Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Hull City Vs. Manchester United

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

LOL Pure genius

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

That_Guy wrote: »
    Let's not do a Liverpool job and cling to the past. ;)

We would have to be 20 odd years reminding them all after our successes to be that bad . .:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,129 ✭✭✭therokerroar

Rooney - Take a bow son!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭ragg

fantastic by Rooney, fantastic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

I cant believe he scored

the only thing he did all match

its a funny game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

Thank god we still Rooney, prob our only top player with any creativity. Fergie has alot to answer for the crap he has bought in recent years.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Let's not do a Liverpool job and cling to the past. ;)
    Past? Utd are presently the champions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

OMG BERBATOV IS THE GREATEST PLAYER EVER. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Well played Wazza, you made amends.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Feeky Magee

Berbagoal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,493 ✭✭✭eddiehead

What a show from Rooney, tikaboo son

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

How about we talk about who are the current champions?

That just proves you's were the best team last season. We're on the 2009/10 season now!!

Past? Utd are presently the champions.

Yeah champions from last seasons performances. Still a long way to go this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭besty

Class from Rooney!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,455 ✭✭✭anplaya

ooh nice.thats why fergie paid 30 million.he gets himself into those positions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Thanks be to Jaysus I put Rooney as my FF captain.:D

Well played Wazza, you made amends.:)

Amends for what - his earlier goal :confused:

Yeah champions from last seasons performances. Still a long way to go this season.
    Indeed there is, for all teams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

anplaya wrote: »
    ooh nice.thats why fergie paid 30 million.he gets himself into those positions.

Yeah about 10 times a season :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Other way around I think.

Ah come on now, evra is always up for a fight he is a NINJA, with the fouls fagan is giving away i don't know how he doesn't at least have a yellow

it's gone very quite in here , whats up?;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Feeky Magee

OMG BERBATOV IS THE GREATEST PLAYER EVER. :rolleyes:

What's he supposed to do? Apparantly he doesn't get enough goals and he's not a poacher. He scores an opportunistic poachers goal and immediately the sarcasm comes.

Huge win for us today.

Kev_ps3 wrote: »
    Thank god we still Rooney, prob our only top player with any creativity. Fergie has alot to answer for the crap he has bought in recent years.

WTF ? ? ?

We have won the last 3 leagues and been in the CL the last two finals ! !

Seriously . . How can fans be so fickle . .

There must be alot of teenagers on this forum that werent around for the baron years ! !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,519 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

To be fair, all of the top four have been pretty average so far this season, although United have been particularly poor compared to last term.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭titan18

ragg wrote: »

The backpass that led to the Hull goal and his generally poor performance.

Er, his backpass for the Hull goal.....were you asleep?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Drumpot wrote: »
    WTF ? ? ?

Ronaldo. :p

The Muppet wrote: »

I was going to get the tumble weed gif ready :D

Nemanja91 wrote: »
    Ah come on now, evra is always up for a fight he is a NINJA, with the fouls fagan is giving away i don't know how he doesn't at least have a yellow

PMSL

Er, his backpass for the Hull goal.....were you asleep?

Oh yeah - I completely forgot about that LOL - sorry etc...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,455 ✭✭✭anplaya

redout wrote: »
    Yeah about 10 times a season :rolleyes:

yeah and yet ye bitch about him. he also gets himself in positions to set up goals also.cant win with ye lot about him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

Drumpot wrote: »
    WTF ? ? ?

There must be alot of teenagers on this forum that werent around for the baron years ! !

As Johner said, Ronaldo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

The Muppet wrote: »

Top 4 bias has meant we've all switched over to Lithuanian Third Division highlights.

Evra should be off for two bad fouls. Fagan should maybe have a yellow yes but his fouls have not been as bad as Evra's.

Oh yeah - I completely forgot about that LOL - sorry etc...

I suppose you could say he has 3 assists in this game now :D

PMSL

?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I trust Utd fans are no longer talking of ref conspiracies. At 1-1 Evra should have been sent off, that he wasn't meant Hull were denied the advantage they were due.

I'm also sure smart supporters will know that the scoreline in no way shape or form reflects how poor Utd have been.

Fagan looks like some character from oblivion.

?

sorry I assumed you were trolling, so posted PMSL - which means pissing myself laughing

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Top 4 bias has meant we've all switched over to Lithuanian Third Division highlights.

Is Eagle Eye over there with you.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭Bandit12

Was alway's going to happen tbh. Well played Wiley, mission accomplished.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

mike65 wrote: »
    I trust Utd fans are no longer talking of ref conopsiracies. At 1-1 Evra should have been sent off, that he wasn't meant Hull were denied the advantage they were due.

I'm also sure smart supporters will know that the scoreline in no way shape or form reflects how poor Utd have been.

You're right, that one debatable decision is enough to overturn a season of dodgy calls and suspicous decisions.

?

Post More Sensibly Lad

Johner wrote: »
    Ronaldo. :p

One point worse off then we were this time last season and we have scored more goals . . :cool:

Thats not even taking into account the ridiculous injury problems that we never had with the evenly tanned legs shaven one. .

Check your stats before trying to be smart my good man . .

Has Obertan even touched the ball!?

Agreed. Masks a very below par performance IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

sorry I assumed you were trolling, so posted PMSL - which means pissing myself laughing

You would think he was trolling, wouldn't you? But i actually think he means everything he says and that's how he views the game!! :confused:

I trust Utd fans are no longer talking of ref conspiracies. At 1-1 Evra should have been sent off, that he wasn't meant Hull were denied the advantage they were due.

The Hull manager didn't do his song and dance routine on the touch line so the ref decided to leave Evra on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

anplaya wrote: »
    yeah and yet ye bitch about him. he also gets himself in positions to set up goals also.cant win with ye lot about him.

Have you watched him this afternoon ?

Rank awful.

Obertan cross

enough said about that