Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

5-a-side network

123457»

• Registered Users Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭Doc

Hi guys just got back to Melbourne if anyone is here and wants to play 5 a side football let me know now or we will lose our place. No one turned up last week so If we cant get a team out this week thats it as they have teams waiting to join.
    Hi David,

Your match time for 25/07/2010 is 6:00pm as per the fixture.

Please let us know by 24/07/2010 if your team will be withdrawing from the
    competition (we have a number of teams looking to join).

Thank you.

James K

So games are on every Sunday at Hawthorn Secondary College, Burgess St, Hawthorn East VIC.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,868 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

Cool, was just coming on here to say that too.

Game at 6. Team name is Danger Here.

Anyone interested?

• Registered Users Posts: 274 ✭✭patsy mulcaghy

The_B_Man wrote: »
    Cool, was just coming on here to say that too.

Game at 6. Team name is Danger Here.

Anyone interested?

Il come along on Sunday surely and might bring one or two lads if need be?

As many as you can bring I dont know who is coming anymore (been away for 2 weeks and don’t have any of the lads who are still around phone numbers). So the only confirmed person at the moment is me.

If we don’t have 5 confirmed for Sunday then that may be that...The_B_man was kind of holding the whole thing together by himself and now that he’s gone I don’t have a clue who is around.

So what happened this week? Anyone show?

Fixtures for the next few weeks:

1st Aug - 7:20pm
    8th Aug - 7:20pm
    15th Aug - 8:00pm
    22nd Aug - 7:20pm
    29th Aug - 8:00pm
    5th Sept - 8:00pm

• Registered Users Posts: 178 ✭✭cormaclynch

Place, vehicle and job all sorted now.....time to get back to playing footie!

If its still on then count me in for Sunday....If its finished let me know!!

Cheers

• Registered Users Posts: 178 ✭✭cormaclynch

The_B_Man wrote: »
    Fixtures for the next few weeks:

1st Aug - 7:20pm
    8th Aug - 7:20pm
    15th Aug - 8:00pm
    22nd Aug - 7:20pm
    29th Aug - 8:00pm
    5th Sept - 8:00pm

Turned up tonight for the game at 7:10......Game started at 5:20:mad:

Nightmare! If there is still places let me know time again. Cheers

OH SH*TE!!!!

I just realised we're not team 7 anymore, we're team C!! All them times are feckin wrong!! B*LL*X!!

Heres the new ones:

15th Aug - 6:00pm
    22nd Aug - BYE
    29th Aug - 6:00pm
    5th Sept - 7:20pm

EDIT: I've upload the spreadsheet to - dingostew.com/download/indoor/
    and its the division A and B file.

Got this email today:
    ***SUNDAY SEPTEMBER 12 2010***

SEMI-FINALS

5:20pm: Semi-final 1 (DIVISION A):
    (1ST) BALL BREAKERS v THIRD LANARK (4TH)

6:00pm: Semi-final 2 (DIVISION A):
    (2ND) DIVISION Z ALLSTARS v LONE RANGERS (3RD)

6:40pm: Semi-final 1 (DIVISION B):
    (2ND) 5 LIONS v DANGER HERE (3RD)

7:20pm: Semi-final 2 (DIVISION B):
    (1ST) NJFC v S.B. UNITED (4TH)

***SUNDAY SEPTEMBER 19 2010***

FINALS

6:00PM: 3rd Place Final (DIVISION A ONLY):
    Losing Team Semi-Final 1 Division A v Losing Team Semi-Final 2 Division A

6:40PM: Final (DIVISION B):
    Winner Semi-Final 1 Division B v Winner Semi-Final 2 Division B

7:20PM: Final (DIVISION A):
    Winner Semi-Final 1 Division A v Winner Semi-Final 2 Division A

Fair play for coming 3rd in the league!

latest info:
    Confirmation of match times.

***SUNDAY SEPTEMBER 19 2010***

FINALS

6:00PM: 3rd Place Final (DIVISION A ONLY):

THIRD LANARK v LONE RANGERS

Losing Team Semi-Final 1 Division A v Losing Team Semi-Final 2 Division A

6:40PM: Final (DIVISION B):

DANGER HERE v S.B. UNITED

Winner Semi-Final 1 Division B v Winner Semi-Final 2 Division B

7:20PM: Final (DIVISION A):

BALL BREAKERS v DIVISION Z ALLSTARS

Winner Semi-Final 1 Division A v Winner Semi-Final 2 Division A

• Registered Users Posts: 26 the mighty elk

If anyone is playing 5 a side in Sydney and needs a player just drop me a pm.

• Registered Users Posts: 601 ✭✭✭willis

If anyone is playing 5 a side in Sydney and needs a player just drop me a pm.

Am in the same boat, so again if anyone needs a player then please just pm, thanks

You're both in Sydney?? Well sure thats 40% of a team already!

I put links at the start of the thread to places in Sydney. Try set one up yourself like I did for the Melbourne team!

• Registered Users Posts: 289 ✭✭keryl

Hi

There's 3 interested in football in Melbourne if it's still on?

• Registered Users Posts: 146 ✭✭jack in the box

Anyone know of any futsal tournaments starting up in Melbourne?

Well I've left the country. Ya might wanna ask Doc if hes still looking after this. If not, theres plenty going.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 handlin

hi
    im in melbourne aswell and wud game of footy so intersted if numbers are up for orgainising a game

Hi guys I also stopped playing I think the old team is still going but I never had anyone but The_B_Man's number so I can’t really help you.

But there are 5 of you so you should be able to get a team together yourselves just PM each other and look back through this post for some links for places doing it. It’s the time of year when new leagues start so you could be in luck.

• Registered Users Posts: 19 miko

willis wrote: »
    Am in the same boat, so again if anyone needs a player then please just pm, thanks

im also up for some 5-a-side in sydney so lets try and get 5 or 6 of us and get a team together. Just need to find a tournament!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,278 ✭✭✭kdevitt

miko wrote: »
    im also up for some 5-a-side in sydney so lets try and get 5 or 6 of us and get a team together. Just need to find a tournament!

I play in three leagues - and they usually have spots for new teams -

Near Town Hall - www.intrinsicsports.com.au
    Mascot - www.indoorcentral.com.au
    KGV Centre at the Rocks - http://www.cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au/Residents/RecreationAndLearningCentres/SportingCompetitions/Draws/FutsalLunchtime.asp