Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Some pics of Meath

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

thank's geezer jeez someone is bound to know were it is:rolleyes: just that it look's like a toe path of some kind maybe this could be part of the purposed cycle route from drogheda to trim only guessing mind.

• Registered Users Posts: 401 ✭✭Geezer1000

the pic of the bridge with the grass walkway were is that,thanks.

Found it on google maps. Get belinter house and scroll left along the river in satellite view not map and youll come across it.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 4,948 ✭✭✭pullandbang

Geezer1000 wrote: »
    Lads if ye have any pics of Louth there is another thread going in the louth section. Needs more contributions:D

We don't mention the "L" word in the Meath thread - not since the Leinster Final :D

Thievin feckers

Kilskyre:

IMG_3215.jpg

IMG_3216.jpg

IMG_3217.jpg

Moynalty:

IMG_3260.jpg

IMG_3262.jpg
    IMG_3261.jpg

IMG_3264.jpg
    IMG_3263.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 14 D Pianoman

15307_379725912247_790547247_3639292_6103881_n.jpg

29134_399845277247_790547247_4091060_1968621_n.jpg

29134_399845287247_790547247_4091061_1060184_n.jpg

22278_243970392247_790547247_3180191_5593241_n.jpg

7423_158073252247_790547247_2642231_1241484_n.jpg

63294_446047242247_790547247_5194960_6643062_n.jpg

75710_458609017247_790547247_5408661_4527043_n.jpg

32034_404251802247_790547247_4205125_7000034_n.jpg

all images copyright 2010

Excellent pics

Thanks geezer, glad you liked them :)

5206362819_8d1f84c4c4.jpg
    Jacobs by pullandbang, on Flickr

5206361979_3f56f37297.jpg
    Ferret by pullandbang, on Flickr

5206959994_0b8c57ed16.jpg
    Big Brother by pullandbang, on Flickr

5206359063_bb240b1808.jpg
    Cobweb by pullandbang, on Flickr

nice shot of the ferret

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Given that we're living in Trim exactly a year now :) I thought it would be good to post some pics from the year:

FA0690E09E73429FB3AE964A47241E5B-0000316763-0002066242-00800L-861986328A284233839820C45F9363B8.jpg

3A3BB3D39BD540E49BDB8CCB8770A6F0-0000316763-0002066241-00800L-5CDEC868A7C640B4823CAD3409603089.jpg

CB9134A876B74F7DA6B529E3F5AFA50A-0000316763-0002066240-00800L-D421A80936FC4F309DCFCE307BA09835.jpg

EF14D196B1A5418493A6E02E310FDE47-0000316763-0002066239-00800L-2B741C423D6E49DFAAF383ACD2DC6F94.jpg

D4B4EAA95761473CA4ACD6BF75CD5EE3-0000316763-0002066238-00800L-E7FAF35B28CB41C3B1339D862B87AA78.jpg

2A06430B4DE440FFA94686569BF1BB85-0000316763-0002066245-00800L-668BC93337884E82957DB85028C7D52E.jpg

3E8BF090D8974F47B39E7194D797AD19-0000316763-0002066244-00800L-027BA79DD5EF4A40B58FE197FF00246E.jpg

99D4A880734741D5912109C065AFBEB1-0000316763-0002066243-00800L-9F51CB3306F34BF789C08A782BA9D752.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

excellent as usual don't know how you can manage to capture so much in a photo,;)
    i take a lot of pic when i'm out cycling but never can get it wright no detail.:(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭Poly

Great Pics of Trim guys.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

excellent as usual don't know how you can manage to capture so much in a photo,;)
    i take a lot of pic when i'm out cycling but never can get it wright no detail.:(

My tuppence worth would be just to click, click and click. Great thing about digital photography is no wastage! For every semi-decent shot I get, I get 20 or 30 rubbish ones. I'm just beginning but trying to learn a bit, and as you can probably guess, I don't know anything about post-processing yet!

Have a bit of fun with it, and you'll eventually end up with some nice shots. I'm sure the others here can give you and me plenty of good tips, there's also a photography forum on Boards of course.

Feck yis anyway, i really have to up me game on the pics, mine look ****e compared to yousers

If you're trying to take photos while cycling at the same time then you're never going to get it right. You need to stop and get off the bike :)
    Then you just need to put a little bit of effort into your shots rather then simply point and shoot an hope for the best. Ask yourself "What am I trying to take here?" Is it the bridge for example, or the river or the sky or the tree on the bank? When you've decided what it is you want to photograph, fill the frame with it and click. That may mean walking up closer to the subject but if that's what it takes to fill the frame then do it. You'll be amazed at how much your shots improve. Happy snapping......

Geezer1000 wrote: »
    Feck yis anyway, i really have to up me game on the pics, mine look ****e compared to yousers

Nothing wrong with your shots. The most important thing is that YOU like them. Don't mind anyone else. The one bit of advice I would give is the same as I gave to feck sake lads - fill the frame with your subject. For example, your shot of the house in Moynalty is a lovely shot except it has a car on one side and another house on the other. If you'd walked a bit closer while looking in the viewfinder and cut out those two unnecessary distractions it would be so much better. Alternatively, crop them out afterwards.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,257 ✭✭✭✭Borderfox

C8F0D28D49B44F7BAB783C442D60BF97-0000314346-0002070512-00800L-C8A2EE0702AF47D7925567B7109580AB.jpg

ED3600222A684B9BA61FE143CBF0F447-0000314346-0002070511-00800L-D244AA045DD74631ADCD70EC3EC8D60A.jpg

3FB73EFCDE84404C807E3DE2C62C754D-0000314346-0002070510-00800L-73BF3C9BDD9A4430A8505DC3AA9F14DE.jpg

150531_477346287247_790547247_5676856_978117_n.jpg

156087_477347232247_790547247_5676883_539226_n.jpg

155924_477347822247_790547247_5676897_5932005_n.jpg

162658_477345362247_790547247_5676836_3435492_n.jpg

155465_476829887247_790547247_5669509_3731678_n.jpg

156326_476830142247_790547247_5669514_2981592_n.jpg

148822_476830077247_790547247_5669512_6328209_n.jpg

162957_479028952247_790547247_5704706_6578728_n.jpg

all photos copyright 2010

Brilliant pics

Jeez, it's like a photo contest in here at the moment. I fold! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

loving the photos :D

PauloMN wrote: »
    Jeez, it's like a photo contest in here at the moment. I fold! :D

That's why the thread title is "Some pics of Meath" :)

BTW you're not allowed fold, you're in till the death.........

well said pull ...

That's why the thread title is "Some pics of Meath" :)

BTW you're not allowed fold, you're in till the death.........

Don't get me wrong, I'm just amazed at the quality of the photos, super stuff. :) There must be something in the water in Meath!

PauloMN wrote: »
    Don't get me wrong, I'm just amazed at the quality of the photos, super stuff. :) There must be something in the water in Meath!

Not in the feckin water in Slane