Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

G'wan son!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Poor lad.

A big beating and ban on the cards and you go and fluff the goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

I'd say he got a right shoeing off camera.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Haha nice to see the keeper playing along. Then Boom down you go son.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

poor finishing tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Xavi6 wrote: »
    From last night's Indonesia v Oman game in the Asian Cup qualifiers -

Shockin finish :D

reminds me of nani

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Headshot wrote: »
    reminds me of nani
    That's harsh on the lad. Sign him up I say.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,804 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

Who were the cops waving at?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,072 ✭✭✭✭event

Headshot wrote: »
    reminds me of nani

ah he's not that bad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Spiritoftheseventies

He was putting those away last season!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

The keeper is hilarious. Definately sees the funny side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

The keeper is hilarious. Definately sees the funny side.

+1, he's having great craic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭Joeyjoejoe43

Who were the cops waving at?

Must be some kind of emergency code thing of some sort. Saying emergency averted or something..

Talk about an awful first touch, and second...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Apparently City are being linked with him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,493 ✭✭✭eddiehead

Its a sad sight really, and to think he was once the most expensive footballer on the planet, doubt he'll ever find his old Real Betis form tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,154 ✭✭✭✭Neil3030

Keeper = legend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

I love the way the keeper acts on instinct like the way a cat reacts to something moving fast. And the way that the the cop chasing the guy slows down and waits for yer man to take his shot. :D

Neil3030 wrote: »
    Keeper = legend.
    Your man will never live that down. Had the whole goal to aim at and he hits it straight at the keeper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Lol just realised that my indoor 5 a side team plays in that Indonesia shirt the lad is wearing! One of our players picked them up in Bali and I never knew what team it was.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,787 ✭✭✭Jayob10

Neil3030 wrote: »
    Keeper = legend.

Thats El-Habsi the bolton reserve keeper.

Ah I dont think he was laughing at the fan, I think he was just having a chuckle to himself as it reminded him of Andy O'Brien having a rare pop at goal in training

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭cashback

Defenders made it far too easy for him.

Lol just realised that my indoor 5 a side team plays in that Indonesia shirt the lad is wearing! One of our players picked them up in Bali and I never knew what team it was.
    Sure it wasn't one of your team mates Xavi there? How many touches do you need to get the ball under control. . That said had a bit of pace to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Seen it on Sky News last night, had me in LOL'ing' anyway.:D

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

anyone else spotted that the chap is bare foot?

he has a bit of pace about him, shame about the finish, should have went for the nutmeg.

Anyone notice how he kept holding scarf in his hand. Bet he dared his mate he would score against the keeper. It was like he went out on a mission of honour.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Does he have an Irish granny?

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

Does he have an Irish granny?
    I think she passed away last year. Not sure which one though ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭curry-muff

Im more worried about his ball control. Needs a new pair of boots perhaps, maybe nike will sign him up :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,072 ✭✭✭✭event

keeper should have come out and done a schumacher on him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,562 ✭✭✭GrumPy

Ha! Pointless unless your going to beat the keeper :D

event wrote: »
    keeper should have come out and done a schumacher on him
    was thinking that myself. But wasn't sure if it was pc to mention it. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

Andy Gray will tear him apart on the Last Word.

"You've got to finish those Richard."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

overweight....!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Seen it on Sky News last night, had me in LOL'ing' anyway.:D

Laugh out louding? That makes no sense.

Seen it on Sky News last night, had me in L 'ing' OL anyway.:D
    should now ;)