Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool v Reading FA Cup (mod warning @ post 622)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

why the **** didnt he bring pacheco on?

All subs have been used. Are you watching the game?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

The Muppet wrote: »
    Should be his resignation if it stays like this.

why in Gods name would anybody ever want this to happen?

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭deise48

Could be worse could lose to a League 1 team
    ha ha take it like a man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

CHD wrote: »
    Ah yeah I know but they all wipe after a week on me all the time and I have to re tune them. Feckin annoying.

Does that to me if I store more than 5/6.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

Could be worse could lose to a League 1 team

Nah, losing is still losing no matter the opposition.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,312 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

well done agger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

That's poor from Reading.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

If Pool score blame that Kebe fella

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

why the **** didnt he bring pacheco on?
    Cause he is a unproven kid?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭ilovelamp2000

Lucas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,109 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Spiritoftheseventies

Fromvert wrote: »
    All subs have been used. Are you watching the game?
    When he had the CHANCE!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

How on earth hasnt Rafa been sacked yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

2 minutes of Rafa time left i see

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Still playing with two up front. Not sure how they are near bottom of championship tbh

Well look at who they're playing.

They're near the bottom because they are absolutely muck. I've seen them play 3 times this season and they've been piss poor. This is one of the best performances I've seen from them this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,139 ✭✭✭flanzer

TAXI FOR RAFA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Anyone else see something just got thrown at a Liverpool player from the Liverpools ection just there as they were taking the throw in?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

flanzer wrote: »
    TAXI FOR RAFA

I hope not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Fergie time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

Brilliant :)

Fair play to Reading.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

Hahahahahahahahahahaha

When he had the CHANCE!

Why? We weren't losing and he's an unproven kid. Yeah extra time in a tight game is the right time to bring him on.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

boos ring out at Anfield

Well done Reading

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

lol

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,445 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Jaysus can you imagine being one of those Reading fans who left with 10 minutes left of normal time :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

bye bye...!

* note to self, never bet on pool again.

2 mins of et in et, even saf would be proud of that/.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,313 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Boo's were right was a very bad performance from Liverpool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,109 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

and with that, i think i'll be bowing out of this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Well done Reading, can't say they didn't earn that win.

Liverpool however were shocking. Both, United and Liverpool going out of the FA Cup in the 3rd round, I wonder if that's ever seen happened before, let alone when it last happened.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,312 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Fuhrer wrote: »
    Hahahahahahahahahahaha
    Showing yourself up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,282 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Rare to hear Pool fans booing at the final whistle and I'm not surprised

That performance was useless, no passion, pride or conviction...disgraceful

Credit to Reading because they wanted it more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,524 ✭✭✭joe123

****ing disgraceful. Without Torres up front we dont ever look like scoring. The whole team is playing terrible. Ngog/Babel there both the same and thats a pile of ****e. Im not sad we are out im angry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,901 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Oh dear

Fair play Reading

well done Reading

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,220 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Fair play to Reading. Now if only all their opponents in the Championship could be as bad as Liverpool :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Looks like the boys just left town!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,595 ✭✭✭kingshankly

first time i have said this i have had enough of liverpool under rafa

Fuhrer wrote: »
    Hahahahahahahahahahaha

You've already posted this earlier on. Seriously, if you've nothing constructive to post about then why waste yours and everybody elses time?

You're just making yourself out to be a juvenile fool.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,146 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

Well now ,

Turned off after 10 mins of the second half , looked like they were taking control.

could not believe it when one of the boys called me to tell me it was 1-2 ,

Where do Liverpool go from this ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

this might be the wakeup for some of the delusional fans :)

Unbelievable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Sweet Jesus, just when you thought it was safe to go back onto a football pitch again.!

This season just gets worse and worse and worse. The Europa League is our only chance of silverware and i doubt we'll even get near winning that!!!

We're not gonna get a Champions League place, will we even get a European place at all. The squad looks so poor.

I know Gerrard and Torres came off, but that shouldn't stop us beating a Championship team. Awful, awful stuff.

Yet, right now we'd be safely in the next round if Yossi hadn't have been so stupid in the penalty area with a needless challenge in injury time

Fair play to Reading, they deserve to go into the next round.

We're just going into the unknown!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,519 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Just as a question? Would it have been okay if I had gone into the utd thread after the Brum game and just posted "LOL", "hahahahh", etc as single comments?

As for the performance, we can't exactly blame Gillet, Hicks, Hicks Jnr, or the Beach Ball for what we just saw with an almost full-strength side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

PHB wrote: »
    Well done Reading, can't say they didn't earn that win.

Liverpool however were shocking. Both, United and Liverpool going out of the FA Cup in the 3rd round, I wonder if that's ever seen happened before, let alone when it last happened.

Said on setanta it was back in 1959

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

rarnes1 wrote: »
    well done Reading

Indeed, good result and well deserved for them they worked hard and with our two most influential players gone off and Benny choosing this one to have as his off game, were definitely struggled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,342 ✭✭✭Ardent

Booing at Anfield?? Is Benitez finally losing the support of the home fans..?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭Columbia

Best team on the night won. Aquilani again showing that he's not worth £20m, although the fans have themselves to blame for that one, with the amount of pressure they heaped on him while he was trying to return from injury.

Dead chuffed :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Told yas at the end of normal time.

Fair play Reading.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.