Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PREDICTIONS COMPETITION FOR 2010..

• 05-01-2010 10:09pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 242 ✭✭

We are having this competition in our local pub and so far it's proving to be very popular...this is it.

By New Years Eve 2010................

1. Will Brian Cowan still be Taoiseach ? (Yes/No)
    2. Who will have won The All Ireland Football Final?
    3. Will the Power Sharing Executive in the North still be in place? (Yes No)
    4. Who will have won the Six Nations Rugby?
    5. Will Jedward have a No.1 UK hit? (Yes/No)
    6. Who will have won the World Cup?
    7. Who will be Prime Minister of Britain?
    8. Will Ryanair have taken over Aerlingus? (Yes/No)
    9. Who will have won the All Ireland Hurling Final?
    10. Will Diarmud Martin still be Archbishop of Dublin? (Yes/No)
    11. Will we have had a General Election? (Yes/No)
    12. Who will have won the Champions League?
    13. Will Roger Federer be Wimbledon Champion? (Yes/No)
    14. What position will Sligo Rovers finish this year?
    15. Will Roy Keane still be Ipswich Town manager? (Yes/No)
    16. Will the Euro be worth more than Sterling? (Yes/ No)
    17. What will be the cost of Diesel per Ltr (at Mullins, Bundoran Rd)
    18. What country will have won the Eurovision song Contest? (Guess of course)
    19. Who will have won the English Premiership?
    20. Will all of the party leaders of FF, FG, Lab, Greens and SF still be their party leaders? (Yes/No)

Any ideas ????? See how you get on.
    Happy New Year.
    rgds,
    Jabby,

• Registered Users Posts: 451 ✭✭Cool Running

Cool game, I like it

1. Will Brian Cowan still be Taoiseach ? (Yes/No) YES
    2. Who will have won The All Ireland Football Final? CORK
    3. Will the Power Sharing Executive in the North still be in place? (Yes No) YES
    4. Who will have won the Six Nations Rugby? IRELAND
    5. Will Jedward have a No.1 UK hit? (Yes/No) NO
    6. Who will have won the World Cup? SPAIN
    7. Who will be Prime Minister of Britain? GORDON BROWN
    8. Will Ryanair have taken over Aerlingus? (Yes/No) NO
    9. Who will have won the All Ireland Hurling Final? WATERFORD
    10. Will Diarmud Martin still be Archbishop of Dublin? (Yes/No) YES
    11. Will we have had a General Election? (Yes/No) NO
    12. Who will have won the Champions League? REAL MADRID
    13. Will Roger Federer be Wimbledon Champion? (Yes/No) NO
    14. What position will Sligo Rovers finish this year? 3rd but we'll win the cup :)
    15. Will Roy Keane still be Ipswich Town manager? (Yes/No) YES
    16. Will the Euro be worth more than Sterling? (Yes/ No) NO
    17. What will be the cost of Diesel per Ltr (at Mullins, Bundoran Rd) 113c
    18. What country will have won the Eurovision song Contest? (Guess of course) IRELAND
    19. Who will have won the English Premiership? CHELSEA
    20. Will all of the party leaders of FF, FG, Lab, Greens and SF still be their party leaders? (Yes/No) NO

