Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best Resident Evil Game

Options
  • 04-01-2010 11:56am
    Registered Users Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

My girlfriend recently got a wii for Xmas and while its good fun I am getting extremely tired of the hapless smiling carefree characters of wii sports. The Playstation fan is creeping out of me and I want some blood horror and carnage.

I am a big resident evil fan, completed 1, 2, 3, 4 and a terrible shooter version they brought bout 10 years ago. There seem to be several versions of Resident evil available on the wii.
    Darkside Chronicles
    Umbrella Chronicles
    Resident Evil Archives (which I assume is RE1)
    Resident Evil Zero
    Resident Evil 4

From what iv heard RE4 is the best but iv all ready completed it on the PS2, is it worth buying it again?
    Do the games take full advantage of the wii controls ( i.e. can i swing an axe into some zombies head, or a chainsaw through several heads)?
    if not is there another game i should be looking for more grown-up action?

Comments

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 51,440 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

Resident Evil 4 is basically the Gamecube version of Resi 4 with all the PS2 extra content. Since it's based on the GC version the game looks way nicer than the PS2 version. If you don't mind playing through it again and can get it cheap it's well worth getting since the GC version is so much better looking.