Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United v Leeds United - Sunday 1pm

Brown is playing instead of Vidic.

Sky have Vidic down as playing :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

COME ON LEEDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭James Forde

rarnes1 wrote: »

Setanta have got 1 up on Sky so.:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

rarnes1 wrote: »
    It's a late replacement apparently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,496 ✭✭✭quarryman

"5-1"..... "footballing lesson"...

Ha, united fans, still no clue I see. Even Liverpool fans acknowledged Leeds as a threat.

Guys, Leeds have only lost 2 in the last 32 games and one of them was Liverpool. We have more points than any team in all four leagues.

Enjoy the your prawn sandwiches :)

quarryman wrote: »
    We have more points than any team in all four leagues.

I'm not one to get ahead of myself, but do you think this means something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭chughes

Great ____ ^! Come on United, let's smash 'em.

"WE ALL KATE LEEDS THUMB, WE ALL KATE LEEDS THUMB, WE ALL KATE LEEDS THUMB, WE ALL KATE LEEDS THUMB"

3-0, Rooney, Berba, Obertan.

Feeky, I hope Man U have as much luck as you had with your grinds teacher on that night out recently !!!

COME ON LEEDS !!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,161 ✭✭✭Average-Ro

Any streams?

Average-Ro wrote: »
    Any streams?
    It's on UTV and Setanta Ireland. If you have Eircom broadband you can probably watch it on the eircom website.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

I'm not one to get ahead of myself, but do you think this means something?
    Means they have got more points than any other team. Fairly obv.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Go on mighty Leeds! The Real United!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭Rekop dog

Unbelievable tekkers from berbs

Average-Ro wrote: »
    Any streams?

Yeah, there's one behind my house. It's frozen at the moment though.

CHD wrote: »
    Means they have got more points than any other team. Fairly obv.
    Yeah, which means nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,852 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

What was that comment about Valencia and the players lounge the commentator made on setanta?

"Enjoy the your" :-) , that always happens when somebody tries to be too smart!

Come on Manchester United! Leeds, the club and team I dislike the most, no contest.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

"5-1"..... "footballing lesson"...

Ha, united fans, still no clue I see. Even Liverpool fans acknowledged Leeds as a threat.

Guys, Leeds have only lost 2 in the last 32 games and one of them was Liverpool. We have more points than any team in all four leagues.

To be fair, even my local football club would be a threat to Liverpool atm.

Good to see Leeds fighting back!

Means they are top of their league actually.

Watch the game :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

From the BBC: Wes Brown was supposed to be on the bench today, but he's a late addition to the Manchester United team - we think Nemanja Vidic may have picked up an injury in the warm-up.

Another bloody defensive injury!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,814 ✭✭✭dobsdave

This match is on ITV, for those who are being subjected to Setanta and would prefer not to be:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,455 ✭✭✭anplaya

especially in a cup game.playing well at the moment though

• Registered Users Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭TonyD79

wheres foster?hasnt been on bench last few games

ITV just said VDS wife given the all clear and he could be back within the next 2 weeks.

Brilliant news for both Edwin and United fans.

It's actually great to see this fixture again. I hope Leeds get back into the Prem

redout wrote: »
    ITV just said VDS wife given the all clear and he could be back within the next 2 weeks.

Glad to hear that!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Jesus Berba throw yourself at it!

redout wrote: »

yer man kuszczaks doing a good job for ye so far,ya reckon van der saar will be straight back into the team?no point if hes playing well.

Beckford would want to look up and realise there are other players on the pitch.

I don't think he's playing for Leeds today, i think he's playing for himself and that big move!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭TonyD79

Desperatly need him back for milan game....was thinking another Carrol performance without him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,072 ✭✭✭✭event

monkey9 wrote: »
    Beckford would want to look up and realise there are other players on the pitch.

I don't think he's playing for Leeds today, i think he's playing for himself and that big move!!

you've decided that after 12 minutes? Well done

He plays like that every game

two great chances there. Hope Dunphy jotted down those passes from Gibson on his liccle beermat notepad

fergie wanted the header:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Bright start from Gibson, that was some ball on to Rooney.

Christ

1 - 0

BECKFORD

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

GET IN>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> :eek: :D

GET IN!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

:eek::D

Yesssssssssssssssssssssssssss!!! Superb finish!!!!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Terrible defending. Jesus chirst. Goal should be the other way around with this play.

how did that get in? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Shìte.

PiG hesitated. Not great from Brown either.

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Sully wrote: »
    Terrible defending. Jesus chirst. Goal should be the other way around with this play.

Great finish.

game on now

goal,nice finish from beckford,thought he fcuked up his first touch but did well t put it in the net,some pass from whoever it was :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Hesitant keeping didn't help. Cool finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Love the Setanta commentary "have we got an FA cup upset at OT?" . Does the guy watch footbal at all? How many times do Utd pretend to lose by going behind only to throw in a few 2nd half goals? Add to that , Leeds are from 2 divisions down. :) (no offence to Leeds fans with that but my prediction is for Utd to win by at least 2)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Great finish. Wake the **** up

ooh could have been number 2

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 8,037 CMod ✭✭✭✭Gaspode

Sweet!

I am not blaming the keeper for that.

The defending was absolute muck.

The defense was at fault there.

lol