A few wild guesses but we'll see
    Fair play Jabby for putting it up

• Registered Users Posts: 975 ✭✭✭genie

1. Will Brian Cowan still be Taoiseach ? (Yes/No) Yes
    2. Who will have won The All Ireland Football Final? Don't care
    3. Will the Power Sharing Executive in the North still be in place? (Yes No) Yes
    4. Who will have won the Six Nations Rugby? Don't care
    5. Will Jedward have a No.1 UK hit? (Yes/No) No
    6. Who will have won the World Cup? Don't care
    7. Who will be Prime Minister of Britain? David Cameron
    8. Will Ryanair have taken over Aerlingus? (Yes/No) No
    9. Who will have won the All Ireland Hurling Final? Don't care
    10. Will Diarmud Martin still be Archbishop of Dublin? (Yes/No) Yes
    11. Will we have had a General Election? (Yes/No) No
    12. Who will have won the Champions League? Don't care
    13. Will Roger Federer be Wimbledon Champion? (Yes/No) Yes
    14. What position will Sligo Rovers finish this year? Don't care
    15. Will Roy Keane still be Ipswich Town manager? (Yes/No) Don't care
    16. Will the Euro be worth more than Sterling? (Yes/ No) No
    17. What will be the cost of Diesel per Ltr (at Mullins, Bundoran Rd) 120c
    18. What country will have won the Eurovision song Contest? (Guess of course) Any Eastern European Country
    19. Who will have won the English Premiership? Don't care
    20. Will all of the party leaders of FF, FG, Lab, Greens and SF still be their party leaders? (Yes/No) Yes

• Registered Users Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭darealtulip

1. Will Brian Cowan still be Taoiseach ? who?
    2. Who will have won The All Ireland Football Final? Don't care
    3. Will the Power Sharing Executive in the North still be in place? maybe
    4. Who will have won the Six Nations Rugby? don't care about rugby what so ever, thedutch are sh1te at it!
    5. Will Jedward have a No.1 UK hit? HOPE NOT!
    6. Who will have won the World Cup? The Dutch
    8. Will Ryanair have taken over Aerlingus? Yes
    9. Who will have won the All Ireland Hurling Final? dont care, the dutch don't play it
    10. Will Diarmud Martin still be Archbishop of Dublin? Hope not, but don't really care
    11. Will we have had a General Election? Yes
    12. Who will have won the Champions League? Feyenoord (keep my hopes up always!)
    13. Will Roger Federer be Wimbledon Champion? Yes
    14. What position will Sligo Rovers finish this year? 5
    15. Will Roy Keane still be Ipswich Town manager? Yes
    16. Will the Euro be worth more than Sterling? Yes
    17. What will be the cost of Diesel per Ltr (at Mullins, Bundoran Rd) 1.25
    18. What country will have won the Eurovision song Contest? Who cares?
    19. Who will have won the English Premiership? Chelsea
    20. Will all of the party leaders of FF, FG, Lab, Greens and SF still be their party leaders? Yes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 242 ✭✭Jabby

24 Hours later....3 people bothered to do this out of 134. It would have took you less than 3 minutes to do.
    Thanks anyway to Cool Running, Genie and darealtulip. Fair play to you.

This proves what I've suspected for a long time now... what a waste of space this narrow minded little parochial forum is. Couldn't be bothered eh! Prefer looking at the 'Missing cats', 'Icy Roads', 'Barna ****in Wasters' .'Stoes Closing,' 'Not enough sauce in Donaghy's', 'Happy Christmas...let's hope it's a good one' posts...What a small world most of you live in eh!

This will be my last post here.

Good luck to you all...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,206 ✭✭✭gustavo

The people saying don't care seem to have missed the point somewhat

I'll do it anyway despite my smallmindedness :)

1. Will Brian Cowan still be Taoiseach ? Yes
    2. Who will have won The All Ireland Football Final? Kerry
    3. Will the Power Sharing Executive in the North still be in place? Yes
    4. Who will have won the Six Nations Rugby? Ireland
    6. Who will have won the World Cup? Brazil
    7. Who will be Prime Minister of Britain? Brown
    9. Who will have won the All Ireland Hurling Final? KK
    10. Will Diarmud Martin still be Archbishop of Dublin? Yes
    11. Will we have had a General Election? No
    12. Who will have won the Champions League? Barcelona
    13. Will Roger Federer be Wimbledon Champion? No
    14. What position will Sligo Rovers finish this year? 4th
    16. Will the Euro be worth more than Sterling? Yes
    17. What will be the cost of Diesel per Ltr (at Mullins, Bundoran Rd) 1.25
    18. What country will have won the Eurovision song Contest? Ukraine
    20. Will all of the party leaders of FF, FG, Lab, Greens and SF still be their party leaders? Yes

gustavo wrote: »
    The people saying don't care seem to have missed the point somewhat

