Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Celebrity BB Post While Watching Thread (** Spoilers - See Post #1! **)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

IMO, Vinnie lost most of the popularity when sisqo acted the twát, and vinnie was running around crying about cleaning toilets and cooking the food...

I wanted him to win until then!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,443 ✭✭✭Fink Goddie

pookie82 wrote: »
    Fink it may just be me but I find the tone of your posts a little more aggressive than they need to be here.

We're all engaging in light hearted banter about a reality tv show - there's no need to become so dismissive and insulting when someone disagrees with you.

People are judging Alex on what they've seen in the house - we haven't read his autobiography. So he left a long term GF for Jordan - that doesn't really impact on anything in the house or his behaviour in there, which is what we're all talking about.

Maybe it's just me but you seem to be really pis*ed off when anyone disagrees with you. It's just a bit of fun.

My posts are aggressive, that means there's more than one, so could you point out which ones are aggressive then??
    Also how is pointing out a few things that Alex did aggressive??

Show me where did i get p1ssed off when someone disagreed with me?

Did i not already say Nicola and Alex should win??

I just dont think he's as great a guy as some people are making him out to be, but he's entertaining for the show!
    Then why say something like the above quote? It seems unnecessarily bitchy to me, that's all.

How is it b1tchy, whats your definition of b1tchy??

Did she fcuk. There was a clear moment of letting go deliberately.

How clinically stupid do they need to be to drink off a shard of glass?

Stephanie on the other hand is an evil cow.
    Vinnie just topped himself in the di*khead
    What an absolutely vile individual.

If you continue to bring her up in every post we shall continue to b*tch. -

And maybe check your own posts before you call someone else b1tchy, aggressive and telling me that i get p1ssed off when someone doesnt agree with me...................ahem!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,217 ✭✭✭pookie82

And maybe check your own posts before you call someone else b1tchy, aggressive and telling me that i get p1ssed off when someone doesnt agree with me...................ahem!

I bitch about the housemates. You saying that Alex's past (which IMO has nothing to do with the house) meant that you wouldn't be so happy you'd tipped him to win all along when loads of people on here had been joking about how they'd been the first to follow him seemed bitchy to me. I don't think his past has any bearing on the show in that way.

As I said, it seemed bitchy TO ME. Maybe not everyone read it that way. I did clarify that in my post.

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

In fairness, we're all here to bitch about the housemates, and I don't think pookie was being aggressive there.

Come on everyone let's all be friends!

lets-be-friends-forever.jpg

I bitch about the housemates. You saying that Alex's past (which IMO has nothing to do with the house) meant that you wouldn't be so happy you'd tipped him to win all along when loads of people on here had been joking about how they'd been the first to follow him seemed bitchy to me. I don't think his past has any bearing on the show in that way.

As I said, it seemed bitchy TO ME. Maybe not everyone read it that way. I did clarify that in my post.

What if hitler went into the house two weeks after he killed the jews, you saying his past wouldn't affect your voting methods??

Hypothetical situation of course.

DOC09UNAM wrote: »
    What if hitler went into the house two weeks after he killed the jews, you saying his past wouldn't affect your voting methods??

Yes, because that's the same thing as Alex Reid leaving his GF! Come on!!:D

I have stated time and time again in this thread that my pre-conceived notions of what people were like before they went in has completely changed since watching them in the house, some for good and some for bad.

I don't think Alex's past outside the house should mean people who would like him to win after seeing the fun he brings to it should feel bad for it.

But arent you backing him because you like him?

Yes, because that's the same thing as Alex Reid leaving his GF! Come on!!:D

I have stated time and time again in this thread that my pre-conceived notions of what people were like before they went in has completely changed since watching them in the house, some for good and some for bad.

I don't think Alex's past outside the house should mean people who would like him to win after seeing the fun he brings to it should feel bad for it.

What about the poor lad who got his head stood on??

But arent you backing him because you like him?

I'm not really backing him at all. Last night's episode swung him in my favour because of the craic he brought to the house but Dane is my favourite to win (though I think he might be turning a little too much towards Vinnie now).

What about the poor lad who got his head stood on??

I would rather predict/vote on what I have actually seen in the show, not on what I read in the papers. Otherwise I'd have a lot of catching up to do on all the housemates' past.

DOC09UNAM wrote: »

I never thought this thread would be Godwinned

I would rather predict/vote on what I have actually seen in the show, not on what I read in the papers. Otherwise I'd have a lot of catching up to do on all the housemates' past.

Well you know about Alex now and we all know about Vinnie's violent past too which wouldnt inspire me to vote for someone like that, he doesnt deserve to win anything.

Out of interest, where did you find out about the fight story?

Loaded

• Registered Users Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭fifth

I'm sure they've all done terrible things in their past, Vinnie's assault charges, Alex fighting, Dane's fighting(whatever happened), Jonas' sextape (if you consider it bad), etc..

I am, and I'm sure pookie82 is going on their experience in the house. I heard bad things about Alex and initially, it made me feel a little negativity towards him - but I've seen (what I percieve) to be the real him and I like him.

It's a competition - based around living in a house with other people - so I'll be supporting my favourite candidate based on this.

Now let's all get along :)

I never thought this thread would be Godwinned

I had to google that, kudos, quality stuff.

funkyflea wrote: »
    I'm sure they've all done terrible things in their past, Vinnie's assault charges, Alex fighting, Dane's fighting(whatever happened), Jonas' sextape (if you consider it bad), etc..

I am, and I'm sure pookie82 is going on their experience in the house. I heard bad things about Alex and initially, it made me feel a little negativity towards him - but I've seen (what I percieve) to be the real him and I like him.

It's a competition - based around living in a house with other people - so I'll be supporting my favourite candidate based on this.

Now let's all get along :)

You perceive it to be the real him when he's been put in an unreal environment, where he knows there's cameras on him 24/7, and he went on the show to try and make people like him.

You could say that for every single BB contestant, ever. If they succeed in playing a part and making people like them, then fair play, they're playing the game well and they probably deserve to win.

Yeh but you wouldnt say thats the real them and assume you know what type of person they are after a couple of weeks, especially celebrities, they get briefed on what to do by PR specialists before they even go in there.

If he can carry out an act for that long then he really should be the next Bond!!!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭fifth

I know it's a game, but it's difficult to remain in any sort of 'character' 24/7 for nearly a month without slipping up at some point. No matter how good you are at acting or tricking people.

I think the signs are obvious, he's naive, childish and very likeable. Your opinion is valid as anyone else's and I take your point.. these are just my observations from watching him in that environment.

Yeh but you wouldnt say thats the real them and assume you know what type of person they are after a couple of weeks, especially celebrities, they get briefed on what to do by PR specialists before they even go in there.

Ok well if people are pointing out that they like someone, I presume, since this is the BB thread, that they like the person based on their Big Brother performance....because that's all we know about them. I couldn't be bothered writing all my posts like this:

"I think Vinnie's an arsehole (in the BB house)" or
    "Stephanie's such a bitch (in the BB house)"

If he can carry out an act for that long then he really should be the next Bond!!!:D

People can pretend to be as nice as pie in relationships for months too, this is why the first year is referred to as the honeymoon period.
    I'm sure Joe O'Reillys work colleagues didnt think he was capable of murder and they worked with him everyday.
    I'm sure Vinnie Jones wouldnt punch someones lights out in there either, its a controlled environment, there's lots of acting going on!

Ok well if people are pointing out that they like someone, I presume, since this is the BB thread, that they like the person based on their Big Brother performance....because that's all we know about them. I couldn't be bothered writing all my posts like this:

"I think Vinnie's an arsehole (in the BB house)" or
    "Stephanie's such a bitch (in the BB house)"

Did anyone ask you to?

People can pretend to be as nice as pie in relationships for months too, this is why the first year is referred to as the honeymoon period.
    I'm sure Joe O'Reillys work colleagues didnt think he was capable of murder and they worked with him everyday.
    I'm sure Vinnie Jones wouldnt punch someones lights out in there either, its a controlled environment, there's lots of acting going on!

But by that logic we shouldn't bother watching then. We should just read the press and formulate opinions from that.

How do we know the press get everything right? It's a well known fact that you should be skeptical about what you read.

The only way that anyone could really really really know what any of those housemates is like is to go live with them 24/7, non-stop for a year.

But as that's not going to happen, and we're basing our predictions/votes on the programme itself, that's what most will go by.

It'll be interesting to see if Vinnie goes tonight actually, because he would definitely have been the most famous and very popular before his entrance. If he gets booted out soon, it means the nation have changed their minds based on what they've seen in the house. I'm still not sure he'll go, I think he has a pretty solid fanbase.

But by that logic we shouldn't bother watching then. We should just read the press and formulate opinions from that.

How do we know the press get everything right? It's a well known fact that you should be skeptical about what you read.

The only way that anyone could really really really know what any of those housemates is like is to go live with them 24/7, non-stop for a year.

But as that's not going to happen, and we're basing our predictions/votes on the programme itself, that's what most will go by.

It'll be interesting to see if Vinnie goes tonight actually, because he would definitely have been the most famous and very popular before his entrance. If he gets booted out soon, it means the nation have changed their minds based on what they've seen in the house. I'm still not sure he'll go, I think he has a pretty solid fanbase.

By that logic we shouldnt read newspapers or magazines either.
    Should we not also be skeptical of what we see on BB too.

I look at both to form my opinions.
    I was never going to like Vinnie because of the things he's done to people in the past, he's scum! no matter what he does in the house.

Did anyone ask you to?

Look I'm just making a point :rolleyes: You obviously choose not to see the point I'm making though, so never mind.

• Registered Users Posts: 86,757 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I want Vinnie to win but i think Alex might do it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I wouldnt be surprised if Alex won it actually.
    Hopefully Vinnie wont win and when he comes out nobody will want him in films cos he's a crap actor and going by big brother , I dont see how he gets this tough guy image. He is a big girls blouse. Jaysus I cant stand him.

I look at both to form my opinions.

he's scum! no matter what he does in the house.

Is that not contradicting yourself there? You look at both the press and the house, but have formed all of your opinions despite and before seeing the house?

So you're just taking the press into consideration then.

Tabloid journalism tends to exagerrate for maximum effect. BB edits for maximum effect too, but very few characters can maintain a flawless act for almost a month. I would find the latter a far more reliable judge of character.

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

I want to see Vinnie's face if Alex wins it!!!!:D