Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TONIGHT With Vincent Browne

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Koloman wrote: »
    Are the only caring politicians in the labour party?
    Ah! don't bring Joan Burton in to it....withdraw, withdraw, withdraw

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Are the only caring politicians in the labour party?
    yes.

ha ha. caring in this case = left wing according to VB

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

MrsD007 wrote: »
    FF do statements of regret but no apologies...

Yep! Here's an idea for rebranding themselves - they can rebrand themselves into oblivion if the likes of O'Cuiv make enough media appearances!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

FF do statements of regret but no apologies...

True. It reminds me a bit of the old Carlsburg beer ads. FF don't do apologies, but if they did, it would be the best apology in the world.

yis bought the election. so true. and so good they did it trice!

O Cuiv reminds me of Mansergh....a little simple!!

yeehaaa! we're back!!

Has Sam opened his mouth yet? Maybe he is on a sponsored silence...

• Registered Users Posts: 566 ✭✭✭SB-08

:D: @ O'Cuiv's blank expression when Vinny's mentioned the ERSI warning back in 2000. Speechless. :rolleyes:

Bland show again tonight. Hopefully when it all kicks off next week things will improve.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Ah forget the opposition, ye were in charge of the books ffs..

Sam and Allison having a naughty giggle together.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

The Millwall fan on the right is not saying much

biggest mistake winning 19997 election

funny!

Sam and Allison having a naughty giggle together.
    That is about the most exciting thing to happen thus far

Ah! don't bring Joan Burton in to it....withdraw, withdraw, withdraw

"Reverse Reverse, Reverse!"
    FatherJack.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 12,387 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

True. It reminds me a bit of the old Carlsburg beer ads. FF don't do apologies, but if they did, it would be the best apology in the world.
    And here is your proof now....:mad:

"The thing i regret is winning the 2007 election."

Absurd. Where's the big pink foot and the man to say: "And now for something completely different...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭muletide

I have said it before but it deserves to be said again; Tonight with VB is the most entertaining and enjoyable show on our screens.

This is pure class tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭445279.ie

Surprised he hasn't blamed Lehman Brothers yet :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

This is why i like VB show.

He's got O Cuiv to say FF's biggest mistake over 13 years was winning the 2007 election, ie 'if we hadn't my party wouldn't be facing wipeout right now'

What a bunch of

muletide wrote: »
    This is pure class tonight.

Yeah it's good tonight, but last night was awful.. Think he should let Sam in a bit more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭th3 s1aught3r

This is what happens when you have all these dynasties in politics. Have of FF are only there becasue their father or uncle was a politician and they keep the seat

"Reverse Reverse, Reverse!"
    FatherJack.jpg
    Ah feck off will you!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,387 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Soft landing!

Yeah, when the plane that takes you out of here lands on a runway on the other side of the world where you have to start from scratch (again). That's the only landing a lot of us are going to have.

Ah feck off will you!

FF should take lessons from him.

Although Father Jacks apology was more sincere.

I think I need another glass wine....................

that doesnt help.

unless it's from the second bottle of of course...

• Registered Users Posts: 9,806 ✭✭✭take everything

"Went too far on health"?
    Yeah it's our non-existent 1st class health service what dunnit.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

O Cuiv sounds like a German general being cross examined at the Nuremberg trials

ArtSmart wrote: »
    that doesnt help.

unless it's from the second bottle of of course...
    Looks like you're doing a bit of drinking and typing yourself :D

i call it dypting