LOL should have said don't know because I don't know a thing about GAA and the few names:o Except eurovision, I really couldn't care less about that!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,259 ✭✭✭Buford T Justice

1. Will Brian Cowan still be Taoiseach ? (No)
    2. Who will have won The All Ireland Football Final? (Tyrone)
    3. Will the Power Sharing Executive in the North still be in place? (Yes)
    4. Who will have won the Six Nations Rugby?(Ireland)
    5. Will Jedward have a No.1 UK hit? (God No!, but probably yes)
    6. Who will have won the World Cup? (France)
    7. Who will be Prime Minister of Britain? (David Cameron)
    8. Will Ryanair have taken over Aerlingus? (No)
    9. Who will have won the All Ireland Hurling Final? (Kilkenny)
    10. Will Diarmud Martin still be Archbishop of Dublin? (Yes)
    11. Will we have had a General Election? (Yes)
    13. Will Roger Federer be Wimbledon Champion? (No)
    14. What position will Sligo Rovers finish this year?(2nd)
    15. Will Roy Keane still be Ipswich Town manager? (Yes)
    16. Will the Euro be worth more than Sterling? (No)
    17. What will be the cost of Diesel per Ltr (1.59.9)
    18. What country will have won the Eurovision song Contest? (Turkmenistan)
    19. Who will have won the English Premiership? (Wigan Athletic)
    20. Will all of the party leaders of FF, FG, Lab, Greens and SF still be their party leaders? (Yes)

Finger McGee you forgot to putin that Feyenoord will win the champions league!;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,907 ✭✭✭bennyc

Please dont kill me for ans 6 ....:o

1. Will Brian Cowan still be Taoiseach ? (No)
    2. Who will have won The All Ireland Football Final? Cork
    3. Will the Power Sharing Executive in the North still be in place? (Yes)
    5. Will Jedward have a No.1 UK hit? (Yes)
    6. Who will have won the World Cup? England
    7. Who will be Prime Minister of Britain? Browne
    8. Will Ryanair have taken over Aerlingus? (Yes)
    9. Who will have won the All Ireland Hurling Final? Tipp
    10. Will Diarmud Martin still be Archbishop of Dublin? (Yes)
    11. Will we have had a General Election? (Yes)
    12. Who will have won the Champions League? Real
    13. Will Roger Federer be Wimbledon Champion? (No)
    14. What position will Sligo Rovers finish this year? 5th
    15. Will Roy Keane still be Ipswich Town manager? (Yes)
    16. Will the Euro be worth more than Sterling? (No)
    17. What will be the cost of Diesel per Ltr (at Mullins, Bundoran Rd) 1.16
    20. Will all of the party leaders of FF, FG, Lab, Greens and SF still be their party leaders? (No)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭bobcar61

Jabby wrote: »
    24 Hours later....3 people bothered to do this out of 134. It would have took you less than 3 minutes to do.

This proves what I've suspected for a long time now... what a waste of space this narrow minded little parochial forum is. Couldn't be bothered eh! Prefer looking at the 'Missing cats', 'Icy Roads', 'Barna ****in Wasters' .'Stoes Closing,' 'Not enough sauce in Donaghy's', 'Happy Christmas...let's hope it's a good one' posts...What a small world most of you live in eh!

Good luck to you all...

Bit harsh don't you think..?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭SligoBrewer

