Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WPP1 / WPP2

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,746 ✭✭✭✭28064212

Hi all

I've been working in a WPP1 scheme job for the past 2 months. I recently received a letter from Social Welfare informing me that my JSA will be exhausted soon (in about 10 weeks). I thought I would be allowed to retain my JSA for the duration of my placement? Does anyone know if this is the case? I cannot really afford to keep the job and be on JB. I have all the expence associated with a job but I won't have the means if I lose my JSA.
    I assume you mean the other way around, your JB will be exhausted, you'll have to go on JA. The WPP doesn't entitle you to anything that you wouldn't be entitled to if you weren't on it. If your JB is exhausted, you will be put on to JA, regardless of the WPP

Boardsie Enhancement Suite - a browser extension to make using Boards on desktop a better experience (includes full-width display, keyboard shortcuts, dark mode, and more). Now available through your browser's extension store.

Firefox: https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/boardsie-enhancement-suite/

Chrome/Edge/Opera: https://chromewebstore.google.com/detail/boardsie-enhancement-suit/bbgnmnfagihoohjkofdnofcfmkpdmmce

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 Jimmy848484

Apologies, yes the other way around. Thanks for the reply.

• Registered Users Posts: 59 ✭✭mpearce

Ianmicks wrote: »
    hey everyone, has anyone who has not been on the dole for 3 months been able to get into a WPP1 and :confused:keep their social welfare ??

Hi there,