Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2010 Carlow Boards 5-a-side: Wednesdays @ 7pm

• Registered Users Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Tom10

Hey everybody just to let ye know, a pitch has been booked for this thursday so post if ya can make it and all that.

Again its at the IT Carlow astro turf pitches for 7 o clock 13/5/10

• Registered Users Posts: 3,822 ✭✭✭Morf

I think i'm in.

• Registered Users Posts: 61 ✭✭4g92mit

ill be there

• Registered Users Posts: 955 ✭✭✭Mister Man

Im up for it. Have been a little sick the last few days but sould be grand for a hour or so :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭ShayK1

I'm in

I have quite a few jerseys i'm getting rid of i'll be happy to bring them along on Thursday to go to a good home. They are as follows:

Germany Away 2006 XL Adidas Taken
    Poland Home 2008 XL Puma
    Valencia Home 2003? XL Nike
    Inter Home 2007 XL Nike
    Inter Away 2007 XL Nike (the one with the big red cross on white, be warned)
    Steaua Bucharest Home 2008 XL Nike
    Czech Rep Home 2006 XL Puma
    Ivory Coast Home 2006 XL Puma
    Ajax Home 2006 XL Adidas
    Romania Home 2008 XL Adidias
    Newcastle Home 2006 XL Adidas Taken
    Greece Home 2006 XL Adidas
    Russia Home 2008 XL Nike
    Czech Rep Home 2008 XL Puma

Generally adidas jerseys are big, nike are about average for XL, puma 2006 ones are big, puma 2008 ones are on the small side for XL.

Please PM me if you're playing on Thursday and let me know which ones you want.

Id actully be interested in one or two of them! Im send you a PM =P

On a side note, One of yas almost snapped my finger clean off last week when I was in goal! Haha. I'll see if i few of my friends want to join in this week aswel
    Morf wrote: »
    I have quite a few jerseys i'm getting rid of i'll be happy to bring them along on Thursday to go to a good home. They are as follows:

Germany Away 2006 XL Adidas
    Poland Home 2008 XL Puma
    Valencia Home 2003? XL Nike
    Inter Home 2007 XL Nike
    Inter Away 2007 XL Nike (the one with the big red cross on white, be warned)
    Steaua Bucharest Home 2008 XL Nike
    Czech Rep Home 2006 XL Puma
    Ivory Coast Home 2006 XL Puma
    Ajax Home 2006 XL Adidas
    Romania Home 2008 XL Adidias
    Newcastle Home 2006 XL Adidas
    Greece Home 2006 XL Adidas
    Russia Home 2008 XL Nike
    Czech Rep Home 2008 XL Puma

Generally adidas jerseys are big, nike are about average for XL, puma 2006 ones are big, puma 2008 ones are on the small side for XL.

Please PM me if you're playing on Thursday and let me know which ones you want.

ShayK1 wrote: »
    I'm in

+2 so far.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭tommycahir

Count me in +1 this week.

HugoIRL is in too

• Registered Users Posts: 46 snowman_tree

Im in too lads if thats ok! Is it still at 7 ya?

Yup 7.00 P.m at the I.T pitch :)

ShayK1 wrote: »
    +2 so far.

+4

I'm +1.

Numbers:

Morf +1
    4g92mit
    Mister Man
    ShayK1 +4
    tommycahir +1
    snowman_tree
    HugoIRL

So that's 13.

• Registered Users Posts: 9 Stuartmurphi

Lads is there a game this thursday? Count me in if there is I can get another one if needed.

Ya its booked for this thursday at 7 - the big pitch isn't available so if we have lots of people I might break look into breaking it up into 2 nights or something like that.

It might also give people more of an option on what night to come down - or possible play the two nights if they are feeling that way. Stick up as soon as ya can if ya can make it and if you'd be open to the idea of two nights because clearly can't have 14 people playing on the small pitch.

How about we block book the Big pitch for every Thursday at 7?
    If we're getting 14 already it should only get better during the summer as the evenings get longer and the weather warmer.

The only drop off might be during the world cup.

put me in for this week anyway but if there's too many, I might pull out.

What about just booking the big pitch for Wensday/Friday Night?

Im in anyway for at least one of the nights

I have a bit of free time tomorrow so I'll head in and see whats the story with the big pitch on the other nights and see what can be block booked.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 Ianmicks

How yas all doin, Ya count me in for thursday

Hi Guys
    count me in for Thursday also.

• Registered Users Posts: 9 Stuartmurphi

I'll be there thursday. Any other night is fine with me aswell might be a good idea about block booking the big pitch for every thursday night looks like the interest is there anyway.

Ok I've booked the big pitch for wednesday nights at 7 but this will not start this week but instead will start from the 26th May. Hopefully this will suit all.

So just to recap - this week it will be Thursday 20th at 7 on one of the small pitches.

Next week it will be Wednesday night (26/05/10) at 7 on the big pitch - this time slot will be block booked so it will be on the big pitch at 7 from then on.

Tom10 wrote: »
    Ok I've booked the big pitch for wednesday nights at 7 but this will not start this week but instead will start from the 26th May. Hopefully this will suit all.

So just to recap - this week it will be Thursday 20th at 7 on one of the small pitches.

Next week it will be Wednesday night (26/05/10) at 7 on the big pitch - this time slot will be block booked so it will be on the big pitch at 7 from then on.

I'll edit the Thread title to that affect after this weeks game.

As things stand atm I'm +3 for this week but as I said, If there's too many I won't play.

So far theres:
    Stuartmurphi
    Tom10
    ShayK1 +3
    Mister Man
    Ianmicks
    tommycahir

And I'd say HugoIrl is in too but can't post as he has no internet ATM.

That'd be 10.

• Registered Users Posts: 61 ✭✭4g92mit

ill be there

I'll be around but i'm happy to pull out if there's too many.

Hi Guys

I have a plus 1 this week, so numbers are now looking like:

Stuartmurphi
    Tom10
    ShayK1 +3
    Mister Man
    Ianmicks
    tommycahir +1
    4g92mit
    Morf

Possibly HugoIrl

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭HugoIrl

Have internet access today, yea I'm in, i'm up for next wednesday too, chances are still wont have the internet by that stage. :(

tommycahir wrote: »
    Hi Guys

I have a plus 1 this week, so numbers are now looking like:

Stuartmurphi
    Tom10
    ShayK1 +3
    Mister Man
    Ianmicks
    tommycahir +1
    4g92mit
    Morf

Possibly HugoIrl

Right, I'm gonna rain check on this week so.
    I'll be there every wednesday though. My +3 are Hunter, Dan and Brian so keep an eye out for them.