Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TONIGHT With Vincent Browne

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Who in the fcuk is that lad in the red?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,387 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Catherine Halloran is a journalist with the Star. She is a mad Kerry woman.
    I would thank you, but you called her a mad Kerry woman, as though being from Kerry and Mad are synomymous. You wouldn't be implying that, now, would you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

This stuff about M. Martin being smart and educated and capable is exactly what was said when Cowen was on the way to the Aras, seems people in this country are always looking forward to the next good thing (so long as its more of the same).

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

That_Guy wrote: »
    Robert Ballagh, he is an artist, he designed some of our old Irish currency...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

The Lisbon treaty, I am sure that is not the type of democracy that Egypt wants.

The old pound coin?

His leather jacket is kinda cool.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

he's actually sound enough - an artist , was on before

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

This is recorded.

Takes the good out of it.

No offense intended towards Limerick people, but by God, it is the worst city in Ireland.

Sardonicat wrote: »
    I would thank you, but you called her a mad Kerry woman, as though being from Kerry and Mad are synomymous. You wouldn't be implying that, now, would you?
    Mad as in great craic....a compliment... She started her career working in the Kerryman and Gerry Colleran (Editor of the Star) was her boss there.

Apparently Constantin Gurdgiev is one of the characters on Mario's sketch tonight, if anyone is staying up that long.

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭SnowY32

What pills is your wan mary louise on christ!

Mad as in great craic....a compliment... She started her career working in the Kerryman and Gerry Colleran (Editor of the Star) was her boss there.
    Good save!

I'll let you off the hook (but i'm watching you!)

SkidMark wrote: »
    This is recorded.

Takes the good out of it.
    how do you know that?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭445279.ie

Min wrote: »
    No offense intended towards Limerick people, but by God, it is the worst city in Ireland.

I'm a Cork woman living in Limerick for nearly 12 years and I strongly disagree

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,549 ✭✭✭✭Judgement Day

A veteran leftie smoked salmon socialist.

SnowY32 wrote: »
    What pills is your wan mary louise on christ!

She is always like that.

"Delighted to go to jail"

Like fcuk they are.

Tie is off but the social conscience is on with Vincent. This FG'er is a complete nut though, shows that Leo is not the first Thatcherite in the party...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭th3 s1aught3r

The woman in black likes to talk a lot

"Delighted to go to jail"

Like fcuk they are.

And 'to get off drugs' at that, like **** do people get off drugs by going to prison. ****ing loon.

ArtSmart wrote: »
    how do you know that?

Mario's make up artist says so on twitter, and it was last week too.

And 'to get off drugs' at that, like **** do people get off drugs by going to prison. ****ing loon.

Sounds like a complete mentaller to be honest.

The woman in black likes to talk a lot of sh*t.

FYP

SkidMark wrote: »
    Mario's make up artist says so on twitter, and it was last week too.
    right.

still, it's either this or talk to the wife...

445279.ie wrote: »
    I'm a Cork woman living in Limerick for nearly 12 years and I strongly disagree

But Cork and Waterford cities are better, in Leinster - Kilkenny and Dublin are better cities, in Connacht Galway is a better city.

Limerick is the bottom of my list of cities in the Irish Republic.

Sardonicat, No need to watch me, my roots are in Knockanure, you won't get more Kerry than that.... :)

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭SnowY32

Defo let the guards cap the dealer filth!!!

Lol Vincent 'isn't there something...' I'm surprised anyone can think FF and the greens had a mandate to take the bailout when there were several by elections withstanding which would have totalled their majority.