Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

recipe translation help needed!!

Options
  • 30-12-2009 7:50pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,137 ✭✭✭

hi there

i love browsing in the local polish food shop and love coming out each time with something i've never tried before. last time i bought what i assume is some kind of ''packet cheesecake'' but the instructions escape me and all the usual translation websites i use!! can anyone help me?

Nalezy przygotowac:
    150g margaryny (margarine)
    5 jaj (5 eggs)
    1kg zmielongo twarogu
    100ml mleka (mleka = milk?)
    ok. 1/3 szklanki cukru (ok. 50g)
    do mase toffi:
    100g margaryny (margarine)
    3 tyzki mleka
    ok 100g orzechow wtoskich

1 Masa sernikowa

Rozpuscic i ostudzic 150g margaryny. Bialka oddzielic od zoltek. Mieszanke do sera, twarog, zoltka, mleko oraz roztopiona i ostudzona margaryne dokladnie zmiksowac do polaczenia skladnikow.

2 Dodawanie piany i pieczenie

Z bialek ubic piane, dodac do niej 1/3 szklanki cukru i wymieszac z masa serowa. Mase przelozyc do tortowincy o srednicy tortowincy o srednicy ok. 26cm wysmarowanej tluszczem i posypanej maka lub wylozonej na spodzie papierem do pieczenia (obrecz tortownicy wysmarowac tluszczem). Piec wedlug zalecen.

3 Dekorowanie masa toffi

Margaryne i mleko rozpuscic w garnku i zagotowac. Wsypac mieszanke do masy toffi, ciagle mieszajac zagotowac i odstawic. Wierzch wystudzonego sernika udekorowac polowkami orzechow wsloskich, a nastepnie polac masa toffi. Pozostawic do zastygnecia.

Uwaga: Do pieczenia sernika nie nalezy uzywac termoobiegu.

Any help at all would be much appreciated!!!

Comments