Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

drunk energy

• 27-12-2009 6:05am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭

I left the pub hoping for a party, had my bottle of booze, strolling down the street making some calls, bumping into people, but no luck. everyone went home to bed, parties just didnt happen tonite, dont know why.

my drunk level peaked after I realised there was no party, I walked home alone. I have a buzz going on, want to send random emails, its prob not a good idea but it seems deadly right now, like those drunken texts, but not the sad pathetic kind to an ex,

what do you do when you get to drunk level 10 but your on your own? this is scale of 1 - 10 but there is an option past 10 but they are the levels that have health issues the next day, 10 is jolly drunk fool

and this is not your typical drunk thread, its actually a real question I'm putting out there, I think, I could be wrong, I am drunk but Im curious about things
    Tagged:

• Registered Users Posts: 103 ✭✭Jack Daniels I

get yourself to bed man ffs

• Registered Users Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

Eh... put your head down, love, and go to sleep. There there *pats head*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Yeah, I've had that before. Friends tottering off home when I'm screamin' to head out for more. Usually I'm the one heading off sooner than some mates, but sometimes I'm just dying for a few more when people start departing. It's an awful buzzkill, but it happens.

• Registered Users Posts: 549 ✭✭✭Jam-Fly

F the haters man

I dunno, it's a tough question. If no one else is up for doing anything I don't know what else there is to do. It is a problem when u are happy drunk and the nite ends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

get yourself to bed man ffs

if this isnt irony i dont know what is

• Registered Users Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

I hate it when your at a party and people start leaving and your like NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO stay!! And then when you leave but your still on a buzz and want more. It's an unexplained mystery of life.

Jam-Fly wrote: »
    F the haters man

I dunno, it's a tough question. If no one else is up for doing anything I don't know what else there is to do. It is a problem when u are happy drunk and the nite ends.

see before when I was younger I would have looked thru my phonebook and done the whole drunken phone call thing, it is kind of a christmas thing too, calling people u havent talked to in a while. this has been the first stevens nite that there has been no party, its very strange, i was totally expecting one.

tiredness is setting in now, i am glad in a way that im home early but part of me wanted a party, bit of craic, not an anti climax walk home.

There's always a house party to be found, you just lack the dedication to find one op.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

Nah, walking through random estates looking for house parties never works for me :( And any ones that I have come across...well let's just say the guests were undesirable.

There's always a house party to be found, you just lack the dedication to find one op.

no, definitely not. if there was one I would have been there. I was with another friend too, he wanted a party, we have a wide enough circle of friends, but everyone went their separate ways.

Has this been widespread tonite or is it just my town? I know theres a recession but a few cans in a gaff somewhere shouldnt be effected, especially durin christmas.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Im drunk level 11.
    Most drunks only go to 10 but this one goes to 11

Nah, walking through random estates looking for house parties never works for me :( And any ones that I have come across...well let's just say the guests were undesirable.

ye i did it twice in my town, not great. in a big city its different, but in a town its riskier. well in my experience anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Let me guess OP, you were drinking Red Bull tonight? :D

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Let me guess OP, you were drinking Red Bull tonight? :D

close, buckfast and guinness. had a bottle of jameson for the 'party'
    ye it must be the buckfast, had it 2 yrs ago last, and did a dangerous thing involving a bicycle...

hmmm..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

close, buckfast and guinness. had a bottle of jameson for the 'party'
    ye it must be the buckfast, had it 2 yrs ago last, and did a dangerous thing involving a bicycle...

hmmm..

Well they do say, if you drink Buckfast, you'll walk fast :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭koHd

Find a drunk thread and start a waffle. Sure to find somebody else in the same state you can buzz off.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭koHd

Or...you can get the monopoly or scrabble board out and invent a couple of personalities and play against yourself. You always win so it's great craic. Some good banter as well.

buzz is gone, bed im afraid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

You're already a prestige drunk level 10? Hax.

OMGWTFBBQ.

But seriously, stop drinking jaegerbombs. Or the one that had me jumping around like an eejit was monster + jaeger. Dangerous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭ferdyfish

may i suggest if your at a level 10 and online... have one whiskey play online poker max credit cradit card...have whiskey.. then online porn then more whiskey..then bed. that was my christmas lol

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Nothing worse than gearing up for a party and then for said party not to happen.

BUZZKILL!

Drink your bottle of Jameson on your own, have your own party!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭imeddyhobbs

Mann up and drink some more

FearDark wrote: »
    Nothing worse than gearing up for a party and then for said party not to happen.

BUZZKILL!

Drink your bottle of Jameson on your own, have your own party!

I drank it last weekend on the luas, then the walk to a pub, was supposed to go straight home that night but a chain of random events persuaded me to open the bottle. I then skulled back some pints of guinness, more whiskey then my mate had to go, nobody else was out. he offered me a ride home in the taxi but I felt the night was still young, altho places were closing as it was 2am. got to the village bar beside whelans but bouncer said no and that the only place open was copper faced jacks, so I went there on my own while knocking back some more jameson, completely hammered, and alone. never seen so many tall people in a pub. had some more guinness and talked to random nurses,doctors and as far as I know no guards. walked all the way home to terenure, when I reached the canal at portobello it was like an ice rink the rest of the way, I thought it would be a good idea not to walk along the canal for obvious reasons so I grabbed on to gates,walls,railings all the way home, saw nobody else out walking and very little traffic, it was surreal.

It wasnt a great night but it wasnt a bad night, except it cost me too much money, couldnt afford to go out this weekend because of it

I had so much drunk energy I would have gone in to the george (on my own) for the craic, even tho Im straight, the pub I was in was across from it. What I have concured is that drunk energy for me equals 'foolishly random bad ideas'
    the good thing is I got home in one piece, didnt slip on ice, no sore bum

• Registered Users Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

Have a ****

edit: can't believe this hasn't been posted already

• Registered Users Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

Do some pressups and work to your pecks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭drunken_munky52

If the alcohol makes you want to not stop, then its time you admitted you might be an alcoholic.

The "party" is in your head.

Your body just wants rest, so over ride the drunken demons in head and call it a night when enough is enough.

Drunken_Munky52 was stone cold sober during this commercial. T&Cs apply

• Closed Accounts Posts: 412 ✭✭MCMLXXXIII

Jev/N said it...just rub one out - you will feel great and get a lovely nights rest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭ferdyfish

Jev/N wrote: »
    Have a ****

edit: can't believe this hasn't been posted already

i said look at porn and have a can, i didnt want to be so blunt lol

• Registered Users Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭pretty-in-pink

ah yes the magic of coming home alone, having a play, going to sleep half way through. or calling your OH to discuss the whole episode.

dude, most nights out I just can't wait to crawl into my bed and sleep. i couldn't party on after club. well not in ireland anyways.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Why didn't you invite a couple of mates back to yours for a small party?