Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TONIGHT With Vincent Browne

• Registered Users Posts: 3,614 ✭✭✭The Sparrow

Aine's hair looks wet. Did she just jump out of the shower?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

Bruiser, Bungler and Bottler. Great headline from the Mail.

• Registered Users Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Flimbos

Always funny watching VB reading out the tabloid headlines... often with a sort of bemused expression, he must be thinking something like "what's the world coming to with these bloody headlines"!

No, that's just a dream you had last night. Calm down.tongue.gif

Flimbos wrote: »
    Always funny watching VB reading out the tabloid headlines... often with a sort of bemused expression, he must be thinking something like "what's the world coming to with these bloody headlines"!

It reminds me of someone reading aloud when English is not their first language.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 2,503 Mod ✭✭✭✭dambarude

He always sounds so frustrated with whoever's working the newspaper graphics.. "Can we zoom in on that... no we can't", "Can we get up that headline... no we can't".:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭th3 s1aught3r

bluefinger wrote: »
    an o'keefe seat :eek:

what does that mean. An o'keefe owns the seat :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

dambarude wrote: »
    He always sounds so frustrated with whoever's working the newspaper graphics.. "Can we zoom in on that... no we can't", "Can we get up that headline... no we can't".:pac:

TV3 must be still adjusting to their recently acquired cutting edge technology...

A-colour-TV-camera-is-dem-002.jpg

Vincent was on top form tonight. He was at his mischievous best.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Flimbos wrote: »

He's still not convinced about twitter either.

How many times has he asked guests to explain it.

It's like trying to watch The Matrix while your Granny looks for a running commentary

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Can't wait to hear what Jonathan makes of Aine Kerr's new getup. :p
    Koloman wrote: »
    Since he doesn't seem to be here tonight I can only assume he is still recovering from Sarah McInerney's new hairdo last night. Aine Kerr's new getup may just push the poor fellow over the edge!

:( arrrggghhh what did I miss, it's not on the TV3 player yet... Typical woman, I miss one night, and she puts in the effort for someone else to make me jealous ..

*hits refresh on the TV3 Catchup page*

ainekerr.jpg

Dear god, vincent must be dressing them himself is he?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,460 ✭✭✭Slideshowbob

This is how the bowlde Charlie O'Connor man'o'd'peaople in Tallaght got his POINT across last night:

http://randomirishphotos.files.wordpress.com/2011/01/nm-briancowenheave-161.jpg

Good oulde charlie ;-)

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

TV3 now Sarah fans

Seriously lads, and I am gonna be widely scorned for this...

...I don't get the Sarah infatuation thing. She's alright like...Sorry.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,937 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

telekon wrote: »
    Seriously lads, and I am gonna be widely scorned for this...

...I don't get the Sarah infatuation thing. She's alright like...Sorry.

GET OUT OF HERE NOW YOU HEATHEN!!

Yup, scorned.

(Is that you JonAnon?)

telekon wrote: »
    Yup, scorned.

(Is that you JonAnon?)

ah come on, there's more than one person here who isn't gay!

Ah jaysus, I thought he was gonna say that the four retiring Ministers were in office to say what they got wrong.... not four newbies..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Resigning, not retiring wasn't it ?

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Resigning, not retiring wasn't it ?

Dempsey, Killeen, Harney and Ahern I think she said.. All are retiring, Killeen and Dempsey have resigned but are standing down at the next election...

The Labour one is already deluded thinking Eamon Gilmore will be Taoiseach.

That Labour lady is tasty

Vincent is being extremely cynical tonight, even for him.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭bluefinger

reality check lads. sarah mcinerney looks like your wan out of seinfeld, neither of which is fanciable.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,806 ✭✭✭take everything

Vincent is being extremely cynical tonight, even for him.

What is his political leaning.
    Communist? :pac:
    He doesn't seem to like any of them.

reality check lads. sarah mcinerney looks like your wan out of seinfeld, neither of which is fanciable.

Thats crazy talk

no matter how many times i read this, i can't understand the point you are making. can you repeat please, in CLEAR and PRECISE english.

nó as Gaeilge, meas tú!!

What is his political leaning.
    Communist? :pac:
    He doesn't seem to like any of them.

A little bit to the left of Communism.