Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Villa V 'pool, a veritable six pointer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

i'm 100% certain i'd be wearing gloves out there

• Registered Users Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭ilovelamp2000

monkey9 wrote: »
    Is Babel injured??

No.

He'll be sold in weeks time

Nice little free kick routine there. Shot was going wide but a Villa foot put it out for a corner

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,455 ✭✭✭anplaya

Pretty sure Rooney was wearing gloves in last game. Berbatov definitely was.

ye and bulgaria aint exactly the bahamas ,fecking freezing there in winter,was there 2 years ago .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

That was a nicely worked free kick. Hope we see that idea used again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Jako8

That was inventive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,749 ✭✭✭CCCP^

Lads, where can I listen to the match on internet radio?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Clever idea for the free kick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,411 ✭✭✭shotamoose

Gerrard kicks a corner out of play again.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

CCCP^ wrote: »

BBC 5 Live probably have it I'd say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

WTFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

ffs

what a miss by downing

I love Pepe Reina.

How did he save that volley from Downing, and who the hell was supposed to be looking after the back post ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

shouldve been 1-0 villa there

dont think reina knew much about that save at all

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Andy Gray giving credit to Reina there, it's not as if he knew much about it until after the fact.

CCCP^ wrote: »

Try RadioCity 96.7

http://www.radiocity.co.uk/sectional.asp?id=33643

Great save.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

jaysus. asleep at the back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Shocking defending again.....

No one near him, joke!

Gerrard has played a couple of very nice passes today.

That would have been one to keep for Carra!

Hard luck Carra. :D:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,595 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Kuyt needs to go away and take a long hard look at himself

I wouldn't if I was him.

:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Xabi who?

I can't imagine that would be pleasant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Was Downing just in an unmarked zone. I joke I joke!

no power to that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Andy Gray giving credit to Reina there, it's not as if he knew much about it until after the fact.

meh. I think the keeper deserves credit in that instance. One thing is his positioning and to get a good hand to knock it away is something too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Spiritoftheseventies

He can do that after the game!

Clear penalty not given for pool.

Bah.

ref has been crap so far

Dunne takes down Kuyt in the box after the ball has gone. No foul.

Lucas gets the ball in a challenge on a Villa player. Foul.

Referees these days .....

Wasn't sure in real time but yep I think so.

5starpool wrote: »

Bah.

dunne got the ball from what i saw, granted i may be wrong but i didnt see anything wrong with it. havent seen the replay tho

Helix wrote: »
    dunne got the ball from what i saw, granted i may be wrong but i didnt see anything wrong with it. havent seen the replay tho

Nope, he got all of Kuyts leg, the ball was gone when Dunne got there.

Milner really is developing nicely as a player.

Great touch to get around Johnson there and his first time cross was quite decent too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Bah.

The referee is perfect

Bah.

Could argue a case for a peno when I saw the replay, but as it was happening it looked like Dunne touched the ball. Was not until I saw it again that I saw he got none of the ball.

Cannot blame the ref for that one as it was not obvious until the replay.

Now Dunne gets a yellow.

Rosco1982 wrote: »
    Milner really is developing nicely as a player.

Great touch to get around Johnson there and his first time cross was quite decent too

aye decent ball for a right footer alright

Kess73 wrote: »
    Now Dunne gets a yellow.

but Lucas is okay ......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

ref is a clown. never a booking

Rosco1982 wrote: »
    but Lucas is okay ......

and now he's booked for a stupid challenge on Carew

And Lucas gets a yellow.

Both Dunnes and Lucas' yellow cards were a bit harsh IMO.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

The ref is a joke, how that was a yellow I'll never know.

Lucas is a pansy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Joke of a yellow for Lucas

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Spiritoftheseventies

Torres a yard short of full pace at moment

see him looking towards the referee when he went down there?then he was in pain.:rolleyes: