Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TONIGHT With Vincent Browne

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Sardonicat wrote: »
    Trouble is, he cant really put himself across very well.

Yea, he seems to trip over his words a bit. Not a great orator but his heart seems in the right place at least...

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

telekon wrote: »
    Sorry, and at the risk of sounding like a d*ck, I dont see it.

Forget the political stuff,what he has done for the game of football in Wexford deserves a seat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

mick is getting into it now.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,387 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

The more i hear him the more i like him. He sounds genuine anyway. He may be stumbling over his words, but his words are sincere, not some glib, prone coached, soundbite without any real substance

• Registered Users Posts: 7,194 ✭✭✭jos28

445279.ie wrote: »
    Who is this Mick Wallace fella? Anyone have any links about him?

I once heard him described as a developer with a social conscience :confused: Whatever that is. I know he has property in Italy and built the Italian quarter in Dublin. He is very involved with Wexford football club.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Vinny did give him huge space - he he nice one.

i see Avril etc are fuming. he he he (

• Closed Accounts Posts: 456 ✭✭Derfil

This is like an oul chat in the street.

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I'd be disappointed if the FG press office didn't offer you a job very soon. I think you have earned it tonight :D..............

Me? :confused: I don't vote FG, I'm just pragmatic.

Getting €500 from vinnie at the moment would be like trying to get blood from a stone...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Mick hasnt got fluidity in speech, but it's clear he's genuine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Cant find a link, but amongst other things Mick Wallace has given €5 million for youth soccer programmes in Wexford.

When other builders were buying choppers and Bulgaria, Mick hasn't changed a bit.

He's a legend.

Sardonicat wrote: »
    The more i hear him the more i like him. He sounds genuine anyway. He may be stumbling over his words, but his words are sincere, not some glib, prone coached, soundbite without any real substance

His business has suffered because of his political stance

lost state contracts over it

• Registered Users Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭445279.ie

I like the way he asked Vinny to sub him the €500 :D

• Registered Users Posts: 82,650 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

telekon wrote: »
    Getting €500 from vinnie at the moment would be like trying to get blood from a stone...

He might offer the gold watch as a trade in :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

on the Twitter at the moment..
    Some scoffing at Wallace going on. Don't underestimate Mick, he has delivered exceptional things for Wexford
    --
    Mick Wallace will get a huge vote in Wexford - he invested €5m+ of his own money into new soccer grounds & a team, Wexford Youths
    --
    Trying my best not to like Mick Wallace but failing - he certainly talks the talk
    --
    It'd be daft to underestimate Mick Wallace. He's extremely popular in Wexford & a smart cookie

He doesnt have the smarm or the prepared answers, but I would vote for him.. He should ask Nora for advice..

SkidMark wrote: »
    Cant find a link, but amongst other things Mick Wallace has given €5 million for youth soccer programmes in Wexford.

When other builders were buying choppers and Bulgaria, Mick hasn't changed a bit.

He's a legend.

thats right, he help set up Wexford soccer club didnt he...good set up too.

oh god now they've gotten onto hair care, this is casual friday

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

Are they all pissed up or what?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,322 ✭✭✭blackbox

Its good when his guests ar slagging Vinny about the hair

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Vinny's hair is looking better tonight... the TV3 hairdresser's strike must have come to an end :D:D:D
    I told ye the hairdressers were back !!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

It's turned into a Vidal Sassoon therapy chat

• Registered Users Posts: 12,387 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

For god sake. HAIR?

M

SkidMark wrote: »

He's a legend.

Yes I heard him a couple of times during the boom talking about social issues because of rubbish sized apartments that people were being forced to raise families in because of the property prises. He always seemed more in favour of the common man on the street.

• Registered Users Posts: 277 ✭✭cutymonalisa

Mick Wallace is trending worldwide on Twitter! Joan the Moan will be raging

• Registered Users Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭445279.ie

This is gas :D

LOL...Joan Bruton.

Mick's good craic.

Good man Mick:D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

I don't like most developers but Mick sounds to be a decent man. At least he has the balls to go for it and not pussyfoot around like McWilliams and others.

M

Poor Vinnie is being ganged up on tonight, he is praying for an ad break :D

• Registered Users Posts: 45,594 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Joan's back on Monday. Harangue-off.