Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PyRo's Horse Bets.

• Moderators Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Good stuff JJ and Basquille. (The poor kids. :pac:)

Drav, I love you too. ;)

Cheers for the messages.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭Kod-box

:D good start to proceedings, i gotta go Khor Sheed here though, good look with Rimth, a dead heat would be nice lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭dennymin

:D god he really creamed them, 6 -7 lengths and had loads left in the tank, good thing the ground stiffened up a bit over night!! fair play pyro!!

Good run from Rimth to come second.

Nobody was getting to that winner but Rimth will be pretty damn good next year.

Good day so far. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭Kod-box

Horray fairly bolted home alright, good shout with Rimth in the placings, Khor Sheed couldnt handle that pace at all :(

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭whitts

x PyRo wrote: »
    Feck the 6 tabling, I find it tough to concentrate on one. :pac:

Two early selections for the Cambridgeshire Handicap. Reasoning to follow.

(3:40 Newmarket)

Capponi - 1pt e/w @ 20/1 (StanJames)
    Smokey Oakey - .5pts e/w @ 66/1 (StanJames)

is this the right race they arent listed in the 3:40 at Newmarket

It's tomorrow.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

I wonder will we approve of x PyRo 3.05 selection:p

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

I wonder will we approve of x PyRo 3.05 selection:p

I resemble that remark!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭OneForTheTeam

What a run by dream ahead.

Approve ran well, thought he knicked 2nd on the nod.

The winner is something special altogether.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,486 ✭✭✭gnolan

Pyro, I've won money on every selection of yours today (went e/w on Approve).

What can i say except - some people have good tekkers, some people have bad tekkers, and some have unbelievable tekkers!!

Good stuff mate, glad you've won a few quid. Stupid me didn't go e/w on him! Should of but I thought one would pull out due to the ground.

What the hell is a tekker? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 43,904 ✭✭✭✭Basq

I'm convinced PyRo has the 2000 - 2050 version of this! :pac:

Stop telling people the key to my success. :mad:

basquille wrote: »
    I'm convinced PyRo has the 2000 - 2050 version of this! :pac:

Back to the future style:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,486 ✭✭✭gnolan

What the hell is a tekker? :pac:

Why it means technique of course! You should know, cos you've got unbelievable tekkers!!

• Registered Users Posts: 28,957 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

PP didn't pay out e/w on Approve. :mad:

Quazzie wrote: »

Ya they did I got it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

What? I Got payed out with Ladbrokes.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

I've noticed their website is being a bit buggy at this afternoon... give it a bit and you should see it update...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,003 ✭✭✭iggy

I do surely mate, it's pretty much the only thing I do with my time nowadays. I thoroughly enjoy it though and if I can win people a few pound I enjoy it even more! I look after number one first though. :pac: Hopefully it keeps going at a nice rate but I have to take the wins with the losses, as long as the wins outweigh the losses I'm happy! I've one more selection for tomorrow which will be up in a mo. :) Cheers for the message JJ.

Pyro do u always do singles or do u ever do lucky 15/31 's etc?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭dennymin

i see your old fave ramona chase is up tomorrow!! missed her last time out!!

iggy wrote: »
    Pyro do u always do singles or do u ever do lucky 15/31 's etc?

Always singles for me Iggy. I don't often come up with more than one winner a day so it's not worth it plus I prefer to build the money up slowly instead of risking it on bets that I've no edge on the bookmaker. Singles are the only way to be profitable in my opinion, I like the odd multiple in the football but not on horses. I'd only be wasting my money.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Jaysus Pyro this is unreal form your in, fair fcuking play

Cheers mate, quite surprised to be honest. Everything's just clicking well and I notice more than I used to. Long may it continue. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 927 ✭✭✭turbobaby

Cheers mate, quite surprised to be honest. Everything's just clicking well and I notice more than I used to. Long may it continue. :)

...well with your nap still to come, and already in profit for the day, you're outdoing yourself already! :)

Dolphin Rock now to cap it all off hopefully.

Were all free rolling now anyway so will enjoy this race

Here's hoping lads, it has been a decent day regardless so hopefully I haven't pushed my luck.

+5.75pts on the day regardless so I'm quite pleased but optimistic that it could be more at the same time. He has been weird in the market all day, well backed with Bet365 throughout that day and drifting then steaming then drifting again with a lot of the other firms.

Hopefully Spencer gives him a good ride.

'Mon the Dolphin.

Ah well well have to settle with what profit we have!

Well done man, great day, again....