Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TONIGHT With Vincent Browne

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Greentopia wrote: »
    edit:your post in Health and Fitness 1 year and 3 months ago:

DAMNNNN woman.. that's cold.. It's true what they say about women's memories..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Oh Jaysus, Greentopia that is what I call a low ball.

Zingggg!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Dodd

Good show tonight IMO.
    Paddy just cracked me up.You can tell how well he knows VB
    and vice versa.

DAMNNNN woman.. that's cold.. It's true what they say about women's memories..

;):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭johnn

Your post in Health and Fitness 1 year and 3 months ago:

"Yeah sorry i prob didn't clarify there. I think I weigh in just slightly less than I did before, I am 5,9" and weigh 74kgs. But I was a little chubby but have slimmed down considerably since joining the jim, & my arms and chest have put on a bit more muscle since i started a free-weights programme."

Forget I could post dive did ya? :D

the only thing you proved there is that you have no life/are a stalker. you seem real proud of yourself yet even the other posters in this thread are embarrassed for you :rolleyes:

johnn wrote: »
    the only thing you proved there is that you have no life/are a stalker. you seem real proud of yourself yet even the other posters in this thread are embarrassed for you :rolleyes:

Lol! don't flatter yourself. Babe. The only one around here who should be embarrassed is you with your fattist and sexist comments.

Edit-and as for thanking me-grow up! how old are you, 14?

Lol! don't flatter yourself. Babe. The only one around here who should be embarrassed is you with your fattist and sexist comments.

Stop sending me them flirty PMs then babes

In your dreams pal.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Johnn - word of advice don't use "babes" as part of your chat up technique, most women HATE it.

BTW fair play to you for doing the whole fitness thing but your remark about that young girl earlier was very harsh....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Dodd

In your dreams pal.

You do know Johnn just trolls on this site.?

Dodd wrote: »
    You do know Johnn just trolls on this site.?

I had my suspicions and called him out on it once but I hadn't read enough of his posts to know for sure. Now I do know I won't waste any more time on him. Thank's.

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Johnn - word of advice don't use "babes" as part of your chat up technique, most woman HATE it.

nah me and Greenoptia were Just flirting, we like to call each other babes

No we were not you sad sack.

No we were not you sad sack. TROLL!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,225 ✭✭✭Yitzhak Rabin

Does anyone remember roughly what time during the most recent Late with Vincent Browne he tried to make that Abu Dhabi do joke, but made a complete bollox of it. I'm trying to show a friend.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Bit of a circus tonight tbh.

Yeah, just watched it on tv3 playback.

it's tragic. all that IQ and no actual clear statements. and when the count tries (to be succinct with limited success ) Vinny interrupts.

losing all respect for the vin man

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

Still annual increments and bonuses in the civil service. Jaysus no wonder we are bust..

• Registered Users Posts: 212 ✭✭PKen

Just switched over from The Frontline. Looks like a good show tonight. The girl (don't know her) and Eddie Molloy are making very good points.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

PKen wrote: »
    Just switched over from The Frontline. Looks like a good show tonight. The girl (don't know her) and Eddie Molloy are making very good points.

No, she's not making sense. Quite frankly, she's talking through her rear end. Made the typically anti PS statements without having any source to backup her assertions. When challenged , she spouted something about IBEC figures:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Hard to get enthused about the public/private debate since they revealed the headine on tomorrow's Irish Sun

'Devil Otter Ate My Mini Van'

• Registered Users Posts: 9,806 ✭✭✭take everything

SkidMark wrote: »
    Hard to get enthused about the public/private debate since they revealed the headine on tomorrow's Irish Sun

'Devil Otter Ate My Mini Van'

Interesting play on the infamous "Freddie Star ate my hamster" headline.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,892 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

Who was yer one sticking it to Blair. I think I'm in love!

• Registered Users Posts: 212 ✭✭PKen

No, she's not making sense. Quite frankly, she's talking through her rear end. Made the typically anti PS statements without having any source to backup her assertions. When challenged , she spouted something about IBEC figures:eek:

The bloke at the end made a good point when he challenged Blair Horan's assertion that it was ONLY the Private Sector's fault that we are in a financial crisis. Benchmarking was obviously a big mistake.
    I loved it when Vincent reminded Horan that Charlie McCreevy was in the Public Sector. Indeed are all Politicians not Public Sector workers?

• Registered Users Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

PKen wrote: »
    The bloke at the end made a good point when he challenged Blair Horan's assertion that it was ONLY the Private Sector's fault that we are in a financial crisis. Benchmarking was obviously a big mistake.
    I loved it when Vincent reminded Horan that Charlie McCreevy was in the Public Sector. Indeed are all Politicians not Public Sector workers?

It was difficult to get the right people in the boom even with benchmarking. People seem to forget that the private sector over inflated wages over the course of the boom years. Blair Horan isn't the greatest representative but he does represent the lowest paid in the civil service.

You will see that government will eventually pay more for services when contracted out to the private sector. Having worked in the public sector and seen the bigger pay packets of people doing the same job as Civil Servants, only difference is that they don't have to so called perks of the CS, oddly many had been in the job longer than some of the Civil servants.

yekahS wrote: »
    Does anyone remember roughly what time during the most recent Late with Vincent Browne he tried to make that Abu Dhabi do joke, but made a complete bollox of it. I'm trying to show a friend.

I think it was after half way.. you could use something like Audacity to record the audio as it's streaming.. export to mp3 and let your friend hear this.. rather than the two of you having to sit down through the whole show..

Constantin on a right oul rant on Radio One at the moment.. He's brilliant.. I guess if he's in RTE studios he wont be on VB Tonight.. :(

Only three guests tonight, Niamh Lyons is on the way apparently..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭jimmyw

Only three guests tonight, Niamh Lyons is on the way apparently..

She is worth waiting for:):P

Vinny is nearly always choking each night.With all the money he makes wouldnt you think he could afford to get a doctor/ specialist.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,806 ✭✭✭take everything

This guy on the right doesn't mince his words.
    Who is he again?

• Registered Users Posts: 72 ✭✭toobeyshaw

Anyone else think that Tom Lyons sounds just like Ed Byrne?