Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PyRo's Horse Bets.

• Moderators Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭x PyRo

That was some buzz! Didn't see the race but heard she ran very well. Keeping an eye on her for sure.

Cheers for the messages, legends the lot of ye!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

x PyRo wrote: »
    That was some buzz! Didn't see the race but heard she ran very well. Keeping an eye on her for sure.

Cheers for the messages, legends the lot of ye!

Watched it myself and just watched the replay, ran great up along the fence, thought she was going to nick 2nd place, just pipped by a head I'd say, Conduct won well though.

• Registered Users Posts: 108 ✭✭YohanCabeye7

HatsOff.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,012 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Haha nice one, Only put a euro e/w on for the interest but its a tenner all the same!

Couldn't get my head around whether to back conduct or not couldn't justify it at 13/8 in a 17 runner handicap on only his second start then though and the highclere comments of this could be as far as he could go didn't help either!

Oh well, Won a tenner all the same :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭dennymin

what a run!! great stuff fella!!;);)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭woodyg

Pyro = Legend

Selection Selection Details Result
    1 Horse Racing
    NEWBURY
    5:30 HANDICAP 1m 2f 6y
    28th of Sep 2010 5:30 pm
    Win or each way
    1/4 places 1,2,3,4
    The Only Key @ 40/1 (GP)

Place

Stake and Return Details
    Bet placed at 28th of Sep 2010 10:35 am Total Stake €20.00
    Bet type Single (Each-Way) Tax@Tax free 0
    Number of lines 2 Total stake due €20.00
    Stake per line €10.00 Freebets Redeemed €0.00
    Channel Internet Total amount paid €20.00
    Number of win lines 1
    Number of void lines 0 Returns €110.00

I have paid of my credit card and now have savings thanks to you!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,003 ✭✭✭iggy

Super shout. Stuck few quid e/w on her . Nice one

Great stuff lads, every little helps. I got more satisfaction out of that selection that Cheveton last weekend! Great buzz to see a massive outsider run well.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Stuck a fiver on it(cautious amount as I know F all about horse racing)

But yeah, thanks very much Pyro :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭OneForTheTeam

haha nice one pyro I logged on to PP and they gave me a free 2euro bet at 5.15:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,630 ✭✭✭The Recliner

Keep up the good work Pyro ;)

Bank time, makes for nice reading.

+11.5pts today.

Bank - 401.01pts (+301.01pts)

Target achieved again! (Click) Really quickly too. Just 17 days.

What comes after quadruple? Fiveruple? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,034 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

5:30 Newbury - The Only Key - 1pt e/w @ 50/1 (Bet365)

Unreal stuff. I wasn't on it I'm afraid :( but fair play! That'll bump up the profit a nice bit for today!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,486 ✭✭✭gnolan

What comes after quadruple? Fiveruple? :pac:

Quintuple actually! Don't worry, it's the least i can do, what with the money I now have!

• Registered Users Posts: 43,903 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Fantastic catch Pyro.

As odd as it is to say, I don't mind to seeing the back of a fiver when a 50/1 shout comes that close to coming in.

basquille wrote: »
    Fantastic catch Pyro.

As odd as it is to say, I don't mind to seeing the back of a fiver when a 50/1 shout comes that close to coming in.

Cheers mate, I'm the same but each way is the only job for them crazy bets. :pac: Nice returns even if they just place. She gave anyone on a lovely run for their money and may do so again.

• Registered Users Posts: 370 ✭✭D1976

3rd. :D

Pyro you're a legend, you should get your column in the Racing Post

• Registered Users Posts: 10,456 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Basquille will have you up as a Bargain Alert before you know it :-P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

x PyRo will have to be made a legend of boards.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,349 ✭✭✭naughto

good man pyro only looking at this now gutted that i dident get on him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭coughlan08

what can i say to be honest only,,HOW????

had 5e/w @ 50s,,,
    didnt even log it as it was such a small stake,but thanks all the same..
    top man

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

See you changed your Sig nice and fast there Pyro ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭thenutflush

What a call pyro! Backed her for a place, made a nice clean 13 euro profit! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭thenutflush

D1976 wrote: »

Shhhh...quiet or the bookies will find out about him!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

Pyro you LEGEND!!! :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 927 ✭✭✭turbobaby

What can I say, really superb Pyro. After getting on Cheveton on Saturday (thank you v much man), my bank was back up to a healthy level so I cleared it out. Shame I didnt get on today, but delighted for you and all the lads here.

Keep the discipline and don't let all the good vibes go to your head, and think you're bulletproof with the bets!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭SirDelboy18

Space War tomorrow in the 3.25 at Nottingham.. Ive heard a word for it, what would be your opinion?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

488_bookie.jpg

Multi-quote time. :pac:
    D1976 wrote: »

Cheers mate, could do some day. :D All a pipe dream though, it's so tough to get in at the very top.
    Basquille will have you up as a Bargain Alert before you know it :-P

LMFAO! Brilliant.
    x PyRo will have to be made a legend of boards.

That's pushing it JJ. :P Thanks though. :)
    coughlan08 wrote: »
    what can i say to be honest only,,HOW????

had 5e/w @ 50s,,,
    didnt even log it as it was such a small stake,but thanks all the same..
    top man

How? Saying goodbye to sleep! All worth it though. Good stuff with the bet man, nice return for just a place. Thanks for the message.
    See you changed your Sig nice and fast there Pyro ;)

Not a word of a lie in it either. :pac:
    turbobaby wrote: »
    What can I say, really superb Pyro. After getting on Cheveton on Saturday (thank you v much man), my bank was back up to a healthy level so I cleared it out. Shame I didnt get on today, but delighted for you and all the lads here.

Keep the discipline and don't let all the good vibes go to your head, and think you're bulletproof with the bets!

Cheers TB, good to hear you made a few quid. Don't worry, it'll not go to my head. If I thought I was bulletproof I wouldn't be posting my stuff to the public!
    Space War tomorrow in the 3.25 at Nottingham.. Ive heard a word for it, what would be your opinion?

Very very tough race to get right. I like the horse myself but it's an awful race to be carrying top weight. Depends on how solid the word is but I think there is so many unexposed sorts in that race that it's so tough to call. Funnily enough I quite like the horse who's 11lbs out of the handicap and will be a big price but it's a hell of a tough race and I'll be passing over it I'd say. If it's solid word then no harm going for it.

Thanks to everyone for the messages, love you all. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭SirDelboy18

Cheers, might have a look at what you have for tomorrow later ;). Congrats on today