Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TONIGHT With Vincent Browne

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

will this party political broadcast ever end?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭manafana

Dare I ask, why not SF? Labour and FF don't really difference in principle with FG. Enda is clearly stating (now) that there is no plan B and that a default will never be a plan B. This is not the economic policies that we can follow, or that I can't at least. Default should never be an option! What a statement.

fair question, i would probably vote socialist with right candidate, but im not left leaning anyway, and find the idea of sinn fein lead by gerry adams awful, so couldnt vote for them despite the candidates. I dont want united ireland and thats half their arguement

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

That_Guy wrote: »
    Any FG supporters watching this interview, are you still going to vote FG?

I'm still undecided, but heck, feck all real choice out there imo

• Registered Users Posts: 547 ✭✭✭yosemite_sam

Headshot wrote: »
    Bloody hate politician talk

Kenny is doing himself no favours here

We need a revolution, is this chap the best we can offer the country?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,679 ✭✭✭scargill

There is an empty look in his eyes. You can almost hear the cogs turning as he rattles off the standard answers.
    It reminds me of the Numskulls....

312025594_46d630f733_o.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

This interview alone will probably bring FG figures down from 65 to below 60 (I'm presuming that their popularity in the polls will dip towards the polling day as they did in 2007).

• Registered Users Posts: 343 ✭✭Geansai Rua

Really not liking these random close up shots...
    Doesnt look right

• Registered Users Posts: 1,655 ✭✭✭1966

Stutter, fumble, mumble = tilt head, blush, stare at the floor WHATS GOING ON

This interview alone will probably bring FG figures down from 65 to below 60 (I'm presuming that their popularity in the polls will dip towards the polling day as they did in 2007).

What audience figures does the show have?

• Registered Users Posts: 54,359 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

All I want is just straight answers, I know the country is ****ed and you cant do alot but tell me what what you can honestly do

• Registered Users Posts: 547 ✭✭✭yosemite_sam

Obscenity? that this idiot is going to lead the country

manafana wrote: »
    fair question, i would probably vote socialist with right candidate, but im not left leaning anyway, and find the idea of sinn fein lead by gerry adams awful, so couldnt vote for them despite the candidates. I dont want united ireland and thats half their arguement

That's true but since the GFA they've accepted that a united Ireland has to be accepted by the majority in the North, they would be unable to make any active steps towards it if they were in Government, I don't think it is something you would have to worry about (I don't want to see a united Ireland in the next decade at least either). Personally I could not vote for a party that have just guaranteed they will never default on purpose. I would vote for Paul Somerville or any right wing representatives who support a default, that's how important I personally think the issue is.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,387 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

I have never seen a face with so little animation outside of a coffin. Again, i think this is something he's been coached on. "Don't look over-animated, Inda. Keep your facial expressions to a minimum. Raised eyebrows make you look crazy."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

What a rubbish answer to a direct question about Michael Noonan's statement..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

If Enda Kenny leads Fine Gael into the next election (after this one) Fine Gael will be crucified.

36 years in the Dáil and he still can't do a convincing interview.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

He's just so bad its unreal.

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭SnowY32

Jaysus this man is going to be taoiseach, haha i give it 4 to 5 months and the knives will be out, he and fine gael are clearly backed by europe god help us if they get and overall majority!

We need a revolution, is this chap the best we can offer the country?

The best of a bad bunch

who else is there ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

Enda's complete lack of charisma or original political ideas are being masked here by the fact that Ursula Halligan is a rubbish interviewer. She's about as uncharasmatic as Enda herself.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Enda really not convincing me to stay in this country. HOW are you going to create jobs man FFS.

OPENROAD wrote: »
    What audience figures does the show have?

I think Village/Phoenix stated 150k before the election, I would presume it has gone up in the past few weeks, plus many media outlets will be providing coverage/analysis in the next couple of days, so it will reach many many more people than 150k.

Depressing watching this, I really do not know who to vote for :(

That_Guy wrote: »
    Enda really not convincing me to stay in this country. HOW are you going to create jobs man FFS.

mike65 will have a competitor soon enough :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Anyone else find that choppy/badly edited? :confused:

2nd interview is obviously Mario.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I hope to fcuk they destroy Enda for that bollocks.

• Registered Users Posts: 343 ✭✭Geansai Rua

Loving the hat Michael...

Sexy :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,679 ✭✭✭scargill

is it raining in the studio?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 245 ✭✭montane

OPENROAD wrote: »
    Depressing watching this, I really do not know who to vote for :(

Shure vote FF, like all the gob$hites I met in 2007 used to say "Better de divil you know".

• Registered Users Posts: 458 ✭✭Craebear

Michael Healy Rae. GO ON VINNY, RIP HIM APART.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,422 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Woeful interview.

Achieving a reduction in the interest rate is a hypothetical stance, so he could still answer the question on a plan B.