Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TONIGHT With Vincent Browne

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

That_Guy wrote: »
    His analysis is far superior to Cassies, but I suppose thats because he's a man.

<_<

>_>

Hi Andy! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 566 ✭✭✭SB-08

I see they brought up Mary O'Rourke's so called speech this evening. :D

This week is meant to be for Finance Bill debates. 99% of her ramblings were about her own life and opinions. She complained about columnists sex lives and said she hoped she would be able to have sex for a long time. She also complained about people who don't like politicians going to funerals claiming she will go to as many as she pleased.

The only thing she mentioned with regard to the Finance Bill was the Univeral Social Charge - claiming it had a nice ring to it and congradulated Lenihan on coming up with the name. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,679 ✭✭✭scargill

I'm on Sky+, about 20 mins behind....

This Titley guy is streets ahead of Cassie.
    If VB is going to keep the "social meeja" segment then Titley should get the job.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,614 ✭✭✭The Sparrow

That_Guy wrote: »
    His analysis is far superior to Cassies, but I suppose thats because he's a man.

<_<

>_>

In fairness he is a media lecturer from Maynooth and was head of the media dept when I was there. Gave me a first for my thesis :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

SB-08 wrote: »
    I see they brought up Mary O'Rourke's so called speech this evening. :D

The only thing she mentioned with regard to the Finance Bill was the Univeral Social Charge - claiming it had a nice ring to it and congradulated Lenihan on coming up with the name. :rolleyes:
    Baby lenihan is following in his Aunty Mary's footsteps - what a gene pool!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭imme

Yer man is much better at this Twitter segment than Cassie.
    I don't know that the Twitter segment works, no matter who's doing it.
    A funny mix of tempos, or something.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

imme wrote: »

I would have agreed with you up until tonight when Gavan interacted with everyone and analysed the tweets prior to coming on...rather than reading aloud at everybody.

There is potential for the segment I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

imme wrote: »

Think he has the right mixture of cynicism and good questioning to at least make it passable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Anybody watching RTE ONE lads, Vincent is lurking in the press seats at the first press conference of FF leader Michael Martin... I'm sure he's gonna come out with something good.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,979 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Anybody watching RTE ONE lads, Vincent is lurking in the press seats at the first press conference of FF leader Michael Martin... I'm sure he's gonna come out with something good.

Spotted him lurking about like a tiger about to pounce, it was notably Michael Martin was avoiding eye contact with him and Vincent wasn't given an opportunity to ask some questions, probably just as well he looked like he was in foul humor! LOL:D JUST THE WAY I LIKE HIM

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

Line up for tonight fron P.ie

Eamon O'Cuiv (FF), Sam Smyth (Today FM), Alison O'Connor (Indo), Diarmuid Ferriter (UCD)

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Line up for tonight fron P.ie

Eamon O'Cuiv (FF), Sam Smyth (Today FM), Alison O'Connor (Indo), Diarmuid Ferriter (UCD)

No Sarah or Cassie?:(

• Registered Users Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Fitzerb

worded wrote: »

I was roaring at the TV for her to STFU. What an ignorant person.

She is a looker though.

Should have went to spec savers

• Registered Users Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Fitzerb

Was Barry Andrews coached by Bertie.. He waffles on for about 5 minutes until you've actually forgotten the question that you initially asked..

Andrews put in a good shift last night. Madmanser , whats the betting you wont see him on VB this side of paddys day.

MM wont allow it

• Registered Users Posts: 836 ✭✭✭uberalles

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Dont know if I'm able for another 80/90 minutes like last nite.. Jaysus it was bad..

I think I might be close to current affairs overdose

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭SuperInfinity

Dont know if I'm able for another 80/90 minutes like last nite.. Jaysus it was bad..

Well you don't have to watch it every night you know. Lots of current affairs/other shows I love to watch, doesn't mean I'm going to watch them every time they're on.

Whatever the case, Tonight With Vincent Browne certainly gives the people of Ireland a lot more exposure to politics and interest in it which can only be a good thing. It also keeps the politicians on their toes a bit more, and thinking about things more. Discussion is always a good thing. Shur you can stay on the net with it on. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

"Michael Martin is not doing any interviews tonight"

Well, he did Primetime and Six-One.

Couldn't blame him for skipping Vinny tonight.

Might as well do the easier interviews while there is a modicum of goodwill towards the new FF leader, I'm sure Vinny will rip into him in due course.

O'Ciav looks like a lad with a first communion haircut :D

To be fair to Martin he has been on the show a good bit....there will be other nights.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,806 ✭✭✭take everything

Is Cassie gone altogether? :mad:

Also:
    The Finance Bill went through so i take it, despite the antics of Healy Rae and Lowry (haven't watched TV all day)?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭th3 s1aught3r

Isnt it great the way they are all now going on.
    "well, I was against that all along ya know"
    yeah yeah

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Is Cassie gone altogether? :mad:

Also:
    The Finance Bill went through so i take it, despite the antics of Healy Rae and Lowry (haven't watched TV all day)?
    hope cassie gone, if i want fluff i can pick my belly button.

did they bring back the ladthat used to do the twitter thing? he was good

caring FF... :D

next they'll be joining with labour....

O'Cuiv is an odd character. On one hand is is quite left wing in terms of his political beliefs but then on the other he is the man who said people who are against FF, The Catholic Church and the GAA should be stopped. :rolleyes:

Vinny really playing the Dev line - O'Cuiv trying to distance himself as much as possible it seems.

O'Cuiv is an odd character. On one hand is is quite left wing in terms of his political beliefs but then on the other he is the man who said people who are against FF, The Catholic Church and the GAA should be stopped. :rolleyes:

sigh. that's FF to the core dude. be a socialist, but be a Godly Nationalist one.

Vinny really playing the Dev line - O'Cuiv trying to distance himself as much as possible it seems.
    wouldnt say that exactly, he simply wasnt gonna say the obvious - Dev would be turning in his grave.

FF do statements of regret but no apologies...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

ArtSmart wrote: »
    caring FF... :D

next they'll be joining with labour....

Are the only caring politicians in the labour party?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

So its all the peoples fault o cuiv :mad: