.5 x 5

Chin ups

3, 4, 4, 4, 3

Keeping it simple and just adding a bit to the bar each day! I have also been tidying up my diet and trying to shed some fat. The Tuesday after the comp I weighed 103.6kg and today I was 101.9kg, so I am on the right track anyway!

Tuesday 13/06/2017

Military Press

Bar x 5 x 3
    30 x 5
    40 x 5
    50 x 5
    60 x 5
    40 x 5 x 3

Circuit – 3 rounds of 10 reps

Side delt raises

Rear delt raises

Lying Tricep Extensions

Wednesday 14/06/2017

Conv DL

60 x 5 x 3
    100 x 5
    140 x 5 x 3

DB Rows

5 sets of 10

DB Curls

3 sets of 10

Thursday 15/06/2017

Military Press

Bar x 10
    30 x 5
    40 x 5
    50 x 5 x 5

Chin ups

3, 4, 5, 4, 3

Circuit – 3 rounds of 12 reps

Side delt raises

Rear delt raises

Lying Tricep Extensions

I am enjoying the military press and chin ups! I suppose I better get back to some benching and squatting soon..

Sunday 18/06/2017

Military Press

Bar x 10
    30 x 5
    40 x 5
    50 x 5
    40 x 8 x 3

Sumo DL (all double overhand)

60 x 5 x 3
    100 x 5
    140 x 1 x 10

Chin ups

3, 4, 5, 4, 4

First time doing deads (apart from the trap bar) since the comp. The reason I did them double overhand was that my shoulders were feeling a bit tight and I didn't feel like doing mixed grip!

Monday 19/06/2017

Circuit – 4 rounds of 12 reps

Side delt raises

Rear delt raises

Lying Tricep Extensions

Curls

Tuesday 20/06/2017

Sumo DL

60 x 5 x 3
    100 x 3 x 3
    140 x 3
    150 x 3
    140 x 3

Chin ups

4, 4, 5, 4, 4

Wednesday 21/06/2017

CG Bench (feet up)

Bar x 15
    40 x 10
    60 x 10
    80 x 10 x 3

Chest Supported DB Rows

Side delt raises

Rear delt raises

DB Curls

DB Shrugs

I trained in the Hercs today! First time doing any sort of bench press since the comp in May! The 80kg x 10 was pretty much to failure! The rest was just a pump session. The sweat was pouring off me at the end!

Thursday 22/06/2017

Sumo DL

60 x 3 x 3
    100 x 3
    140 x 3
    155 x 3
    145 x 3

Chin ups

4, 5, 4, 5, 4

Friday 23/06/2017

Bench Press

Bar x 10 x 2
    40 x 10
    60 x 8
    80 x 5
    100 x 3 x 3

Circuit – 3 rounds of 12 reps

Side delt raises

Rear delt raises

Lying Tricep Extensions

Curls

Sunday 25/06/2017

Sumo DL

60 x 3 x 3
    100 x 3
    140 x 3
    160 x 1
    140 x 3 x 3

Chin ups

4, 5, 5, 5, 4

I am just doing what I feel like at the moment. I am away the last two weeks in July and when I get back I will start training for a competition towards the end of the year...

