Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Hull City Vs. Manchester United

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

Des wrote: »
    Thanks Mod:rolleyes:

Thanks for your input :rolleyes:
    :o for ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

When this "viewpoint" is so utterly selective then yes, of course someone is going to call it up.

it wasn't called up.

he wasn't even engaged with.

he was just told to leave.

that was my issue.

for the record, i personally thought he was wrong.

but he's entitled to his view.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭ragg

nullzero wrote: »
    There are stpud decisions in games involving smaller clubs too, people just dont pay as much attention to them, that's the real difference.

Fully agree that mistakes are always made - just that it seems refs are afraid that Fergie will call them fat if they make a call he doesn't like :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

When this "viewpoint" is so utterly selective then yes, of course someone is going to call it up. The penalty was a bloody hard call to make, I and I would hasten to guess many others, thought it was a great tackle on first viewing, took three replays to establish it was a foul. Other decisions have gone 50/50, what eagle eye has done is pick out a few instances where decisions have gone for us.

What about Carrick being fouled in the run-up to Hunt's chance? What about Myhill tripping Berbatov after his save from Rafael?

I preusme you won't be watching the second half then? Referees tend to favour the big teams in every league across every sport. So good luck finding another league.

So you agree with what he was saying then. Grand

It's ok, Eagle Eye. You can come back in now!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Feeky Magee

nuxxx wrote: »
    lol at berbatov, fergie admit you made a mistake and sell him!

What, admit his "mistake" right in the middle of yet another game we're winning with Berba playing. Having lost two in three with him out? Yeah, some mistake. :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

He just flicked a ball up, and didnt bother to get on it again, just bowed his head and let the defender run off with it. That type of play really frustrates me, possibly more than others :mad:
    He quite clearly lost his balance. He didn't just stand there for shíts and giggles ffs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Whatever about the match, all I want to know is what's up Headshot's hole today, he's even more complainy than usual.:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,519 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Silly stuff from Fagan.
    Deserved a yellow.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

The Muppet wrote: »
    Who told him to get out? He is clearly wrong on the two incidents, makes him appear bitter which may go some way in explaining the replies he got , no?

i'm not quoting the replies, but it was along the lines of 'don't let the door hit you on the way out.'

isn't he entitled to his opinion? he wasn't even engaged with.

anyway, it's not my fight, i just thought the replies were unnecessary as he wasn't specifically anti-utd and he was just expressing a different viewpoint which could easily have been argued with properly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

He quite clearly lost his balance. He didn't just stand there for shíts and giggles ffs.

he does it like 20 times a game lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

baz2009 wrote: »
    Whatever about the match, all I want to know is what's up Headshot's hole today, he's even more complainy than usual.:p

this is a very important match for us and most of team out there atm is playing woeful

actually what's worse than Woeful ?

I have to laugh at Fagan though. Has he got money on himself being booked or something!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,476 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

Silly stuff from Fagan.
    Deserved a yellow.

Hardly.
    In fact, nice sportsmanship by Evra trying to get a fellow player sent off.

he does it like 20 times a game lol
    Yeah, of course.

Anyway...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Headshot wrote: »
    this is a very important match for us and most of team out there atm is playing woeful

Poor Headshot, Did santy not come?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,012 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

The Muppet wrote: »
    Who told him to get out? He is clearly wrong on the two incidents, makes him appear bitter which may go some way in explaining the replies he got , no?
    Bitter? about what? Oh yes about big four sides getting so many crucial decisions go their way. I'm not anti-United, I'm not pro Hull(I actually hate the City of Hull), I just want to see games played where the refereeing is fair.

Wes Brown could have been yellow carded very early in the game for a very hard tackle, he fouled a further four times in the first half. He certainly should have a yellow card for persisting fouling after four.
    The penalty decision was easy too, there was never any doubt in my mind. I couldn't believe when it was waved away.

°°°°°

Ush1 wrote: »
    Hardly.
    In fact, nice sportsmanship by Evra trying to get a fellow player sent off.

Fagan kicked out at Evra. That's a yellow.
    It was a stupid thing to do and deserved to be punished.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Headshot wrote: »

Newcastle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Hilarious, yer man in the background teasing the ball boy with the ball.

monkey9 wrote: »
    So you agree with what he was saying then. Grand

It's ok, Eagle Eye. You can come back in now!!

What he was suggesting was that the referees in the Premier League show more bias towards the top teams than in other leagues, and this can be seen clearly in today's match.

I disagree, on both points.

PENALTY!!!

Fagan kicked out at Evra. That's a yellow.
    It was a stupid thing to do and deserved to be punished.

He didn't kick out. Two players running towards the ball, Evra came across in front and their legs tangled. It's a free out, nothing more.

°°°°°

Stupid stuff from United.
    This has been coming.

Glazers Out!

How on earth was that a peno?

*edit* Nevermind...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

FFS.

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

oh dear god

Silly boys both rafael and rooney

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

see thats why im complaining because we are ****eeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Fagan. Game on

Yesssssssssssssssss!!!! Come on Hull, stay strong

never a penalty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭Bandit12

eagle eye wrote: »
    Bitter? about what? Oh yes about big four sides getting so many crucial decisions go their way. I'm not anti-United, I'm not pro Hull(I actually hate the City of Hull), I just want to see games played where the refereeing is fair.

Wes Brown could have been yellow carded very early in the game for a very hard tackle, he fouled a further four times in the first half. He certainly should have a yellow card for persisting fouling after four.
    The penalty decision was easy too, there was never any doubt in my mind. I couldn't believe when it was waved away.

Ah sure that's the way it's alway's been. It suits the big four,the FA,Sky TV and the referee's just play along.

****. Pen and equaliser.

Clear top four bias. :rolleyes:

Nemanja91 wrote: »
    never a penalty

Hahaha!

°°°°°

Fagan the hero.
    United have been the architects of their own doom today. Useless up front. It's hard to see another goal from United today. Poor form:mad:

Glazers Out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

1 all with Hull:rolleyes:
    We are a joke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Rooney,what the **** was that.

Going out on a limb and saying Altidore is my new favourite player in the Premier League.

Im thinking he is going to get the winner

****. Pen and equaliser.

Big picture much?

****. Pen and equaliser.

After having an earlier one denied.
    Also, possibly denying a goal scoring opportunity with a prof. foul, lucky to only see yellow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Hull have deserved a goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

never a penalty

Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

eagle eye wrote: »

As has already been pointed out, you are very selective in your criticism of the ref. You are wrong on the two incidents IMO which could explain the replies you got.

If you're serious about looking for a new league I hear the league of Ireland are looking for fans, their refs are very fair, when they show up.

never a penalty
    lol's

Myhill having a cracking game today.

Park on? WTF!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I'd be laughing like a drain in any other cirumstance still maybe that'll spur Rooney on.

°°°°°

The way United are playing at the moment I'd say Fergie would take your hand off if you offereed him a top four position at this stage.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Park on for Valencia.

That was a useful back from Brown.

Come on united!!

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

Bandit12 wrote: »