Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Graphic Design Portfolio ?

Options
  • 11-01-2010 10:15pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6

Hi :)
    I'm an ex fine art student and now I'm thinking of doing a graphic design portfolio preparation course next september. From Cork originally, now living in Dublin I have just found Colaiste Ide doing a full time graphic design portfolio course encompassing a wide range of elements within it.
    Does anyone know of any other full time 1 year graphic design portfolio courses which might suit me within the Dublin city (ish) area?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 9,900 ✭✭✭InTheTrees

i'mn a little out of touch...

Is a "portfolio" course what they used to call a "foundation" course?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,946 ✭✭✭red_ice

im pretty sure a portfolio course is a course that helps your build up a portfolio to present to a college for an application to get into said college.

At least thats my understanding of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 Joolika

Yeah red ice is right, a portfolio course is one in which is dedicated specifically to creating a portfolio to submit to another higher level college.. probably called foundation course aswell.
    Anyone know of any?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,835 ✭✭✭unreggd

A PLC

You will have a Fetac cert at the end of the year too, so this can can work out as more than leaving cert points, if you get all distinctions, or you can apply directly to 2nd year of a degree

List of related PLC courses in dublin here.

:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 Joolika

Great! Thanks for that :)

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭- bo -