Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

lacquer on plywood? novice here

Options
  • 21-12-2009 8:31am
    Registered Users Posts: 3,543 ✭✭✭

putting together a box structure with veneered plywood, was thinking about an oak style veneer maybe. I'm also getting the sheet cut down to size in the builders merchant. i'd like to be able to make a feature of the side profile "sandwich" of the plywood too. I"m hoping to give give it a clear varnish coating also to make it look good. Just looking for advice on what clear varnish product to use for veneered plywood, and any particular method i should use to apply it. Just to remind you i'm a complete novice!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭SpitfireIV

putting together a box structure with veneered plywood, was thinking about an oak style veneer maybe. I'm also getting the sheet cut down to size in the builders merchant. i'd like to be able to make a feature of the side profile "sandwich" of the plywood too. I"m hoping to give give it a clear varnish coating also to make it look good. Just looking for advice on what clear varnish product to use for veneered plywood, and any particular method i should use to apply it. Just to remind you i'm a complete novice!