Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TONIGHT With Vincent Browne

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

From what I hear, Paddy Cole is regarded as a gentleman within the music/showbiz industry. The man does a huge amount (very quietly) for charity.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

The size of Paddy Cole's ears

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

MrsD007 wrote: »
    From what I hear, Paddy Cole is regarded as a gentleman within the music/showbiz industry. The man does a huge amount (very quietly) for charity.

But He was done for not paying his taxes too.

F.Y.I Vinny B - Clare won All Ireland Hurling titles in 1995 & 1997

CLARE%20CF.jpg

UP THE BANNER !!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I feel sorry for that young woman, she must feel so out of place.. it's like she's been employed to drive them all back to the home or something.

And now her father is talking about condoms.. dear god

SkidMark wrote: »
    But He was done for not paying his taxes too.
    Unfortunately, we have a lot of lads in this country who use the "Cinderella Rule" to legally evade tax too.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Did your man just bring his daughter along?

Unfortunately, we have a lot of lads in this country who use the "Cinderella Rule" to legally evade tax too.

Tax exiles are scum, but it doesn't make it right for others to evade tax.

Could Vincent have Cassie Stokes on some week, please?

Don't care why, it would just make my Friday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,234 ✭✭✭Fresh Pots

I feel bad for the girl. Why did they get her on with all these old farts. They're not even talking to her!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

The girl on the left so does not want to be there :D

SkidMark wrote: »
    Tax exiles are scum, but it doesn't make it right for others to evade tax.
    I completely agree with you. I wasn't aware of Paddy's tax issues until you mentioned it but it appears he paid over €800,000 to revenue in 2006.

As for tax exiles, JP McManus is God where I live but TBH I'd prefer if he paid his taxes. It would be nice if we could all pick and choose where our money went.

calex71 wrote: »
    The girl on the left so does not want to be there :D
    Don't think anyone under the age of 60 would want to be there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 240 ✭✭HoneyRyder

The group dynamic here is painfully uneasy. Sigh. Top me up

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

Has the daughter said anything at all yet?? missed the start.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭th3 s1aught3r

This is the last time that girl goes anywhere with her ould lad :)

TheTechGuy wrote: »
    Don't think anyone under the age of 60 would want to be there!

She looks like she's waiting in A&E besides the drunks

This is the last time that girl goes anywhere with her ould lad :)

^^Post of the day!

She looks like she's waiting in A&E besides the drunks
    She will need counselling after this.

I completely agree with you. I wasn't aware of Paddy's tax issues until you mentioned it but it appears he paid over €800,000 to revenue in 2006.

As for tax exiles, JP McManus is God where I live but TBH I'd prefer if he paid his taxes. It would be nice if we could all pick and choose where are money went.

I agree with you 1000% about JPMcM, he gets too much credit for his charitable donations. If he paid tax here it would fund a lot of schools and hospitals.

And fair play to Paddy Cole for his charity work, didn't know about that.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

If that isn't haranguing I don't know what is

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭johnn

She should have came over to my gaf instead :cool:

Ginnitty is 100% correct about small print

That guy on the right's medication must have worn off

Did your man just bring his daughter along?

Someone told her Jedward would be there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 184 ✭✭gerocks

Off the booze for a bit and trying to avoid the pub so flicking through the channels. There was me thinking that glasvegas would be the worst 'musical' experience on tv tonight but that awful lamenting... I'm flicking back to jools. Maybe ceelo is on now...

OMG she's from the SOUTHSOIDE goys

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

She speaks!

Ginnity is an unfunny, bitter man.. You certainly can have good jokes with comedy, but none of them are his.. He's the poor man's Hal Roach if any of ye remember him..

I remember Hal vaguely. I doubt there is anyone here that is quite as old as yourself :D