Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TONIGHT With Vincent Browne

• Registered Users Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

is that the historian off newstalk's sunday evening show?? love that program!!

Sounds like him. That's a good show, alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

is that the historian off newstalk's sunday evening show?? love that program!!

One week I heard it they exclaimed that an American B52 bomber dropped an atomic bomb on Hiroshima.. NOBODY on their "esteemed" panel was able to correct them, only realising their error when they got a correction on the tweet machine .. I kind of lost credibility in it after that..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

are those glasses sexy? yes or no. (em, yer wan, not the aul fella. :D)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

ArtSmart wrote: »
    Whose glasses?

• Registered Users Posts: 988 ✭✭✭wurzlitzer

they are quite sexy

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

are those glasses sexy? yes or no.

Well the grey beard is nice!tongue.gif

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Whose glasses?
    just countered the inevitable qualification question. :D

love is all around that studio

st. patrick vinnie!

made ireland christain

:eek: She should have gone to Specsavers :D

eyeglasses.jpg

Should Tree huggers be shot on sight? yes /no/

LOL

what?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,806 ✭✭✭take everything

Love Vincent's affected (?) cynicism in the face of the ****e being spoken.

Vinnys new catchphrase, WHA.....??

but in psychotherapy you get to lie on a couch at least - rather than on your knees, with your mouth open and your eyes closed - whilst a priest gives you 'absolution'.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,937 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

One week I heard it they exclaimed that an American B52 bomber dropped an atomic bomb on Hiroshima.. NOBODY on their "esteemed" panel was able to correct them, only realising their error when they got a correction on the tweet machine .. I kind of lost credibility in it after that..

there is the very odd thing alright, but i've the choice of travelling on saturdays and sundays, and i rarely switch from newstalk. listening to a lesbian from an ethnic minority talk to someone from pavee point about how hard it is to be accepted on the halting site since he came out of the closet does not entertaining radio make!!

but in psychotherapy you get to lie on a couch at least - rather than on your knees, with your mouth open and your eyes closed - whilst a priest gives you 'absolution'.

You need to start watching Dr. Phill :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I like the way vinny has tried to be the anti-Tubridy... .. i.e. Tubridy trying to be so positive about everything... But having Terry Prone on the show just spoils it for me..

I'd prefer to see Anton on instead of mammy dearest.

I like the way vinny has tried to be the anti-Tubridy... .. i.e. Tubridy trying to be so positive about everything... But having Terry Prone on the show just spoils it for me..
    i can only assume the reason why Terry hasnt actually spoiled is that she soaks herself in gin.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,806 ✭✭✭take everything

In fairness i am mildly intrigued as to how people's thinking/behaviour will change (outside of the purely economic effects), now the credit has dried up.

The Anti-DLB.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,937 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I'd prefer to see Anton on instead of mammy dearest.

ah for feck sake. yis were harping on about rugger buggers on the LLS thread, and that wasn't enough for ye. will you settle down woman. your hormones are gone mental.

any chance of a sangwich?

getting the impression that both Vinny and Terry were at the gin earlier.

watercress!

she is hilarious:D

VB is right they should stay at home and celebrate at home

True Enda is making connections, but tradition should be broke

I love the VB smile:)

goodnight VB

wurzlitzer wrote: »
    watercress!

True Enda is making connections, but tradition should be broke
    not sure i want to see enda etc hanging round here getting drunk n rowdy. let them off i say.

well, bed time fer me. nite all.

I sorta agree visiting the yanks, does promote Irelands image abroard
    and its sorta neat that we bring them shamrocks, eventhough once handed over they are B.A.D

sure it sells leprechaun hats the world over

nite artsmart:)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,412 ✭✭✭francie81

The tweet machine is broken.. lmao... :D:D:D

****ing legend ha ha:D