Tuesday 27/06/2017

Bench Press

Bar x 10 x 2
    40 x 10
    60 x 8
    80 x 5
    100 x 5 x 3

Circuit – 3 rounds

Side delt raises

Rear delt raises

Lying Tricep Extensions

Curls

Wednesday 28/06/2017

Sumo DL

60 x 3 x 3
    100 x 3
    140 x 3
    160 x 1
    140 x 4 x 3

Chin ups

6 sets of 4

Thursday 29/06/2017

Bench Press

Bar x 15
    40 x 10
    60 x 8
    80 x 5
    100 x 3
    105 x 3 x 3

Circuit – 3 rounds

Side delt raises

Rear delt raises

Lying Tricep Extensions

Curls

Friday 30/06/2017

Conv DL

70 x 5 x 2
    110 x 3
    150 x 3
    170 x 1
    150 x 3 x 3

DB Rows

DB Shrugs

Saturday 01/07/2017

Bench Press

Bar x 10 x 2
    40 x 10
    60 x 8
    80 x 5
    100 x 3
    110 x 3 x 3

Circuit – 3 rounds

Side delt raises

Rear delt raises

Lying Tricep Extensions

Curls

Sunday 2/07/2017

Sumo DL

60 x 3 x 3
    100 x 3
    140 x 3
    160 x 1
    140 x 3 x 5

Chin ups

5 sets of 5

Monday 3/07/2017

Bench Press

Bar x 10 x 2
    40 x 10
    60 x 8
    80 x 5
    100 x 6 x 3

Circuit – 3 rounds

Side delt raises

Rear delt raises

Lying Tricep Extensions

Curls

Wednesday 05/07/2017

Conv DL

60 x 3 x 3
    100 x 3
    140 x 3
    160 x 1 x 3
    150 x 1 x 5

Chin ups

5, 5, 6, 5, 5

Friday 07/07/2017

Bench Press

Bar x 10 x 2
    40 x 10
    60 x 10
    80 x 5
    100 x 3
    110 x 3
    115 x 3
    105 x 5 x 3

Saturday 08/07/2017

Sumo DL

60 x 3 x 3
    100 x 3
    140 x 1
    160 x 1
    170 x 1
    150 x 1 x 3

Chin ups

5, 6, 5, 6, 5

Chin ups feeling fairly good considering my body weight of 102kg!

Sunday 09/07/2017

Bench Press

Bar x 10 x 3
    40 x 10
    60 x 10
    80 x 5
    100 x 3
    120 x 1
    100 x 5 x 3

Side and Rear Delt Raises – 4 sets of each

Squat

Bar x loads
    40 x 5
    60 x 5
    80 x 5
    100 x 5
    120 x 3 x 3

First day squatting in 6 weeks! It felt a lot better than I expected.

Monday 10/07/2017

Conv DL

70 x 3 x 3
    110 x 3
    150 x 1
    170 x 1
    150 x 3 x 3

Chin ups

6, 5, 6, 5, 6,

Tuesday 11/07/2017

Bench Press

Bar x 10 x 3
    40 x 10
    60 x 8
    80 x 5
    100 x 3
    110 x 3
    112.5 x 3 x 5 with chains

Side and Rear Delt Raises

First time ever using chains! I trained in the Hercs with COH and this is what he was doing so I jumped in! COH was saying we didn’t really have the right set up, but I could definitely feel them kicking in towards the lock out. Don’t know how much the chains weighed, but they were the only ones we had so it didn’t really matter!

Wednesday 12/07/2017

Sumo DL

70 x 3 x 3
    110 x 3
    150 x 1
    170 x 1
    175 x 1
    155 x 3 x 3

Chin ups

6 sets of 5

Friday 14/07/2017

Bench Press

Bar x 10 x 3
    40 x 10
    60 x 8
    80 x 5
    100 x 5
    110 x 3
    120 x 1
    125 x 1
    105 x 8

Conv DL

70 x 5 x 3
    110 x 3
    150 x 1

Planned to do more but as I am heading to Portugal tomorrow for two week family holiday I just couldn't be bothered...

Time to retire!

Thursday 03/08/2017

Squat

Bar x 10 x 3
    60 x 5
    80 x 5
    100 x 5 x 3

Bench Press

Bar x 10 x 3
    40 x 10
    60 x 5
    80 x 5 x 3

Conv DL

70 x 3 x 3
    100 x 3 x 3

Haven’t trained in nearly 3 weeks, so decided to do all 3 lifts to get back into the groove! Squat felt garbage but bench and dead were ok. Managed to get to the Hercs and really enjoyed it as usual.

