Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TONIGHT With Vincent Browne

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

FS acting the prick... tbf to RBB a 'couple of percent' is also a significant increase on a rate of 12.5.

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭SnowY32

ENOUGH

I like it :D:D:D

Fcuk off fionnan sheahan quiet right through then jumps down RBBs throat:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

RBB talks a load of rubbish.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

"We're organising a national petition"...

Woooooahh.. dont go for the nuclear option straight away RBB.. :D
    It's an awful shame you didn't put you name on a ballot paper...... all your ideas are wasted here :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Sheehan should be looking in the mirror and launching a similar barrage at himself for supprorting FF every-step of the way as this disaster has unfolded and now supporting FG as they continue with the same policies.
    He's nothing more than mouth-piece for Tony O'Reilly and the few who, presuming the country doesn't collapse altogether, stand to benifit from continuing on this course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

I think Laura is a bit cute

Yep, she's got something.

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭SnowY32

SkidMark wrote: »

Oh ya ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I'm not surprised by that Garda tape.. a lot of them are immature pricks, and simply not fit for the job.. Those guards should be fired, but nothing will happen as ever in this country.

SkidMark wrote: »

your heart ?

:eek: :eek: is rape part of the lingo? What is Vinny on to make a comment like that?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,806 ✭✭✭take everything

Are we getting an insight into the company Vinny keeps. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭jaffa20

Huh, rape is part of our lingo:eek::confused::confused::confused:

MrsD007 wrote: »
    :eek: :eek: is rape part of the lingo? What is Vinny on to make a comment like that?

I take it you werent watching the World Cup, MrsD

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

your heart ?

No, Cassie stole that a long time ago. :o

Laura's not bad though. She can come back.

What the hell is Browne talking about? Does he talk to his friends like that? If not, who could he be talking about? How could he know how other men talk to their friends?

• Registered Users Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

And with a foreign representative present!

I literally facepalmed

I'm not surprised by that Garda tape.. a lot of them are immature pricks, and simply not fit for the job.. Those guards should be fired, but nothing will happen as ever in this country.
    I don't think they should be fired but they should be disciplined. What they said was completely out of order.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

RBB is making some sense amongst the emotional rhetoric. Iceland is showing us the way, they are already out of their recession, we're going into our fourth year looking at a fifth. Bizarre level of denial by the government and should serve to push home just how right wing and neo-liberal our three main parties are for people who think this all happened because of incompetence or laziness.

What's the reference to Niamh Cusack about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

kraggy wrote: »

I don't know??:confused::confused::confused:

I take it you werent watching the World Cup, MrsD

He had the decency to apologise there and then though

She's Richard Boyd Barrert's mother, i think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 140 ✭✭tomombo

He is extremely rude, thinks he knows it all and a scruff.

He is however entertaining and puts a lot of pressure on his prisoners (guests).

He gets the views, which is all tv3 care about.

I don't know??:confused::confused::confused:
    Sinead Cusack is RBB's birth mother and she gave him up for adoption. Jonathan mixed Niamh and Sinead's names up.

He had the decency to apologise there and then though

Well Peter Collins did it on his behalf.. but I'm sure Graham wasnt happy with people apologising on his behalf..

You need to listen to the clip Jonathan, he says rape and the next word he says is "sorry". He quickly replaces the word with "taken apart".

ah yeah but there was a formal RTE apology after the next break..

Ah now, Graeme did say sorry there and then. He had realised his mistake. BTW Peter Collins wasn't presenting that programme. Are you sure you were watching the World Cup yourself ???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 315 ✭✭kevin99

Isn't she Richard Boyd Barrett's mum?

Peter Collins came on as a half time substitute (presenter) ..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 315 ✭✭kevin99

That wasn't Peter Collins, it was Darragh Moloney.