1. Will Brian Cowan still be Taoiseach ? (Yes/No)
    No.
    2. Who will have won The All Ireland Football Final?
    Shamrock Rovers.
    3. Will the Power Sharing Executive in the North still be in place? (Yes No)
    Yes
    4. Who will have won the Six Nations Rugby?
    France
    5. Will Jedward have a No.1 UK hit? (Yes/No)
    No.
    6. Who will have won the World Cup?
    Italy.
    Cameron.
    8. Will Ryanair have taken over Aerlingus? (Yes/No)
    No.
    9. Who will have won the All Ireland Hurling Final?
    Tipperary.
    10. Will Diarmud Martin still be Archbishop of Dublin? (Yes/No)
    No.
    11. Will we have had a General Election? (Yes/No)
    Yes.
    Barcelona.
    13. Will Roger Federer be Wimbledon Champion? (Yes/No)
    No.
    3rd.
    15. Will Roy Keane still be Ipswich Town manager? (Yes/No)
    No.
    16. Will the Euro be worth more than Sterling? (Yes/ No)
    no.
    17. What will be the cost of Diesel per Ltr (at Mullins, Bundoran Rd)
    €1.40
    Luxembourg.
    19. Who will have won the English Premiership?
    Chelsea
    20. Will all of the party leaders of FF, FG, Lab, Greens and SF still be their party leaders? (Yes/No)

No, No, Yes, No, Yes.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

1. Will Brian Cowan still be Taoiseach ? (Yes/No) no
    2. Who will have won The All Ireland Football Final? tyrone
    3. Will the Power Sharing Executive in the North still be in place? (Yes No) yes
    4. Who will have won the Six Nations Rugby? heart says ireland, head says wales
    5. Will Jedward have a No.1 UK hit? (Yes/No) god i hope no
    6. Who will have won the World Cup? spain
    7. Who will be Prime Minister of Britain? not sure, but it wont be brown
    8. Will Ryanair have taken over Aerlingus? (Yes/No) no
    9. Who will have won the All Ireland Hurling Final? kilkenny
    10. Will Diarmud Martin still be Archbishop of Dublin? (Yes/No) no
    11. Will we have had a General Election? (Yes/No) yes
    12. Who will have won the Champions League? barcelona
    13. Will Roger Federer be Wimbledon Champion? (Yes/No) yes
    14. What position will Sligo Rovers finish this year? 3rd (assuming cookie is still there)
    15. Will Roy Keane still be Ipswich Town manager? (Yes/No) erm, no
    16. Will the Euro be worth more than Sterling? (Yes/ No) no
    17. What will be the cost of Diesel per Ltr (at Mullins, Bundoran Rd) ??
    18. What country will have won the Eurovision song Contest? (Guess of course) how long is a peice of string
    19. Who will have won the English Premiership? man u :(
    20. Will all of the party leaders of FF, FG, Lab, Greens and SF still be their party leaders? (Yes/No) maybe labour and FG

Good luck to you all...

there could be any number of reasons why a huge amount of people may have viewed and not responded, i my self probably viewed it a few times before responding from different computers (not logged in) and my mobile (to fiddly for creating long posts), that accounts for up to three viewings, others may have seen it using the new tabs opiton, others may have just wanted to consider their answers before responding

and alot of those subjects you have quoted might have been of geniuene interest/concern for the posters, it is after all a local forum for local issues subjects

• Registered Users Posts: 451 ✭✭Cool Running

Finger McGee you forgot to putin that Feyenoord will win the champions league!;)

darealtulip, I will bet any amount of money that Feyenoord will not win the Champions League, If your a true supporter you will accept the bet:)

LOL

• Registered Users Posts: 4,718 ✭✭✭The Mad Hatter

Good luck to you all...

Well I didn't post because I know shite all about sport, and half the questions are on it. But for what it's worth:

1. Will Brian Cowan still be Taoiseach ? (Yes/No) Yes - like anyone loses their job for f*cking up in this government.
    3. Will the Power Sharing Executive in the North still be in place? (Yes No) Yes
    7. Who will be Prime Minister of Britain? David Cameron - god help us.
    8. Will Ryanair have taken over Aerlingus? (Yes/No) No.
    10. Will Diarmud Martin still be Archbishop of Dublin? (Yes/No) Yes - see answer re: Cowen
    16. Will the Euro be worth more than Sterling? (Yes/ No) Yes
    17. What will be the cost of Diesel per Ltr (at Mullins, Bundoran Rd) A lot. Maybe €1.50
    18. What country will have won the Eurovision song Contest? (Guess of course) Somewhere in the former USSR
    20. Will all of the party leaders of FF, FG, Lab, Greens and SF still be their party leaders? (Yes/No) I foresee - or possibly just hope for - a change of leadership in FG. Otherwise I imagine the make-up'll change very little.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

Good luck to you all...

