Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Birmingham v Chelsea

• 26-12-2009 1:51pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭

C'mon lads get on the ball! Does no one start match threads anymore?

Anyhoo, c'mon Birmingham!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Rank awful from Lampard there.

Goal

Bollox

What a moron

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

That should have counted, awful decision.

On a side note, can't believe Drogba just lying there!! :rolleyes:

I am lost.

What the hell just happened there ?

The guy looked onside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

looked on to me too but pretty marginal tbh.

hard luck on brum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

that ref is a ****ing joke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,370 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Fair play to McLeish for not going ape. Looked like a perfectly good goal. There has to be 'daylight' between the players right? He was well onside because of the outstretched leg.

FFS!

The ref is on mushrooms!

No way was that a free out

The bloody linesman even gave it to Birmingham.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

shambles of officiation thus far

What a free-kick

Absolute cracker off the bar.

That thing just cannoned back into play.

what a shot

bar has to be bent after that

That was some freekick!! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭MUSEIST

should be 2-1 to chelsea at this stage but as usual we are not taling our chances.

The distance on that. The ball practically came all the way back to were Alex took it from! :confused:

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 77,932 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Definitely onside - can't believe that idiot Joe Royle did not spot it. He was behind Drogba's foot, but more importantly he was at least 2 feet behind the ball

sturridge :eek::eek: what a miss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

Some awful refereeing in this game, the goal decision not incuded! Even Mike Rikey seemed slightly exasperated at some of the decisions.

Only saw the last 20 mins of the half, but going on that Brum are looking good to get a result. Having said that, Sturridge is looking good and could be the difference.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,988 ✭✭✭doc_17

Stick Matt Holland in the idiots column with Joe Royle for saying it was offside. Would have been brilliant if the goal had stood if only to teach drogba that lying down isn't always a good idea!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

Awful officiating here. Birmingham had two perfectly good goal chances ruled offside.

Cracker of a game all the same. Good football from both sides.

I know there's only 45 mins gone, but Joe Hart for Man Of The Match! The saves that lad has pulled off in the first half alone! Cech, watch and fúcking learn!:D

Why do football fans and pundits have selective amnesia.
    Just listening to sky going on and on and on and on and on .... about the off side side goal which was not offside. They said chelsea have benefited from refs decisions lately, what unbelievable sheit that is, their obviously forgeetting the 2 penalties chelsea should have had in the first half against west ham

jerome is a very limited striker

pace is all his has

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,161 ✭✭✭Average-Ro

Just started watching the match now. How was the first half? Did Birmingham look like causing any problems?

MUSEIST wrote: »
    Why do football fans and pundits have selective amnesia.
    Just listening to sky going on and on and on and on and on .... about the off side side goal which was not offside. They said chelsea have benefited from refs decisions lately, what unbelievable sheit that is, their obviously forgeetting the 2 penalties chelsea should have had in the first half against west ham

There probably remembering the one they shouldnt have got .

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

Headshot wrote: »
    jerome is a very limited striker

pace is all his has

he also has one brilliant shot per season

That's twice in the last two minutes Carr couldn't control the ball inside his own box.

redout wrote: »
    There probably remembering the one they shouldnt have got .

I know that was'nt a penalty but what i'm saying is that its not correct to saying that chelsea have been lucky with ref decisions lately.
    The truth is we have had some decisions go for us but some bad ones against us tbh

MUSEIST wrote: »
    I know that was'nt a penalty but what i'm saying is that its not correct to saying that chelsea have been lucky with ref decisions lately.

ahhh

carvalho knocking over one of the west ham players during a corner, a blatant peno

ref decided to ignore it

that's lucky to me

Brum aren't doing too badly, probably jinxed them now though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭ShoulderChip

very frustrating stuff from Chelsea, we need a clear out, I fear its not coming however

I can sense a goal coming.

Ah get up will ya.

Headshot wrote: »
    ahhh

carvalho knocking over one of the west ham players during a corner, a blatant peno

ref decided to ignore it

that's lucky to me

so the 2 penalties chelsea should have had in the first half was luck.
    So, by your logic chelsea were lucky to not be given 2 fair penalties in the first half v west ham. :p

Good free by Larsson. Pity Cech was equal to it.

• Registered Users Posts: 663 ✭✭✭SimpleLogic

good man cech.

vindication for the head gear?

Is that the best we can do?
    bring on Kalou I mean, seriously...

What a miss from Malouda

Is that the best we can do?
    bring on Kalou I mean, seriously...

nnnnoooooooooo,
    we're screwed now, a draw is all we can hope for now..........

Chelsea's passing has been fairly shite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Joe hart is having a great game

Great dave from Hart.

just a matter of time for chelsea now

C'mon Larsson, well within your range.

Talk about end to end....

• Registered Users Posts: 663 ✭✭✭SimpleLogic

how has there not been a goal in this game is beyond me. drogba has been so quiet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,872 ✭✭✭segadreamcast

Burner- wrote: »
    how has there not been a goal in this game is beyond me. drogba has been so quiet

He hasn't looked up to much, much to my Fantasy League unhappiness, since, ooo, Arsenal.

Fahey on for McFadden.

Malouda has been pure muck,

Beletti is handy to have around but not creative enough going forward

Lampard is stifled at the tip.

We need to play 451

drogba up front

lamps ballack and mikel bossing midfield

speedy joe on the right and an on form malouda on the left, or on todays form throw on zhirkov (cracking in last game) or Kakuta

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Lamps off :eek: (never happens)

• Registered Users Posts: 695 ✭✭✭TheSpecialOne

Lamps off!:eek:....thank god i didnt put him in team