Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Some pics of Meath

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 4,948 ✭✭✭pullandbang

Another one from Stackallen.

8BAD98CB5E304B9E9003A1F68BA771E3.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,411 ✭✭✭chewed

Hill of Tara on a frosty morning

4374269478_715f8312a3.jpg

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 18 TrimLad

Nice pic's Pullandbang, up to your good standard.

Trim - Ireland's only coffee growing region :)

F0D4A893769044C9A6C915C2567A6CE0.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 245 ✭✭DougL

I stumbled across this thread tonight, and I thought I'd contribute to the cause.

img_0719-edit.jpg

Trim Castle in Fog

img_0758-edit.jpg

The Yellow Steeple at Sunrise, Trim

img_1602-edit-4.jpg

Abandoned Cottage, Enfield

I stumbled across this thread tonight, and I thought I'd contribute to the cause.

That's a beautiful shot of the Yellow Steeple - worth getting up early for.

Thanks! It was taken back in September during that stretch of beautiful weather that finally arrived after our deluge of a summer. That was possibly the most beautiful morning I've ever spent in the Irish landscape.

Here's one more I took on that morning.

img_0794-edit-3.jpg

Newtown Abbey, Trim

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

img_0719-edit.jpg

Trim Castle in Fog

img_0758-edit.jpg

img_1602-edit-4.jpg

Abandoned Cottage, Enfield
    are those pic's doctored in some way ;) beautiful btw.

Another one from Stackallen.

8BAD98CB5E304B9E9003A1F68BA771E3.jpg
    super photo but where in stack allan is it,can i get to it by bike .

are those pic's doctored in some way ;) beautiful btw.

That depends on your definition I suppose. Adjustments to contrast, saturation, and exposure were all made during post-processing. Mostly that's to make them actually resemble the original scene.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,245 ✭✭✭sofireland

Great photos lads!

super photo but where in stack allan is it,can i get to it by bike .

It's on the way down to the weir from the main road. Go under the railway bridge and the waterfall is along the edge of the road on the way down to the river.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Not exactly landmarks, but here are some of the Daft Raft Race today in Trim. Plenty more here (and more to be added of the parade in Trim).

F2E0E5A5ACBE42D385A25071C368F9F4-800.jpg

368C7E19C90847EE9E20DF81774B882D-800.jpg

76F461A988B347C289BEC4C6869AA616-800.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 401 ✭✭Geezer1000

Cant believe its March since there was anything posted on this :eek:. Anyhoo, I dug up a few more Meath pics and hopefully get out and snappin in the next few weeks.

Trim (again)

IMG_0179.jpg

IMG_0180.jpg

IMG_0182.jpg

IMG_0186.jpg

Castletown

IMG_1126.jpg
    IMG_1125.jpg

Railway bridge near Senchalstown

IMG_1000.jpg

IMG_1001.jpg

Horseshoe Weir on the Boyne

IMG_1005.jpg

IMG_1007.jpg

Good thinking Geezer1000. Here's a few from Slane & Tara.

Upwards
    94EA1EB588744BD1A0E7DA6FC05755C8-0000320339-0001891542-00640L-DD7ECE702AC54393BA0713557EAD6250.jpg

Hill of Slane
    9B023F38E58444A9859FEE5F13B832D4-0000320339-0001891544-00640L-B194463E5D444E7189B9CF78CE907313.jpg

Let there be light....
    592E915EB9B645EEB7CE32779C3CD141-0000320339-0001891549-00500L-C00C600E707643BA89DCCBCDCE58C9C2.jpg

That tree on Slane....
    777DBE86AB1C4B99955145F01DEC8FE0-0000320339-0001891543-00500L-B7DA60EEAE5443F0AFE87E37EB27B103.jpg

Theyre great pics. I must learn how to work me camera properly and maybe take it out of auto mode someday :D

Geezer1000 wrote: »
    Theyre great pics. I must learn how to work me camera properly and maybe take it out of auto mode someday :D

Why not join the camera club in Navan. The beginners course starts next Tuesday and you won't be long learning how to get out of auto. You'll at least get to use "P" - Professional mode :)

http://navancameraclub.net/links/

Why not join the camera club in Navan. The beginners course starts next Tuesday and you won't be long learning how to get out of auto. You'll at least get to use "P" - Professional mode :)

http://navancameraclub.net/links/

Yoga mondays, Kung Fu Wed & Sun, Weight training on Fri, motocross on sat. Yip tuesdays free:D. The mrs might disagree though

Right time to bombard this thread with pics :D

More trim;

IMG_0171-2.jpg
    IMG_0161-1.jpg
    IMG_0163-1.jpg
    IMG_0170-1.jpg
    IMG_0169-1.jpg
    IMG_0158-2.jpg

Slane:

IMG_0938.jpg
    IMG_2513.jpg
    IMG_2521.jpg

Kells:

IMG_0939.jpg
    IMG_0942.jpg

John Boyle O`Reilly Monument:

IMG_1467.jpg
    IMG_1469.jpg
    IMG_1472.jpg
    IMG_1478.jpg

From the air:

IMG_2551.jpg
    IMG_2561.jpg
    IMG_2568.jpg
    IMG_2567.jpg

Now over to the louth one an bombard it

Yoga mondays, Kung Fu Wed & Sun, Weight training on Fri, motocross on sat. Yip tuesdays free:D. The mrs might disagree though

Do what I did - get her a camera too :D

See what she's been at lately - http://pix.ie/missuspandb :)

Do what I did - get her a camera too :D

See what she's been at lately - http://pix.ie/missuspandb :)

She can get her own feckin camera :D. Goin to head to navan in tues night anyway

It's really great seeing all the new pics of Meath. I was worried this thread had died a death.

Here are a few I've taken over the last few months:

img_07501.jpg
    Jordanstown Church

img_0755-2.jpg
    Jordanstown Graveyard

img_0468.jpg
    Trim Castle at Night

-Doug

DougL wrote: »
    It's really great seeing all the new pics of Meath. I was worried this thread had died a death.

Here are a few I've taken over the last few months:

img_07501.jpg
    Jordanstown Church

img_0755-2.jpg
    Jordanstown Graveyard

img_0468.jpg
    Trim Castle at Night

-Doug

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

Awesome pics. Pullandbang has some competition :D

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

Awesome pics. Pullandbang has some competition :D

Thanks! A little competition is healthy ;)

I must get over to the Hill of Slane sometime. That looks like an amazing spot. Do they still do the yearly bonfire there?

-Doug

DougL wrote: »
    Thanks! A little competition is healthy ;)

I must get over to the Hill of Slane sometime. That looks like an amazing spot. Do they still do the yearly bonfire there?

-Doug

Not sure and i should know seein as i can see it from my conservatory window.

Lads if ye have any pics of Louth there is another thread going in the louth section. Needs more contributions:D

the pic of the bridge with the grass walkway were is that,thanks.

Not 100% sure, I was in a hot air baloon that took off from the silver tankard and landed near tara, so its on that route somewhere