Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Christmas Eve drinking thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

much better :)

I'm about to have my last sup of mulled wine.

Any recommendations for what I should drink next?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

Saibh wrote: »
    Wasn't going to have any drink tonight, think I might have one now.

Ah you have to. Plus get suuuuuper drunk so you can make drunken posts ;)

I'm actually surprised I'm still making sense!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,099 ✭✭✭Dean820

Larianne wrote: »
    Do!! Tis Christmas!!!

And National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation is on sooooon!!

Nice one, what channel?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

I'm 'aquiring' that father ted episode now so as to be part of the gang. Haven't seen it in years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

Anything with at least 1200% alcohol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Hot Ports!!!
    Dean820 wrote: »
    Nice one, what channel?

RTE2 midnight. Have a look out for Randy Qaid's green trouser suit. :D

I'm 'aquiring' that father ted episode now so as to be part of the gang. Haven't seen it in years.

it's so feckin funny :pac:

• Site Banned Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭wixfjord

Tood Uncious what a bod! Here we are now all the lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Quint wrote: »
    Isn't advocaat sort of like egg nog? The perfect christmas drink. Might as well get rid of it now or it'll be in your house for the next 8 years

Yeah, it's made with raw eggs.. bloody nice stuff imo

I always give Snowballs to anyone that calls round on Christmas day so I can't drink it now, and wouldn't like to drink more than a couple of glasses tbh, my toilet isn't up to what would hit it if I drank a bottle of it =p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Anyone drinking punch?

I want to, but dont know what to make it from. My supplies are basic.

Hot Ports!!!

Ah here, how did you manage to find one of the only drinks I don't have :(

Plus I've no cloves!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Buceph

Do!! Tis Christmas!!!

And National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation is on sooooon!!

"IMA PUMPIN OUT THE ****TER!"

AHAHAHAHAHAHAAAA!

Genius comedic piece.

Network 2, midnight, good stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Ah here, how did you manage to find one of the only drinks I don't have :(

Plus I've no cloves!

hot Whiskey???

Something hot anyways...

Agricola wrote: »
    Anyone drinking punch?

I want to, but dont know what to make it from. My supplies are basic.

Ah sure bung anything you have into a pot and you'll be grand, sugar and spice and all things nice!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

That_Guy wrote: »
    Seriously. Let us have our fun. The non drinkers forum is over there ---->

I'm so drunk that I followed your arrow .. and was blankly staring at my fireplace for a nano second .. :D

hot Whiskey???

Something hot anyways...

ooooooohhhhh, I might have hot chocolate with baileys....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 cassiusclay

there is no need to buy into the irish xmas... drink too much and feel bad about yourself in the morning.. cant eat your family dinner.. there is a better way..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Ah sure bung anything you have into a pot and you'll be grand, sugar and spice and all things nice!

Ouzo, Powers gold label, Jamaican rum and gin...........

You sure? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Are you Keith Floyd?

Agricola wrote: »
    Ouzo, Powers gold label, Jamaican rum and gin...........

You sure? :D

doooo iiiittttt

• Registered Users Posts: 517 ✭✭✭Dothehustle

go for it
    its christmas

*awaits drunken post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,211 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

I'm drunk and eating my face off, but I can't taste any of it :( ... http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055778665

Just had some homemade cheesecake but couldn't taste a thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 742 ✭✭✭garbanzo

We had an absolutely brilliant evening in with the neighbours..... great food and the few scoops too. Kids all had a ball. They are just now all tucked up and asleep and totally excited at the impending visit of Santy.

Enjoy the season fellow Boardsies.... 'tis magic when yisser have de chisslers !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

there is no need to buy into the irish xmas... drink too much and feel bad about yourself in the morning.. cant eat your family dinner.. there is a better way..

Weird that your writing style makes you look wasted compared to the rest of us.

Lampoons at midnight? Might root around for an arial cable for that :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,714 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

That_Guy wrote: »
    Watch out. He's grooming us.

I just want you guys to look your best. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Banned for trolling.

But unbanned because I shouldn't have banned him and because
    TheZohan wrote: »
    I do, it's on the way from the off-licence as I type.

He delivered.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

6 heinkends and a shot og vodka. I am so ghappy :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Quint

Yeah, it's made with raw eggs.. bloody nice stuff imo

I always give Snowballs to anyone that calls round on Christmas day so I can't drink it now, and wouldn't like to drink more than a couple of glasses tbh, my toilet isn't up to what would hit it if I drank a bottle of it =p

Think you should rephrase that