Bit of an overreaction there.

1. Will Brian Cowan still be Taoiseach ? Yes. Unfortunately.
    2. Who will have won The All Ireland Football Final? Meh.
    3. Will the Power Sharing Executive in the North still be in place? Yup.
    5. Will Jedward have a No.1 UK hit? Nope.
    6. Who will have won the World Cup? Eh... Brazil.
    7. Who will be Prime Minister of Britain? Brown.
    8. Will Ryanair have taken over Aerlingus? No
    9. Who will have won the All Ireland Hurling Final? Kerry
    10. Will Diarmud Martin still be Archbishop of Dublin? No
    11. Will we have had a General Election? No. Unfortunately.
    12. Who will have won the Champions League? Eh. Chelsea.
    14. What position will Sligo Rovers finish this year? 4th
    16. Will the Euro be worth more than Sterling? No
    17. What will be the cost of Diesel per Ltr (at Mullins, Bundoran Rd)? 1.15
    18. What country will have won the Eurovision song Contest? (Guess of course)? Russia
    19. Who will have won the English Premiership? Eh. Chelsea.
    20. Will all of the party leaders of FF, FG, Lab, Greens and SF still be their party leaders? No.

Notta clue about any of the sports related questions really.

mmm, after the recent peter and iris robbinson revelations might want to change my answer on power sharing

• Registered Users Posts: 4,931 ✭✭✭dingding

1. Will Brian Cowan still be Taoiseach ? (Yes/No) No
    2. Who will have won The All Ireland Football Final? Kerry
    6. Who will have won the World Cup? France
    8. Will Ryanair have taken over Aerlingus? (Yes/No) Yef
    9. Who will have won the All Ireland Hurling Final? Kilkenny
    10. Will Diarmud Martin still be Archbishop of Dublin? (Yes/No) No
    11. Will we have had a General Election? (Yes/No) Yes
    12. Who will have won the Champions League? Don't care
    13. Will Roger Federer be Wimbledon Champion? (Yes/No) Yes
    14. What position will Sligo Rovers finish this year? Don't care
    15. Will Roy Keane still be Ipswich Town manager? (Yes/No) Don't care
    17. What will be the cost of Diesel per Ltr (at Mullins, Bundoran Rd) 144c
    18. What country will have won the Eurovision song Contest? (Guess of course) Any Eastern European Country
    19. Who will have won the English Premiership? Don't care
    20. Will all of the party leaders of FF, FG, Lab, Greens and SF still be their party leaders? (Yes/No) No

Thanks everyone for doing this. It's only a bit of craic at the end of the day. I know I said I wasn't going to do the Sligo Forum thing again... Well to be honest, was a bit pissed that night when I wrote that post and would now like to say I'm sorry about that. So there. Sulk over.

I promise to buy the most accurate 'predictioner' on 31st December 2010, €25.00 'Drinks Voucher' in Donaghy's. (Will work out details later)

Thanks again Folks. Keep posting until end of January. :)

PS Sorry Irish Stew, No changing>

• Registered Users Posts: 1,331 ✭✭✭T-Bird

1. Will Brian Cowan still be Taoiseach ? (Yes/No) Yes
    2. Who will have won The All Ireland Football Final? Mayo
    3. Will the Power Sharing Executive in the North still be in place? (Yes No) No
    6. Who will have won the World Cup? England
    10. Will Diarmud Martin still be Archbishop of Dublin? (Yes/No) No
    12. Who will have won the Champions League? Arsenal
    13. Will Roger Federer be Wimbledon Champion? (Yes/No) No
    14. What position will Sligo Rovers finish this year? 6th
    15. Will Roy Keane still be Ipswich Town manager? (Yes/No) No
    17. What will be the cost of Diesel per Ltr (at Mullins, Bundoran Rd) 144.9
    18. What country will have won the Eurovision song Contest? Serbia
    19. Who will have won the English Premiership? Arsenal ( I dont support a team by he way its not my sport)
    20. Will all of the party leaders of FF, FG, Lab, Greens and SF still be their party leaders? (Yes/No) Yes

Thanks everyone for doing this. It's only a bit of craic at the end of the day. I know I said I wasn't going to do the Sligo Forum thing again... Well to be honest, was a bit pissed that night when I wrote that post and would now like to say I'm sorry about that. So there. Sulk over.

