Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PREDICTIONS COMPETITION FOR 2010..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭EverEvolving

Can we do it again for this year, obviously some of the questions will need to be changed but it looks like fun!

Jabby - what pub did you get it from?

• Registered Users Posts: 985 ✭✭✭mountainy man

+1 but could we have fewer sports questions please:)

• Registered Users Posts: 451 ✭✭Cool Running

Cool game, I like it

1. Will Brian Cowan still be Taoiseach ? (Yes/No) YES
    2. Who will have won The All Ireland Football Final? CORK
    3. Will the Power Sharing Executive in the North still be in place? (Yes No) YES
    4. Who will have won the Six Nations Rugby? IRELAND
    5. Will Jedward have a No.1 UK hit? (Yes/No) NO
    6. Who will have won the World Cup? SPAIN
    7. Who will be Prime Minister of Britain? GORDON BROWN
    8. Will Ryanair have taken over Aerlingus? (Yes/No) NO
    9. Who will have won the All Ireland Hurling Final? WATERFORD
    10. Will Diarmud Martin still be Archbishop of Dublin? (Yes/No) YES
    11. Will we have had a General Election? (Yes/No) NO
    12. Who will have won the Champions League? REAL MADRID
    13. Will Roger Federer be Wimbledon Champion? (Yes/No) NO
    14. What position will Sligo Rovers finish this year? 3rd but we'll win the cup :)
    15. Will Roy Keane still be Ipswich Town manager? (Yes/No) YES
    16. Will the Euro be worth more than Sterling? (Yes/ No) NO
    17. What will be the cost of Diesel per Ltr (at Mullins, Bundoran Rd) 113c
    18. What country will have won the Eurovision song Contest? (Guess of course) IRELAND
    19. Who will have won the English Premiership? CHELSEA
    20. Will all of the party leaders of FF, FG, Lab, Greens and SF still be their party leaders? (Yes/No) NO

A few wild guesses but we'll see
    Fair play Jabby for putting it up

Think I should get bonus points for my Rovers prediction:D

Dont know why I chose Waterford for the All Ireland though:)

Anyone add up totals yet?

Hi Guys,

Since there has been no word from Jabby I threw a few predictions together for 2011 - what do ye think- does anyone have anymore to add to this? They are a mix of last years, Paddy Power novelty bets and my own. Let me know and I'll start a new thread on it.

1. Will Brian Cowan still be leader of Fianna Fail ? (Yes/No)
    2. Will the Dept. of Health ban OTC morning after pill sales?
    3. Who will be the first band to officially split in 2011 (Irl & UK)
    4. Will we have had a General Election?
    5. Who will be Prime Minister of Ireland?
    6. What will be the profession of the next tabloid cheat?
    7. Will extraterrestrial life to be confirmed in 2011?
    8. Will the Euro be worth more than Sterling?
    9. What will be the cost of Petrol per Litre (at Mullins, Bundoran Rd)
    10. What country will have won the Eurovision Song Contest?
    11. Who will have won the Six Nations Rugby?
    12. What position will Sligo Rovers finish this year?
    13. Will the Beckhams have a boy or girl?
    14. Will RTE top earners be forced to take a pay cut of 10% or more?
    15. Will the unemployment rate increase or decrease this year (currently 14.1%) – this is from Oct 2010 so if anyone has a more accurate source please advise and I will change it)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,907 ✭✭✭bennyc

Hi Guys,

Since there has been no word from Jabby I threw a few predictions together for 2011 - what do ye think- does anyone have anymore to add to this? They are a mix of last years, Paddy Power novelty bets and my own. Let me know and I'll start a new thread on it.

1. Will Brian Cowan still be leader of Fianna Fail ? (Yes/No)
    2. Will the Dept. of Health ban OTC morning after pill sales?
    3. Who will be the first band to officially split in 2011 (Irl & UK)
    4. Will we have had a General Election?
    5. Who will be Prime Minister of Ireland?
    6. What will be the profession of the next tabloid cheat?
    7. Will extraterrestrial life to be confirmed in 2011?
    8. Will the Euro be worth more than Sterling?
    9. What will be the cost of Petrol per Litre (at Mullins, Bundoran Rd)
    10. What country will have won the Eurovision Song Contest?
    11. Who will have won the Six Nations Rugby?
    12. What position will Sligo Rovers finish this year?
    13. Will the Beckhams have a boy or girl?
    14. Will RTE top earners be forced to take a pay cut of 10% or more?
    15. Will the unemployment rate increase or decrease this year (currently 14.1%) – this is from Oct 2010 so if anyone has a more accurate source please advise and I will change it)

To add in a few simple sports questions,

Will Sligo win Connaught ?
    Who will win the All Ireland Football and Hurling ?
    Will Seamie Coleman get a f$%king start for Ireland in a competitive game :D

• Registered Users Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Hi Guys,

Will there be a prize?

bennyc wrote: »
    To add in a few simple sports questions,

Will Sligo win Connaught ?
    Who will win the All Ireland Football and Hurling ?
    Will Seamie Coleman get a f$%king start for Ireland in a competitive game :D

Hey bennc,

I didn't add those questions as people were complaining about too many sports questions, who's Seamie Coleman...?

Hey bennc,

I didn't add those questions as people were complaining about too many sports questions, who's Seamie Coleman...?

Who's Seamie Coleman? Shame one you!!

Used to play for Sligo Rovers, now plays for Everton. Still waiting for that first Ireland cap. Com on Trap if your reading.

irish-stew wrote: »
    Will there be a prize?

Just the smug satisfaction of knowing your better than everyone else for getting all the answers right :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,907 ✭✭✭bennyc

Hey bennc,

more questions the better imo, Seamus Coleman, ex Rovers went to Everton, was promised a run out by Trapp in the recent friendly v Norway 3 days after the Rovers win. Bus loads from Killybegs mostly Schools went up, was there myself and the poor lad was left on the bench after spending the whole first half up and down the line with a big smile warming up. It was fairly sh$tty on him as for a change he really wants to play for his country. Since then he has kept a starting place with Everton and has scored 3 in his last 4 games.

• Registered Users Posts: 985 ✭✭✭mountainy man

1. Will Brian Cowan still be leader of Fianna Fail ? No:)
    2. Will the Dept. of Health ban OTC morning after pill sales? No:)
    3. Who will be the first band to officially split in 2011 (Irl & UK)Killfanora ceili band:pac:
    4. Will we have had a General Election? Yes:)
    5. Who will be Prime Minister of Ireland? Richard bruton:confused:
    6. What will be the profession of the next tabloid cheat? Broadcaster:mad:
    7. Will extraterrestrial life to be confirmed in 2011?No;)
    8. Will the Euro be worth more than Sterling?No
    9. What will be the cost of Petrol per Litre (at Mullins, Bundoran Rd)€1.56:(
    10. What country will have won the Eurovision Song Contest? Latvia:pac:
    11. Who will have won the Six Nations Rugby?Wales:D
    12. What position will Sligo Rovers finish this year? 10th:p
    13. Will the Beckhams have a boy or girl? bit of both!:D
    14. Will RTE top earners be forced to take a pay cut of 10% or more? yes:)
    15. Will the unemployment rate increase or decrease this year (currently 14.1%) – this is from Oct 2010 so if anyone has a more accurate source please advise and I will change it) Yes :(

2011 Predictions Thread here, Thanks to EverEvolving.

Jabby, wheres my, sorry who won the prize for 2010.