Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

West Ham v Chelsea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Fair play to Lampard! WTF is the ref doing pulling it back when the WH players are fouling all the time... if he scores, it should be allowed, if he missed then take it again. You're penalising the penalty taker by retaking.
    Chelsea players were also entering before it was taken I am sure if it had been saved with West Ham players entering it would have been retaken

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Fair play to Lampard! WTF is the ref doing pulling it back when the WH players are fouling all the time... if he scores, it should be allowed, if he missed then take it again. You're penalising the penalty taker by retaking.

Em, Chelsea players were impeding too. He was completely right in what he done. About time referee's stick to the law.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,831 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

time for the blues to turn on the style now and get a 2nd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭big_show

Lamps could do that all day by the looks of it, Green didn't know alot about any of them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

I'd say the Ref realised he was wrong and he was thinking about lamps take it until he missed, brutal decision to be a penalty in the first place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

What? He's penalizing the team for not following the rules.

It happens every single peno.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭CivilServant

Chelsea players were impeding, but they wouldn't be there if WH players held the line.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

What? He's penalizing the team for not following the rules.

Are you blind?, it was west ham players in the box, he penalised lampard and chelsea because hammers players encroached, it was fkin ridiculous.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

daithijjj wrote: »
    Are you blind?, it was west ham players in the box, he penalised lampard and chelsea because hammers players encroached, it was fkin ridiculous.
    Are you blind? The Chelsea players were in there too!

There was 6 west ham players and 1 chelsea player, get a grip on reality.

joe made a bit of a ballz a that chance

So there was a Chelsea player? Grand so.

danny sturdygate is lookin good since coming on

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,445 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Exactly the point. The one Chelsea player shouldn't have been there. Correct decision.

gwan cech!

One Chelsea player too many!

and thats a 2nd ballz up chance joe, keep da ball down joe!

So there was a Chelsea player? Grand so.

You have clearly never kicked a ball in your life if you think that the pen should have been re-taken.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭CivilServant

Exactly the point. The one Chelsea player shouldn't have been there. Correct decision.

Nah, there should be no players in the box before the ball is kicked. If there is then it's retaken, but what is the punishment if the defending team is the culprit? Give two penalties? Retaking is bad for the penalty taker, no matter who fouled. This one needs to be looked into along with video reffing.

You have clearly never kicked a ball in your life if you think that the pen should have been re-taken.

LOL are you actually being serious or just taking the p1ss? because if you are been serious you obviously play under different rules to the rest of us?

gwan zhirkov, make a name for yoursel

• Registered Users Posts: 5,348 ✭✭✭Quandary

chelsea turning the screw - only a matter of time now...

lol, carry on man, pure comedy gold.

Nah, there should be no players in the box before the ball is kicked. If there is then it's retaken, but what is the punishment if the defending team is the culprit? Give two penalties? Retaking is bad for the penalty taker, no matter who fouled. This one needs to be looked into along with video reffing.

Exactly, there is encroachment during every penalty ever awarded, the ref bottled it. If hes going to enforce the law like that he should be booking players on the second re-take like you do with freekicks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

The Man from Diamanti nearly says yes.

lol, carry on man, pure comedy gold.

Find me a clip of a penalty where nobody has entered the box before the kick is taken.

wouldnt mind reading a few comments not relating to haw many wer/wer not in the box.its done, get over it let ye.

Find me a clip of a penalty where nobody has entered the box before the kick is taken.
    What will that prove? The rules are the rules, are you saying a peno has never had to be retaken because of this?

Chelsea really need a goal here, I can see West Ham grabbing a late one.

Oh so now its ok because it has happend before without been punished I see, nice turn without admitting you were wrong. The Ref was correct whether other refs have been correct in the past is another story

gud man cech

What will that prove? The rules are the rules, are you saying a peno has never had to be retaken because of this?

It will prove that 99.9999999999999999999999999999% of penalties are not retaken when the penalty is scored.

Which means nothing.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭CR 7

Should've been another penalty. How did carvalho get away with that?:eek::confused:

Villain wrote: »
    Oh so now its ok because it has happend before without been punished I see, nice turn without admitting you were wrong. The Ref was correct whether other refs have been correct in the past is another story

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

that was some dirty tackle by terry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

papagormo wrote: »
    wouldnt mind reading a few comments not relating to haw many wer/wer not in the box.its done, get over it let ye.

The fact that it's such a shíte match isn't helping matters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Should've been another penalty. How did carvalho get away with that?:eek::confused:

I have to give him credit

he always gets away with stuff like that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

You are arguing that because other refs don't correctly enforce the rules that this referee is bad because he understood and correctly enforced the rules.. You do realise that, yeah?

lol

You're wrong. Get over it. Eat some pie.

WH doing very well. Deserve the draw.

Des wrote: »
    The fact that it's such a shíte match isn't helping matters.

change the channel so

• Registered Users Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭CR 7

SantryRed wrote: »
    You're wrong. Get over it. Eat some pie.

WH doing very well. Deserve the draw.

Unfortunately, against chelsea, that'll still mean you'll lose, one way or the other. As seen today.

ivanovic did **** all wrong there,
    cech again!

Unfortunately, against chelsea, that'll still mean you'll lose, one way or the other. As seen today.

You what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

C'mon Hammers don't blow it now.

3 mins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,252 ✭✭✭deisedevil

Headshot wrote: »
    I have to give him credit

he always gets away with stuff like that

Lol, he does alright, you could see he had it in mind from the second he moved.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,445 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

From the Laws of the Game:
    [If] a player of both the defending team and the attacking team infringe the Laws
    of the Game:
    • the kick is retaken
    Referee enforced the rules for all 3 penalties. Whether other refs do or not is irrelevant. Personally I feel Mike Dean knew that it wasn't a penalty.
    Bricking meself here. Anything out of this game means we're not bottom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,427 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

be another good weekend for Arsenal

Jesus christ that was close.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

90 seconds left. Come on you useless *****!