Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Portsmouth v Liverpool Match Thread 12:45

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

Horrible miss there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

great ball in by gerrard there - agger should have scored!! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

That_Guy wrote: »
    FYP.

great contribution. keep it up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Headshot wrote: »
    2 people to blame for me in that goal Johnson and Reina

goalie of his quality shouldnt be beaten on the near post like that

You've got to be kidding me? Go ask oone of your mates to lash a ball at you in goal from that close in. See how you get on and come back to me. He covered his front post as much as possible. Just couldn't get his hand up in time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Tbh, Reina was in the right position. It was more the strike of the player than it was the fault of the goalie. Sensational volley.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

normally a keeper shouldn't be beaten at his near post but not in this situation, that's unstopable.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭Hoki

Gerrin! :D

Reina should have done better though.

Absolutely nothing no keeper could have done about that ,he did what was asked of him in making the original save - from there it was up to the defense to deal with the second ball,which of course they failed to do. The ball was past him before he had his arm out, completely faultless imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Archimedes wrote: »
    Tbh, Reina was in the right position. It was more the strike of the player than it was the fault of the goalie. Sensational volley.

I was probably to harsh on pepe

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Awful awful challenge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

great contribution. keep it up

When Liverpool fans comment on how bad Lucas is it's ok. But when anybody else does it... :rolleyes:

that could very well be a very very bad injury for mascherano

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Mascherano looks to be straight redded for that.

Looks a bit harsh. No cnotact made.

Mascherano deserves the injury. Sick challenge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Not watching match... Who's off form?

The usual suspects, our so called senior players.

woahhhhhhhhhhh

10 men now. Nasty tackle. Love the Pompey chants. :)

Down to 10, even more reason for me to believe L'pool will win this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Mach off rightly so

The FP crowd have found their voice, very tuneful too;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Oh **** off!

Bad to ****ing worse.... :(

Seeing that again, hope Mascherano's injured for ages.

SantryRed wrote: »

Sorry, but no. Just no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

Filthy challenge, could have broken his leg:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,011 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Tusky wrote: »
    The more I think about this, the more crazy it seems to me.

Playing 2 holding midfielders AND two left backs, one on front of the other on the left wing against the bottom team in the league.

Liverpool only really have 3 goal scorers on the pitch, one of whom is dreadfully off form.

Why not play this ?

Torres---N'Gog

Yossi
    Gerrard--Masch
    Kuyt
    Go back and read my post about this game. http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=63570981&postcount=52

I think that was harsh, considering brown's tackle 5 minutes earlier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

terrible challenge Masch.

deserved sending off i'm afraid.

that's bull****, **** sake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Bye Macherano. Dirty challenge, was hoping he did himself a bad injuy there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

That was too funny

Archimedes wrote: »
    Sorry, but no. Just no.

How? He could of shattered Ben Haim's legs! The intent was clearly there, if you look again he also grabbed ben Haim by the neck and shoved him away.

Benni has to come on at HT now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

The Muppet wrote: »
    Mach off rightly so

The FP crowd have found their voice, very tuneful too;)

Will you go away with your trolling. That deserved a yellow at most. I've seen challenges twice as rash go unpunished.

• Subscribers Posts: 16,596 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

mayordenis wrote: »
    I think that was harsh, considering brown's tackle 5 minutes earlier

farce of a decision, browne doesn't even get a yellow for a 2 footed studs up challenge and thats a sending off? absolute joke. may as well have some of the suspects here reffing the game.

mayordenis wrote: »
    that's bull****, **** sake.

If you're going to be that reckless when challenging players and have the potential to cause serious injury well then you deserve the serious injury.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Leave it out, nobody in their right mind hopes to see anyone badly injured.

Bad challenge, ref had no option but to red card him.

Even worse, now it means Gerrard is back in midfield, so even more work for Lucas now.

How? He could of shattered Ben Haim's legs! The intent was clearly there, if you look again he also grabbed ben Haim by the neck and shoved him away.

nobody on this forum wishes injuries on people, we're better than that, on seeing it again it's a definite red, you on the other should leave and never come back.

Woah! That is some suit!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Wow, Yebda just scissored a players legs in a challenge from behind and gets a yellow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Lads it was a bad challenge but give it a rest on wishing injury on people yeah?

It was definitely a sending off but some posts hoping that Mascherano is injured are fcuking ridiculous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Half time. Lolerpool.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭Hoki

10 men or not , its an absolute embarrassment if we lose here today. We need an Istanbul like teamtalk & some half time substitutions. Cant afford to see how it plays out for 15 mins

Dont really think there was intent tbh, just a poor tackle and a poor execution of a poor tackle. Red card is punishment enough, to wish a long term injury on any player apart from one who has handled the ball to knock you out of the world cup is just childish, and looking for a reaction here. Cop on, you know full well what youre at here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

would people stop wishing injury on players.

it leaves an awful taste.

awful challenge made in the heat of a game, as these challenges more than often are.

stupid Masch, very stupid.

I think the fact the pool didn't have a single shot on target says a lot.

If you're going to be that reckless when challenging players and have the potential to cause serious injury well then you deserve the serious injury.

Mascherano rolled the ball, it's a stupid challenge, a type of challenge myself and basically everyone hates, however wish injury on people is a ****ing awful thing.

If Mascherano has no problem having the potential to cause serious injury then I think it's just that he gets injured.

Too right, hoping a player gets a serious injury is just childish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Silly from Masch. *sigh*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

If that's the case Paul Scholes deserves to be dead and buried at this stage, no football fan wishes a serious injury on any player.