Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

West Ham v Chelsea

• 20-12-2009 5:45pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭

1-0 west ham

lovely peno

A. Cole ****ed up

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Can't believe there's no match thread:rolleyes:

1-0 :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

Come on you Hammers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

lol :P

i started the minute west ham got the peno

I only switched over a minute before hand. How are things going for Chelsea in general?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

I only switched over a minute before hand. How are things going for Chelsea in general?

Alright. Nobody is on top here.

uninspiring tbh

not playing that well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

well there is a match thread now, lol, I hope chelsea don't waste another oppertunity to pull 3 more points clear again,how many more chances do they want to make a break at the top???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

West ham good for their lead, Chelsea yet to really get into their stride.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

We really are missing Anelka. His hold up play is excellent and we cant seem to hold the ball up when it gets to Drogba or Kalou. We have been terrible so far but the Gabbidon one was a definite penalty. Henry style! Surprised A.cole wasn't sent off either.

this season gets more bizzare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Whats wrong with anelka?, is he on bench?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭CivilServant

If Drogba centred instead of going for goal minutes before it could of been all over. I'm glad he's a greedy git. :D

No, he is injured.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

whats going on this season! no matter how many times utd fcuk up chelsea fck up right behind them! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,348 ✭✭✭Quandary

nuxxx wrote: »
    whats going on this season! no matter how many times utd fcuk up chelsea fck up right behind them! :)

45 mins left in this match yet - id be surprised if Chelsea dont kick into gear and go on to win (or draw at the very least)

Quandary wrote: »
    45 mins left in this match yet - id be surprised if Chelsea dont kick into gear and go on to win (or draw at the very least)
    Unfortunately, I think you're right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

G'wan the Hammers (oh hang on maybe not)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,831 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

just looking at the bench, who to bring on should we need inspiration?
    zhirkov? belletti and get everyone else to push up futher? bloody ell

edit: changes made mikel and sturrigae on ...

time will tell

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

Chelsea still have a better chance of winning this then West Ham. Come on the Hammers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,793 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Sturridge and Mikel on.
    Should be interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

JPA wrote: »
    Sturridge and Mikel on.
    Should be interesting.

I actually fancy West Ham to hang on here.

Terrible decision/

I actually fancy West Ham to hang on here.

You Sure?

Boooooooooooooooooooooo!

Bad peno

farce :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Awful ****ing decision, awful. ffs :(

1-1 already:rolleyes:

that is a disgraceful

PENALTY!

Come on Green! Saved 6 of 15...

At the second time of asking, wait - third time...! :eek:

this is comedy stuff

haha, this is hilarious

good man ref keep making him retake until he misses

I CANT TAKE THIS!!!

here we go, chelsea win 3-1 & Noble sent off :rolleyes:

poor west ham

Lads I no it wasnt a pen but that was total bollix making him take it 3 times.

WHOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,654 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

score?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

Fantastic work by the officials...

We should have a pen in the first half things even themselves out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Lets be honest, this ref is a fkin muppet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Fair play to Lamps there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

That linesman should be investigated I can't see why in gods name he gave that peno, the movement of the ball alone proved it wasn't a peno. Shocking decision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭CivilServant

Fair play to Lampard! WTF is the ref doing pulling it back when the WH players are fouling all the time... if he scores, it should be allowed, if he missed then take it again. You're penalising the penalty taker by retaking.

What a peno taker.

Fair play to Lampard! WTF is the ref doing pulling it back when the WH players are fouling all the time... if he scores, it should be allowed, if he missed then take it again. You're penalising the penalty taker by retaking.
    What? He's penalizing the team for not following the rules.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,964 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Never ceases to amaze me the amount of people who haven't got a clue about the rules of the game. :rolleyes: