Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Random Select Tournament

• Registered Users Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

All buses running normally except...
    Curtailments currently in place;

3 - to Ringsend Garage only

7 - to Dun Laoghaire only

13 - to Ballymun Road only

14 - currently no service

15 - to Spawell Roundabout only

17 - currently no service

18 - currently no service

25a - not serving Superquinn

27 - to Malahide Road only

27b - not serving Castletimon

29a - to Howth Road only

31 - to Howth Village only

32 - not serving Baldoyle

40/c - to St. Helenas only

41c - to Swords Main Street only

42 - not serving Yellow Walls

42b - only serving main Roads

43 - no service

45a - no service

50 - to Walkinstown Roundabout

51b/c - to Bawnogue/Cherrywood only

53 - not serving East Wall staying on main roads

59 - no service

65 - to City West only

68 - to Grangecastle only

70 - currently no service

75 - currently no service

76 - Ballyfermot Road only

78a - to Neilstown/Ronanstown

77/a - Walkinstown Roundabout

79a - not serving Dieces Road

84 - to Bray Station only

102 - not serving Seabury or River Valley

104 - stopping at 17a terminus

120 - to Ratoath Road only

123 - via Philipsburgh Avenue

145 - to Bray only

151 - to Grange Castle only

239 - currently no service

• Registered Users Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

So who is heading in?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

o/

Just gonna have me cornflakes first :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

Sall about those coco pops... yeah I'll be in I reckon.

Cool. I'll aim to be there for about one o'clock.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭animaX

I'll be there for about 1 also

• Registered Users Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Not gonna make it lads. 70 isn't running.

I'm off to sunny florida :D this week so you wont see me at the next ranbat. Have a good one. My tip for the title this time is blag. Go get em bison. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Cunny-Funt

see yeas down there

• Registered Users Posts: 2,020 ✭✭✭Ry

Cool I'll see you down there in about 15 to 20 minutes.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,707 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

Had one too many beers last night, just got up. Sorry y'all, the King of Random ain't making it :(

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 51,387 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

Just up myself, sorry guys :/

• Registered Users Posts: 269 ✭✭Red350

Sorry, wasn't able to make it.

• Registered Users Posts: 599 ✭✭✭FoamyMushroom

couldnt make it today woke up getting sick, and my bus wasnt running

My bad

• Registered Users Posts: 319 ✭✭DarkTalant

Did the people who went in run the tournament or not?
    Seems to me that few enough people could make it...
    Also was there any new faces by any chance?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭Xinkai

Jaysus lads even I made a cameo! Richard your bus was running Me & Mark were in town ya clown! Still u did say u were sick.

We ran a random tournament between the eight of us that were there.

Terry got Sagat in three of his matches and made it to the final :rolleyes:

He was beaten by Dreddy though.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

Tournament was good crack except for nobody going for beers afterwards.

Highlight of the day was Choppers tourettes-like outburst when trying to fit in with the FPS crowd.

HMUYA wrote: »
    Highlight of the day was Choppers tourettes-like outburst when trying to fit in with the FPS crowd.

Not to mention his assault on Farzad!

By the way, I hope people realise that choppers post above was a joke :P

Fazar and his Chun-Li were beaten by my El Fuerte with a perfect. He deserved to have his cap thrown at him!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Sabre0001

Just going to throw out the question to see if anyone has groups / brackets / results, etc

🤪

Ry might have them but I think he went out so he won't on for a while

IIRC:
    Dreddybajs won. AnimaX was second. Ry was third. Placebo was fourth.
    Jim and Cunny-Funt tied 5th. Me and Chopper tied 7th.

I have a feeling something is wrong there but it's the best I can remember. All I know is I came last :o

How did I come tied 5th when I lost every game I played?

That would make you tied for 7th with me then. I did say I had a feeling I got something wrong.

ah right, no i was genuinely confused lol.

Sabre0001 wrote: »
    Just going to throw out the question to see if anyone has groups / brackets / results, etc

I have the brackets sheet. Went something like this:

bracket8doublecopy.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 684 ✭✭✭Ken B

Who got to play on who?

Ken B wrote: »
    Who got to play on who?

Would be good / interesting to know actually who got to play with which characters. We know that animaX was a lucky dog with the Sagat draw but who did he end up with then? (It was only a switch when knocked to lower bracket right?....or did people randomly pick each time)

Congrats on the tournament and fair play to all who turned up / were able to make it in.

🤪

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Would be good / interesting to know actually who got to play with which characters. We know that animaX was a lucky dog with the Sagat draw but who did he end up with then? (It was only a switch when knocked to lower bracket right?....or did people randomly pick each time)

Congrats on the tournament and fair play to all who turned up / were able to make it in.

We need another sterling member of our community to man up and do reporting duties at our events. I'm crying out for someone to take details to help with labelling the vids tbh.

Believe me, I would love to travel up to more (and help yourself out in the process where possible - did some recording at one myself and I know how difficult it can be :D)...Unfortunately, tied to the retail job at the moment and while I tend to have most weekends off.....it's the one with events on that I end up being rostered to work :'(

🤪

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Believe me, I would love to travel up to more (and help yourself out in the process where possible - did some recording at one myself and I know how difficult it can be :D)...Unfortunately, tied to the retail job at the moment and while I tend to have most weekends off.....it's the one with events on that I end up being rostered to work :'(

that wasn't meant as a jibe if it seemed like it! Man I hated retail for that very reason...