Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TONIGHT With Vincent Browne

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

That_Guy wrote: »
    Constantin is awesome. In for the kill already. I'm getting a tad moist. :pac:

Are you That_Guy that was just on the Panel a few minutes ago? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 368 ✭✭Lame Lantern

Constantin talking nonsense as usual. Such a fringe and repeatedly discredited economist should stop appearing on this show.

Look at how confidently John Bruton speaks on economic issues. Can you see Enda Kenny ever addressing an audience like that?

Was Vincent advocating that Enda Kenny lead the negotations with the IMF and EFSF?

Dark times indeed.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,937 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

who will bail out the IMF when fianna fail are finished with it?

hilarious!!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

mal1 wrote: »
    I thought that the IMF gave instruction on what cuts are needed but doesn't involve itself in actual policy? I thought only the EU would be pushing for the increase

Front of tomorrows Financial Times! Great pic too.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Are you That_Guy that was just on the Panel a few minutes ago? :confused:

Eh?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

I think i asked this before, cant remember, but does TV3 have a player facility?

(ps, FG (family guy) very very funny.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

baldbear wrote: »
    Front of tomorrows Financial Times! Great pic too.

Embarrassing pic more like.frown.gif

ArtSmart wrote: »
    I think i asked this before, cant remember, but does TV3 have a player facility?

http://www.tv3.ie/

Is this the Charles Manson doctrine she's promoting?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

Jesus the Mail might have the wrong pic? What a dirty rag!

I hope one day there's just a headline that says, "BOLLOCKS"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭KerranJast

Jebus this woman hasn't a clue. Car crash telly :D

That_Guy wrote: »
    I hope one day there's just a headline that says, "BOLLOCKS"

Were they not close enough last week with the Niall Prendeville story?

This Nessa woman is really on the wrong wavelength. She's just pedalling her own agenda.

Independents are a knowledgeable bunch of people aren't they?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭KerranJast

Blah blah blah. IMF bad. Christ woman answer the bloody question you were asked.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Special VB programme is on tonight at 22.30. No idea about guests.

Surprised about that, shure there's nothing of significance happening in the country today... well, besides handing off the keys to the IMF.. hope summerville is on and in bad form... I like him when he's perturbed..

• Registered Users Posts: 191 ✭✭jvc

Saw in one of the papers today that the program wont be on for the next few Monday nights because of im a celebrity... Good to see tv3 have their priorities right:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

jvc wrote: »
    Saw in one of the papers today that the program wont be on for the next few Monday nights because of im a celebrity... Good to see tv3 have their priorities right:rolleyes:

It should be renamed "I'm Irish Bail me Out of Here", VB obviously not "I'm a doda eating **** for publicity of some kind get me out of here" just in case we are confused.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

So Garret Fitzgearld is going to be one of the guests.

A elder statesman of Irish politics, but not really the first person I would turn to for an opinion on this evenings events.

Elmo wrote: »
    It should be renamed "I'm Irish Bail me Out of Here", VB obviously not "I'm a doda eating **** for publicity of some kind get me out of here" just in case we are confused.

Vincent's programme will be going ahead on Monday as usual.

RTE "A Week In Politics" has Mary Hanafin, James Reilly, and Joan "Can I Just Say" Burton.... think I'm gonna stay with Vinny...

Those guards that assaulted that man on the RTE news should be charged... Right to protest and free speech me hole...

• Registered Users Posts: 28,476 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Lapin wrote: »
    So Garret Fitzgearld is going to be one of the guests.

A elder statesman of Irish politics, but not really the first person I would turn to for an opinion on this evenings events.

Yea....he's only a politically experienced, Phd educated former Taoiseach.

What would he know?

• Registered Users Posts: 470 ✭✭clikityclak

GOOD MAN VINCENT!!

Jaysus this is great stuff..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭AOwannabe

So this is the part RTE cut away from earlier, Vinny giving it welly

GOOD MAN VINCENT!!

This is the part of the press conference that RTE cut off.

• Registered Users Posts: 470 ✭✭clikityclak

Koloman wrote: »
    This is the part of the press conference that RTE cut off.

What a disgrace, national broadcaster my arse, FF politcal PR machine more like. Sickening.

Peter Matthews?? ah jaysus, well I spose it is Sunday night you have to take what's available... Constantin is probably drinking the Vodka by the neck on his day off..