I promise to buy the most accurate 'predictioner' on 31st December 2010, €25.00 'Drinks Voucher' in Donaghy's. (Will work out details later)

Thanks again Folks. Keep posting until end of January. :)

PS Sorry Irish Stew, No changing>

we'll hold you to that

• Registered Users Posts: 4,392 ✭✭✭TequilaMockingBird

Jabby, I read the questions and saw so many sports ones, which I know nothing about, that my eyes glazed over.

Nice apology and I have had the odd hissy fit on here too, so join the club. :D

Jabby, I read the questions and saw so many sports ones, which I know nothing about, that my eyes glazed over.

Nice apology and I have had the odd hissy fit on here too, so join the club. :D

Thanks TM. :) I think I was spoilt as a child.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭6r4mad

1. Will Brian Cowan still be Taoiseach ? Yes
    2. Who will have won The All Ireland Football Final? kerry
    4. Who will have won the Six Nations Rugby? whales
    5. Will Jedward have a No.1 UK hit? No
    6. Who will have won the World Cup? france
    7. Who will be Prime Minister of Britain?same fella that is now
    8. Will Ryanair have taken over Aerlingus?No
    9. Who will have won the All Ireland Hurling Final? tip
    10. Will Diarmud Martin still be Archbishop of Dublin?No
    11. Will we have had a General Election? No
    12. Who will have won the Champions League? chelsea
    13. Will Roger Federer be Wimbledon Champion? Yes
    14. What position will Sligo Rovers finish this year?7th
    15. Will Roy Keane still be Ipswich Town manager? No
    16. Will the Euro be worth more than Sterling? No
    17. What will be the cost of Diesel per Ltr 1.19.9
    18. What country will have won the Eurovision song Contest? ireland
    19. Who will have won the English Premiership aresnal
    20. Will all of the party leaders of FF, FG, Lab, Greens and SF still be their party leaders? No

• Registered Users Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭cloneslad

1. Will Brian Cowan still be Taoiseach ? (Yes/No) yes
    2. Who will have won The All Ireland Football Final? Monaghan Cork
    6. Who will have won the World Cup? Spain
    10. Will Diarmud Martin still be Archbishop of Dublin? (Yes/No) Yes
    11. Will we have had a General Election? (Yes/No) No, hence the ans to number 1
    12. Who will have won the Champions League? Inter Milan or real madrid
    13. Will Roger Federer be Wimbledon Champion? (Yes/No) No
    14. What position will Sligo Rovers finish this year? 7th
    15. Will Roy Keane still be Ipswich Town manager? (Yes/No) Yes
    17. What will be the cost of Diesel per Ltr (at Mullins, Bundoran Rd)118.9
    18. What country will have won the Eurovision song Contest? (Guess of course) Slovakia
    19. Who will have won the English Premiership? Man Utd, I hope

Went with my heart over my head for the football answers. Can't see united winning champions league and I think if miln turn over chelsea they will be hard to beat and real madrid are very unpredictable.

2nd place in 6 nations: SCOTLAND ;)

cloneslad wrote: »
    2nd place in 6 nations: SCOTLAND ;)

Mrs T will be well ofended!
    Thanks TM. :) I think I was spoilt as a child.

LOL My rants get usually removed that's how bad they are!

• Registered Users Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Good luck to you all...

