Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Connemara Stallions

Options
  • 03-01-2010 7:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3

Hi I am new to ponies and am looking for Connemrara stallions in they Dublin,Kildare Area to cover my mares with

Thanks

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 henryak

Hi if you contact the Connemara Pony Breeders Society,

The Show Grounds,
    Clifden,
    Co.Galway,
    095-21863.

they will give you a list of stallions in the requested areas,

there are a number of stallions in kildare,

i am not too sure re dublin.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,934 ✭✭✭egan007

http://www.connemaraponyworld.com/

There's a site for everything!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,338 ✭✭✭convert

Connemara pony breeders' society: http://www.cpbs.ie/

That'd be the best place to start, especially as it's an official site of an official body.

Also, if you try the Irish Field Directory (was published just before Christmas) you'll find a list of stallions (or all breeds) by alphabetical order. It states where each horse is standing, and may also include the fee (not for every horse, though).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 Cloudy22

hey, I am a big Connemara fan (I own a Conn. gelding myself) and there is one stallion I would definitely go for if I had a mare, he is stunning and jumped at top level in France. I think he's been in Ireland a year or two, his name is Gwennic de Goariva, he is dun, 14.1 or 2, and I think he is in a stud in Meath. If you google his name, you'll find information and photos of him. Good luck with it!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 ponyman