Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TONIGHT With Vincent Browne

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Oh_Noes wrote: »
    He actually sounds more gutless. I didn't think it was possible. Will this FG-led government serve out a full five year term?

More and more unlikely imo at least, but who knows if they would have the neck to stay in after a default? For their own sake they need to hang on five years to try and make a small giveaway budget before the election if they get that far.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,806 ✭✭✭take everything

This is interesting.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,387 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

This is interesting.

Master of understatement.

"Dream factory"

Nightmare, more like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

thank fck Edna didnt get overthrown by Bruton last year, imagine this guy running the country

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Bruton is rattled. Wonder what Peter Matthews makes of all this...

• Registered Users Posts: 547 ✭✭✭yosemite_sam

Bruton hasn't got a Scooby doo

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

"I am yur Dawktuur!" :D

The banks are clean, we're cleaned out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

Constantin is a bad ass

Aul pumpkin head has to leave....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

telekon wrote: »
    Bruton is rattled. Wonder what Peter Matthews makes of all this...

Unless The Government have some kind of plan which they are not telling us, I wouldn't be surprised if Mathews does a 'George Lee' and walks away.

I'd be very interested to hear his thoughts.

Could you imagine Enda against that panel, I think not

• Registered Users Posts: 9,806 ✭✭✭take everything

So what your saying minister is...
    Ireland is the EU's bitch then? :pac:

Could you imagine Enda against that panel, I think not

"I've got a 5-point plan..."

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

baldbear wrote: »
    Fg and FF, same arse different cheek. Same lines from both of them.

With Labour in between those cheeks.

When can we go back into the markets?
    Bruton I don't know....

And Houlihan saying were not coasting..

Yeah.

Though Vincent is a legend with the tweet machine...

• Registered Users Posts: 458 ✭✭Craebear

VB: Taoiseach, how are you going to fix this mess?
    EK: Well Vincent, if you go www.finegael.ie, we have a 5 point plan detailed there...
    VB: *stroke + heart attack*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Late home lads.. have it recorded..

That graphic on The Irish times is pretty stark... and just to reiterate NOBODY is accountable for what happened with the banks ... it's time for a revolution..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭bluefinger

the next general election starts now.

McCreevy should be in jail for Criminal Negligence.. not still strutting around the world..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Everyone take a drink :D

on a lighter note yer wan Margaret is quite sexy.

glasso wrote: »

Its amazing how her voice no longer grates when you get to look at her isn't it!

Must admit I don't miss her twang ringing in my ears at the crack of dawn anymore...on the radio obviously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭WhatNowForUs?

SB-08 wrote: »
    Why isn't Constantin is a position of power? As usual he is one of the few talking sense and has a huge grasp of the entire mess.

Well Paul Summerville tried but the electorite deemed him not suitable for the job:(

glasso wrote: »

lol.. I was just gonna post that myself.. She's gorgeous..

*looks up at expired box of condoms on the shelf* :(

How in the name of God did Paul Somerville not get anywhere near being elected???

People of Dublin South East...hang your heads in shame.

Its amazing how her voice no longer grates when you get to look at her isn't it!

Must admit I don't miss her twang ringing in my ears at the crack of dawn anymore...on the radio obviously.

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTyvONQw--kSeQ0OH9d2hZibl74OiELpImHtqlqUITZeJdk7gad

Why aren't the people in power listening to these guys?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

A gold plated....what?

Did anyone catch that?

A gold plated....what?

Did anyone catch that?

yugo - famously sh1t car from (unsurprisingly) Yugoslavia