Jaysus, will ya relax! you can't demand or insist upon people replying to a thread you started ffs! It was a virtual closed questionnaire anyway. You might have had more respondents if you had let people decide for themselves with their own predictions. It is the Sligo forum after all so local issues like - Barna *****, Icy Roads, etc,etc, are relevant to this forum....comprende!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,718 ✭✭✭The Mad Hatter

Well I didn't post because I know shite all about sport, and half the questions are on it. But for what it's worth:

1. Will Brian Cowan still be Taoiseach ? (Yes/No) Yes - like anyone loses their job for f*cking up in this government.
    7. Who will be Prime Minister of Britain? David Cameron - god help us.
    8. Will Ryanair have taken over Aerlingus? (Yes/No) No.
    10. Will Diarmud Martin still be Archbishop of Dublin? (Yes/No) Yes - see answer re: Cowen
    17. What will be the cost of Diesel per Ltr (at Mullins, Bundoran Rd) A lot. Maybe €1.50
    18. What country will have won the Eurovision song Contest? (Guess of course) Somewhere in the former USSR
    20. Will all of the party leaders of FF, FG, Lab, Greens and SF still be their party leaders? (Yes/No) I foresee - or possibly just hope for - a change of leadership in FG. Otherwise I imagine the make-up'll change very little.

I think I did reasonably well there. Who did win the Eurovision?

irish-stew wrote: »
    1. Will Brian Cowan still be Taoiseach ? (Yes/No) no
    2. Who will have won The All Ireland Football Final? tyrone
    3. Will the Power Sharing Executive in the North still be in place? (Yes No) yes
    4. Who will have won the Six Nations Rugby? heart says ireland, head says wales
    5. Will Jedward have a No.1 UK hit? (Yes/No) god i hope no
    6. Who will have won the World Cup? spain
    7. Who will be Prime Minister of Britain? not sure, but it wont be brown
    8. Will Ryanair have taken over Aerlingus? (Yes/No) no
    9. Who will have won the All Ireland Hurling Final? kilkenny
    10. Will Diarmud Martin still be Archbishop of Dublin? (Yes/No) no
    11. Will we have had a General Election? (Yes/No) yes
    12. Who will have won the Champions League? barcelona
    13. Will Roger Federer be Wimbledon Champion? (Yes/No) yes
    14. What position will Sligo Rovers finish this year? 3rd (assuming cookie is still there)
    15. Will Roy Keane still be Ipswich Town manager? (Yes/No) erm, no
    16. Will the Euro be worth more than Sterling? (Yes/ No) no
    17. What will be the cost of Diesel per Ltr (at Mullins, Bundoran Rd) ??
    18. What country will have won the Eurovision song Contest? (Guess of course) how long is a peice of string
    19. Who will have won the English Premiership? man u :(
    20. Will all of the party leaders of FF, FG, Lab, Greens and SF still be their party leaders? (Yes/No) maybe labour and FG

Didn't do terribly my self, and I didn't change any. So who gets the vouchers?

• Registered Users Posts: 8 dr.shephard

We are having this competition in our local pub and so far it's proving to be very popular...this is it.

By New Years Eve 2010................

1. Will Brian Cowan still be Taoiseach ? No
    2. Who will have won The All Ireland Football Final? Dublin
    4. Who will have won the Six Nations Rugby?England
    5. Will Jedward have a No.1 UK hit? No
    6. Who will have won the World Cup?New Zealand
    7. Who will be Prime Minister of Britain?David Cameron
    8. Will Ryanair have taken over Aerlingus? No
    9. Who will have won the All Ireland Hurling Final?Kilkenny
    10. Will Diarmud Martin still be Archbishop of Dublin? Yes
    11. Will we have had a General Election? Yes
    12. Who will have won the Champions League?Barca
    15. Will Roy Keane still be Ipswich Town manager? No
    16. Will the Euro be worth more than Sterling?No
    17. What will be the cost of Diesel per Ltr 1.39.9
    18. What country will have won the Eurovision song Contest? Bosnia
    19. Who will have won the English Premiership?Man Utd
    20. Will all of the party leaders of FF, FG, Lab, Greens and SF still be their party leaders? No

Any ideas ????? See how you get on.
    Happy New Year.
    rgds,
    Jabby,