Friday 04/08/2017

Bench Press

Bar x 10 x 3
    40 x 10
    60 x 5
    80 x 5
    85 x 5 x 3

SSB Squat

Bar x 5 x 3
    45 x 5
    65 x 5
    85 x 5 x 3

Conv DL

70 x 3 x 3
    100 x 3
    105 x 3 x 3

Saturday 05/08/2017

Bench Press

Bar x 10 x 3
    40 x 10
    60 x 5
    80 x 5
    90 x 5 x 3

SSB Squat

Bar x 5 x 3
    45 x 5
    65 x 5
    85 x 5
    90 x 5 x 3

Conv DL

70 x 3 x 3
    110 x 3 x 3

Sunday 06/08/2017

Bench Press

Bar x 10 x 3
    40 x 10
    60 x 5
    80 x 5
    95 x 5 x 3

SSB Squat

Bar x 5 x 3
    45 x 5
    65 x 5
    85 x 5
    95 x 5 x 3

Conv DL

70 x 3 x 3
    110 x 3
    115 x 3 x 3

Monday 07/08/2017

Bench Press

Bar x 10 x 3
    40 x 10
    60 x 5
    80 x 5
    100 x 5 x 3

SSB Squat

Bar x 5 x 3
    45 x 5
    65 x 5
    85 x 5
    100 x 5 x 3

Conv DL

70 x 3 x 3
    110 x 3
    120 x 3 x 3

Tuesday 08/08/2017

Bench Press

Bar x 10 x 3
    40 x 10
    60 x 5
    80 x 5
    100 x 5
    102.5 x 5 x 3

Squat

Bar x 5 x 3
    60 x 5
    80 x 5
    100 x 5
    120 x 5 x 3

Conv DL

70 x 3 x 3
    110 x 3
    125 x 3 x 3

Below is a short video explaining why I train like this after a break…

So do you kust mskr sure the volume is kept low in order to train the main lifts every day after a break?

Pretty much! I don't calculate it or anything, just start light and add weight every day until I feel I need to lower the frequency.

Wednesday 09/08/2017

Bench Press

Bar x 10 x 3
    40 x 10
    60 x 10
    80 x 10 x 3

Chin ups

3 sets of 3

Side and rear delt raises

I finally got sick of doing the 3 lifts everyday! Felt a bit lethargic in the gym so decided to drop the weight and do higher reps. Auto regulation at it’s finest!

Thursday 10/08/2017

Squat

Bar x 5 x 3
    60 x 5
    80 x 5
    100 x 5
    120 x 5
    125 x 5 x 3

Conv DL

70 x 3 x 3
    110 x 3
    130 x 3 x 3

High reps on bench are one thing - high reps on squats and deads are quite another!

Friday 11/08/2017

Bench Press

Bar x 10 x 3
    40 x 10
    60 x 10
    80 x 10
    82.5 x 10 x 3

Chin ups

4 sets of 3

Saturday 12/08/2017

SSB Squat

Bar x 5 x 3
    50 x 5
    70 x 5
    90 x 5
    110 x 5 x 3

Conv DL

70 x 3 x 3
    110 x 3
    135 x 3 x 3

Sunday 13/08/2017

Bench Press

Bar x 10 x 3
    40 x 10
    60 x 10
    80 x 10
    85 x 10 x 3

Chin ups

5 sets of 3

Monday 14/08/2017

Squat

Bar x 5 x 3
    60 x 5
    80 x 5
    100 x 10 x 3

Conv DL

70 x 3 x 3
    110 x 3
    140 x 3 x 3

I trained in the Hercs today and decided to do 10s on the squat! I was really breathing hard after each set, which showed me how out of shape I am. I asked COH afterwards if 3 sets of 10 with 100kg is the same as 3 sets of 5 with 200kg and he confirmed it was exactly the same thing! Obviously I am the the strongest I have ever been...

Tuesday 15/08/2017

Bench Press

Bar x 10 x 3
    40 x 10
    60 x 10
    80 x 10
    87.5 x 10 x 3

Chin ups

3, 3, 4, 3, 3

Wednesday 16/08/2017

Squat

Bar x 5 x 3
    60 x 5
    80 x 5
    100 x 5
    105 x 10 x 3

Conv DL

70 x 3 x 3
    110 x 3
    145 x 3 x 3

Thursday 17/08/2017

Bench Press

Bar x 10 x 3
    40 x 10
    60 x 8
    80 x 5
    90 x 10 x 3

Chin ups

3, 4, 3, 4, 3

Friday 18/08/2017

Squat

Bar x 5 x 3
    60 x 5
    80 x 5
    100 x 5
    110 x 10 x 3

Conv DL

70 x 3 x 3
    110 x 3
    150 x 3 x 3

Saturday 19/08/2017

Bench Press

Bar x 10 x 3
    40 x 10
    60 x 8
    80 x 5
    92.5 x 10 x 3

Chin ups

4, 3, 4, 3, 4

Sunday 20/08/2017

Squat

Bar x 5 x 4
    40 x 5
    60 x 5
    80 x 5
    100 x 5
    112.5 x 10 x 3

Conv DL

70 x 5 x 3
    110 x 3
    150 x 1
    155 x 1

RDL

70 x 10 x 3

The "high rep" squats really fatigued my lower back and I just didn't have it on the deads. I want to keep the squats going so I will switch to doing a couple of top singles on the deadlift and start getting my volume with RDLs.

Monday 21/08/2017

Bench Press

Bar x 10 x 3
    40 x 10
    60 x 8
    80 x 5
    95 x 10 x 3

Chin ups

4, 4, 3, 4, 4

Tuesday 22/08/2017

Squat