Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TONIGHT With Vincent Browne

• Registered Users Posts: 13,387 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Epidemic of dogging in Limerick to add to everything else.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,387 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

abortion....here we go again. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Is it true that Martin King's middle name is 'Luther' ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Corsendonk wrote: »
    Lucky you, all I can see on the northside is cloud.

Its passing over again between 01.18 and 01.24 from West to East South East.

Hopefully you'll have better luck then. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

Epidemic of dogging in Limerick to add to everything else.

Willie O'Dea strikes again.....

Lapin wrote: »
    Its passing over again between 01.18 and 01.24 from West to East South East.

Hopefully you'll have better luck then. :)

It's passing over 3 or 4 times each night for the next few weeks,

No need to stay up late on a cloudy night !

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Did anybody see Matt Cooper dressed in a leather suit on the Midweek programme before Vinnie Browne?

Jaysus, what was he thinking of?? :eek:
    He blended in well with the seats.

Did anybody see Matt Cooper dressed in a leather suit on the Midweek programme before Vinnie Browne?

Jaysus, what was he thinking of?? :eek:
    He blended in well with the seats.

Yeah,It was mad, like he was heading off to a Fetish party afterwards.

Sort of a plastic leather thing, very strange.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Corsendonk

SkidMark wrote: »
    It's passing over 3 or 4 times each night for the next few weeks,

No need to stay up late on a cloudy night !

Well I was hoping to see the Luner Eclipse and space station above it but sadly not another full Luner for 4 more years.

Yeah, the clouds ruined it.

Fecking clouds :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Listening to these left wing, socialist, bleeding hearts crowd that do be on with Vincent, it reminded me a joke that Gay Mitchell told last Sunday on with Sam Smyth..
    The conservative asks the socialist:

What would you do if you had two yachts?

I'd give one to the state and keep one, replied the socialist.

And what if you had two farms?

I'd give one to the state and keep one.

And if you had two Rolls Royces?

I'd give one to the state and keep one.

And what if you had two bikes?

Ah, come on, said the socialist, you KNOW I have two bikes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭irishh_bob

Sardonicat wrote: »
    I would really hate to meet the people that you consider far right, if you consider VB "far left"!

where would you place vinny on the political compass ? , id say far left is about accurate tbh

Listening to these left wing, socialist, bleeding hearts crowd that do be on with Vincent, it reminded me a joke that Gay Mitchell told last Sunday on with Sam Smyth..

middle class leftys love to pontificate to middle ireland about how we need to pay more tax in order to fund the various QUANGO,s that theese do - gooders run , dont know about anyone else but ive always found theese liberals attitude to various ( underpriveledged ) groups like tinkers or moyross residents as extremley patronising , they make it sound like theese people are eternal victims who have no hope unless the state assists them at every turn and of course theese enlightened few are the ones to guide them in the ways of the world with thier endless list of social programmes etc

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

irishh_bob wrote: »
    middle class leftys love to pontificate to middle ireland about how we need to pay more tax in order to fund the various QUANGO,s that theese do - gooders run , dont know about anyone else but ive always found theese liberals attitude to various ( underpriveledged ) groups like tinkers or moyross residents as extremley patronising , they make it sound like theese people are eternal victims who have no hope unless the state assists them at every turn and of course theese enlightened few are the ones to guide them in the ways of the world with thier endless list of social programmes etc

Well, I half agree with you. Drug and alcohol addictions are largely down to personal responsibility, even if a lot of the parents don't help with their feckless attitude.

However, the even greater issue of depression and or suicidal thoughts is one that can happen to anybody, though is far more likely to raise its head if you live in a dump like Moyross.

As it stands, if you are someone who is depressed living in Castletroy, you are more likely to get the right services and pull through, than someone living in Moyross.

Don't think it makes me a classic bleedin' heart to point this out.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 536 ✭✭✭ahal

According to Vincent Browne's 'logic', he is a traitor to the people of Limerick for advancing himself. He should have turned his back on the career as a Barrister, the Journalism, the house in Dalkey etc. and stayed in his community to enhance it. What a muppet he's become.

Well, I half agree with you. Drug and alcohol addictions are largely down to personal responsibility, even if a lot of the parents don't help with their feckless attitude.

However, the even greater issue of depression and or suicidal thoughts is one that can happen to anybody, though is far more likely to raise its head if you live in a dump like Moyross.

As it stands, if you are someone who is depressed living in Castletroy, you are more likely to get the right services and pull through, than someone living in Moyross.

Don't think it makes me a classic bleedin' heart to point this out.

ive very unconventional views when it comes to suicide , i dont believe the state can prevent people from committing suicide , its one of the most personal issues someone can face if not thee most personal , some people believe suicide is the best way to deal with misery , some people believe paying a shrink to listen to thier tales of woe is , ive no problem with either although i think the former is more dignified tbh

Will Joe get a mention of his views on Brian Lenihan in?

Everytime Joe Higgins mentions burning the bondholders I have an image of him as a modern day Savonarola with his Bonfire of Vanities except instead of artworks their guys in suits piled up like matchwood. I should really stop eating cheese late at night:eek:

He has a point about the constant contradictions from within FG.

Am begining to think it's a deliberate strategy. "Keep confusing 'em and eventually they'll think that what we do implement is the best option"

Everytime Joe Higgins mentions burning the bondholders I have an image of him as a modern day Savonarola with his Bonfire of Vanities except instead of artworks their guys in suits piled up like matchwood. I should really stop eating cheese late at night:eek:

My mental image is more akin to the last scenes of The Wicker Man.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UEOQqnHMSMc

Pascal seems to be the new James Reilly. He seems to be on here now more than any other FG TD since the election. Mr Monotone......

I'd say Pascal O'Donohue knows no more about what Michael Noonan is planning with the Bondholders than any of us.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Will Joe get a mention of his views on Brian Lenihan in?

What are his views on Brian Lenihan?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,806 ✭✭✭take everything

The more i watch Irish politicians-of any stripe, the more i see how bereft and clueless they are.
    Just reading about Noonan (someone who i used to think had half a clue) all starry eyed with the big boys in the States and it doesn't inspire confidence.

I don't know why i read the stuff/tune in to what they say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 783 ✭✭✭No1J

Pascal seems to be the new James Reilly. He seems to be on here now more than any other FG TD since the election. Mr Monotone......

Why do they(FG) keep puttng Him forward for Vnny to knock down?
    He is holding his own better tonight I feel.
    Is this the new FG training ground, "if vinny dosen't do you nobody will"
    School of hard knocks.

SkidMark wrote: »
    I'd say Pascal O'Donohue knows no more about what Michael Noonan is planning with the Bondholders than any of us.
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTmJ_J3MB_fOs-mRjD-_HhKSrCUP2pMNOQCHi62sMYi0JxwSIOFurKb5jEi

• Registered Users Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

Ah Joe....:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Why do the keep having Higgins on when he just parrots the same ould sh*te every-time and never prepares himself for the questions that Vincent has, at this stage, asked him about a thousand times.
    Oh, and watching that FF guy talk about this, or anything, almost literally makes me feel sick.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,806 ✭✭✭take everything

Tonight's show is (even more than usual) a Punch and Judy show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Dodd

The more i watch Irish politicians-of any stripe, the more i see how bereft and clueless they are.
    Just reading about Noonan (someone who i used to think had half a clue) all starry eyed with the big boys in the States and it doesn't inspire confidence.

I don't know why i read the stuff/tune in to what they say.
    There is a reason why people work for the Gov and are not head hunted by big players.
    The pay and then leave and still get payed loads no mater how you did your
    job.
    All the perks.?